Post Reply

Network Unlock your ATT SGS3 for free (howto)

OP stewartsoda

29th January 2013, 10:27 PM   |  #71  
Member
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 36
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
i have the i747 and tried this method only to end up with a message saying "sim not provisioned mm2" when i turn the phone on
it wont even connect to att anymore
i followed the instructions precisely but first updating to 4.1.1 through kies
the phone will not register on any networks regardless of how many searches or how many times i keep tapping the apn

i used a tmobile sim as thats my main service, if i take the sim out an put it in another phone i make calls fine
the s3 was working on att just before doing this method
any thoughts?
5th February 2013, 07:50 AM   |  #72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
when i go back from "perso SHA256 off" and click "NW Lock NV Data INITIALLIZ" it just shows "perso SHA256 off screen again. is this normal?????
6th February 2013, 01:06 AM   |  #73  
xxsicknessxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
686 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnM109R

once you followed the procedure what sim did you try it out with besides yours

I saw your sig. Update your twrp bro or your going run into 0folder issues when upgrading to 4.2
6th February 2013, 10:51 PM   |  #74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Just curious to know if anyone else has the answer. Once unlocked is it preserved if I switch the ROM from the stock to a custom ROM?
7th February 2013, 04:27 AM   |  #75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
389 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by imran025

Just curious to know if anyone else has the answer. Once unlocked is it preserved if I switch the ROM from the stock to a custom ROM?

once it's unlock it is unlock
btw, this method works best with 4.0.4 ICS, i just did on one of my uncle's AT&T S3 and turned out great
timing is really important though
7th February 2013, 06:06 AM   |  #76  
Account currently disabled
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 18
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Re: Network Unlock your ATT SGS3 for free (howto)
Seems like its worth a shot.
If only I had a non AT&T sim laying around.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2013, 07:27 PM   |  #77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Works good
working here i747m Telus now running on Rogers
16th February 2013, 04:55 AM   |  #78  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, FL
Thanks Meter: 496
 
981 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
bumped... put notes on original thread....
Last edited by mdiaz33685; 16th February 2013 at 11:44 AM.
17th February 2013, 03:21 PM   |  #79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Worked here as well, Rogers GS3 unlocked to work on Telus.
28th February 2013, 10:07 PM   |  #80  
Member
Flag Honestly, I'm not sure
Thanks Meter: 11
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Worked thanks!!! SGH-T999 locked/T-Mobile and now on Movistar - Venezuela

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III General by ThreadRank