Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,266 Members 40,328 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Network Unlock your ATT SGS3 for free (howto)

Tip us?
 
Sakiwinkie
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 41
Join Date: Aug 2010
This method for unlocking your phone works perfectly after Jelly Bean update on Rogers sgs3.

Sent from my SGH-I747M
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sakiwinkie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JohnM109R
Old
#12  
JohnM109R's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 407
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Vaudreuil-Dorion
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakiwinkie View Post
This method for unlocking your phone works perfectly after Jelly Bean update on Rogers sgs3.

Sent from my SGH-I747M
once you followed the procedure what sim did you try it out with besides yours
________________________________________________
My Phone: Bell HTC One M8: 3.16 HBOOT S-OFF
 
Sakiwinkie
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 41
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnM109R View Post
once you followed the procedure what sim did you try it out with besides yours
I was able to put a sim in from Bell and I was using that network perfectly. I tested making a call and sending a text message.

Sent from my SGH-I747M
The Following User Says Thank You to Sakiwinkie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prydom
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 5
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Vancouver
Default Works on Bell GS3 after 4.1.1 OTA

I also confirm this works after installing the Bell 4.1.1 OTA. This is likely due to the new modem version. Tested with a cut rogers sim.
The Following User Says Thank You to prydom For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dLo GSR
Old
#15  
dLo GSR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,309
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Los Angeles
to be fair, everyone posting this doesn't work for them is not on AT&T as the OP posted this for
Nexus 5 - CM11 / Android L dual-boot
Nexus 7 - CM11
Samsung Galaxy S III - CM 10.2 Jelly Bean 4.3
Motorola Atrix 4G - CM9 Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.4
Softbank 705px
The Following User Says Thank You to dLo GSR For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crazililazn
Old
(Last edited by crazililazn; 3rd December 2012 at 06:53 AM.)
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 824
Join Date: Nov 2008
Question. How do you know if your phone is unlocked? I tried this on Serenity 1.2 with LH9 modem installed and I was able to insert a SIM card that I used when I was overseas. Does that mean I'm unlocked?

Nvm, my international SIM picked up T-Mobile while roaming... even though I don't have roaming enabled ><
 
sd_N
Old
#17  
sd_N's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 289
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ash Grove
Quote:
Originally Posted by dLo GSR View Post
to be fair, everyone posting this doesn't work for them is not on AT&T as the OP posted this for
Worked for me on ATT i747.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Samsung Galaxy S4...
sd N




Thank u Devs!!!
 
thatsupnow
Old
#18  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 339
Posts: 1,643
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vernon
Quote:
Originally Posted by dLo GSR View Post
to be fair, everyone posting this doesn't work for them is not on AT&T as the OP posted this for
its working for some people on Bell and Rogers, I think the main problem is people not reading the steps correctly

Sent from my SGH-I747M using xda premium
Samsung Galaxy S4 I337M
Omega Rom v3

Samsung Galaxy S3 I747M
Task650 AOKP 4.1.2 Faux 1.8 ghz


other phones:

Sony Ericcson
Play
Arc
X10
 
jethro650
Old
#19  
jethro650's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 554
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jethro650 View Post
Tried two different Bell phones.....same outcome.
After the 4.1.1 update this works on both Bell phones I tried before.
Device: SGN II I-317M
ROM: Stock
Kernel: Perseus
Recovery: TWRP

My evolution: Dext-->Desire Z-->Atrix 4G-->SGSIII-->SGNII

If I have helped give the ole thanks button a click
@darrencoates23 on twitter
 
HiKsFiles
Old
#20  
HiKsFiles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 525
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Québec city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jethro650 View Post
After the 4.1.1 update this works on both Bell phones I tried before.
Cool, will give this a try once I get JB.
For the moment, it's not working on my Bell GS3
Samsung Galaxy S3 i747m 32Gb + 64Gb ext. SD
Stock TW Kit Kat 4.4.2 + root + Xposed + Wanam
Daily driver phone
Samsung Galaxy S i9000m 16Gb + 16Gb ext. SD
Slim Kat & Semaphore JB kernel
Backup & flash addiction relief phone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes