5,600,571 Members 33,285 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Network Unlock your ATT SGS3 for free (howto)

Tip us?
 
JustSayTech
Old
#71  
Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Brooklyn

 
DONATE TO ME
i have the i747 and tried this method only to end up with a message saying "sim not provisioned mm2" when i turn the phone on
it wont even connect to att anymore
i followed the instructions precisely but first updating to 4.1.1 through kies
the phone will not register on any networks regardless of how many searches or how many times i keep tapping the apn

i used a tmobile sim as thats my main service, if i take the sim out an put it in another phone i make calls fine
the s3 was working on att just before doing this method
any thoughts?
 
blacksunshine93
Old
#72  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2013
when i go back from "perso SHA256 off" and click "NW Lock NV Data INITIALLIZ" it just shows "perso SHA256 off screen again. is this normal?????
 
xxsicknessxx
Old
#73  
xxsicknessxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 686
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnM109R View Post
once you followed the procedure what sim did you try it out with besides yours
I saw your sig. Update your twrp bro or your going run into 0folder issues when upgrading to 4.2
Samsung Galaxy S III - I747(rooted)
Rom - Rootbox (nightlys)
Recovery -TWRP
________________________________________

[APP] Rom/Recovery Flashing from phone -------> MobilODIN<--
[Driver|FIX] for the Hardware ID ERROR? Samsung Drivers <--- [don't update]
[TOOL ]Get 32 / 64bit windows ADB--------> Android Comander <--
http://mcsearcher.files.wordpress.co...tightjeans.gif
 
imran025
Old
#74  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2010
Just curious to know if anyone else has the answer. Once unlocked is it preserved if I switch the ROM from the stock to a custom ROM?
 
pcshano
Old
#75  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 309
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by imran025 View Post
Just curious to know if anyone else has the answer. Once unlocked is it preserved if I switch the ROM from the stock to a custom ROM?
once it's unlock it is unlock
btw, this method works best with 4.0.4 ICS, i just did on one of my uncle's AT&T S3 and turned out great
timing is really important though
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S3 I747
Network: T-Mobile
Recovery: TWRP latest
Rom: some AOSP
 
DXP2
Old
#76  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 138
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Columbus
Default Re: Network Unlock your ATT SGS3 for free (howto)

Seems like its worth a shot.
If only I had a non AT&T sim laying around.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
 
BRITINCANADA
Old
#77  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Works good

working here i747m Telus now running on Rogers
 
mdiaz33685
Old
(Last edited by mdiaz33685; 16th February 2013 at 11:44 AM.)
#78  
mdiaz33685's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 726
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
bumped... put notes on original thread....
PHONE - Black - SG Note 3 T-Mo USA = SM-N900T ** | TWRP 2.7.0.0 | My Stock Rooted 4.4.2 - UVUCNB4 | HIS = 64gb Samsung (SDXC)
PHONE - White - SG Note 3 T-Mo USA = SM-N900T ** | TWRP 2.7.0.0 | My Stock Rooted 4.4.2 - UVUCNB4 | Hers
<< SG TAB2 10.1 = GT-P5113 & SG TAB2 7in GT-P3113 = Not Rooted 4.2.2 >> | Kids
TABLETS - Sprint SG TAB3 7in = SM-T217S ** | TWRP 2.7.0.0 | My Stock Rooted 4.2.2 - VPUANB8 | HIS
TWRP Manager... >>> MY Roms = Stock ODEX Not Rooted... <<<
 
spindley
Old
#79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 16
Join Date: Oct 2010
Worked here as well, Rogers GS3 unlocked to work on Telus.
 
xddd00
Old
#80  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 65
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Honestly, I'm not sure
Worked thanks!!! SGH-T999 locked/T-Mobile and now on Movistar - Venezuela

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes