Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,164 Members 50,105 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.2.2 JDQ39 AOSP] Eos 4.0 -- Wingray

Tip us?
 
runandhide05
Old
#71  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,398
Posts: 2,744
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NWinfuse View Post
anyone else notice that when screen is rotated to portrait mode the pages do not resize quite right so that app shortcuts and widgets go off the side of the screen? I have wiped, factory reset, reflashed, gone back to 155 and then reflashed 156 and still have the issue.

I am assuming this is something that hasn't been noticed by many as I assume most tend to use their Xoom in landscape mode as I do the majority of the time.

I would appreciate it if someone else is able to confirm that this issue is not isolated to me though so if you are having the same issue please respond

Hoping to see a fix to this in an upcoming nightly
it was an issue, and has been fixed alone with most every issue reported so far
so next nightly should be some awesome sauce
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to runandhide05 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
matt4321
Old
#72  
matt4321's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,165
Posts: 1,551
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Oxford/Leicester, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05 View Post
it was an issue, and has been fixed alone with most every issue reported so far
so next nightly should be some awesome sauce
Sweet! Cheers for keeping us updated bro

Nexus 7 (2013) | Nexus 5 | Motorola Xoom
Follow Me On Twitter
 
Namheul
Old
#73  
Namheul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Feb 2009
I wanted to restore to 155 as some apps don't recognise 4.2 yet.

I didn't realise that 156 was a new version of android, as it just popped up in GooManager and i downloaded and flashed it.

I guess i could do a Titanium Backup of my apps now, then factory reset, install 155, install old gapps, then restore app data?
 
alex94kumar
Old
#74  
alex94kumar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 344
Posts: 851
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
can't wait until the next nightly is released!
Proud owner of:
--Rooted VZW Moto X Developer Edition on stock 4.4 KitKat (Current Devce)
--Rooted Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 edition 4.3

--Rooted Droid 4 on 4.1.2(retired)
--Rooted Xoom Wingray on custom 4.2.2(retired)
--Rooted Droid 2 on Liberty 2.3 (Retired)

If I have helped you, DON'T FORGET to hit the button!

Want free cloud storage? Click the ---> <--- logo to sign up!
 
TCGUK
Old
#75  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: K.C.
First off, thanks for this amazing ROM! I downloaded this off Goo on 4.1 and when I rebooted, to my surprise, I was on 4.2. An awesome surprise to say the least.
My question is in regard to gapps. I noticed the gapps file no longer exists on Goo but I have a couple files on my Note. One of the files is the 20121128 gapps package-is that one compatible? If not, is there any danger in flashing a 4.2 package made to work on 4.1?

Sorry for the noobish questions and thanks for the help.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
 
Ridilen
Old
#76  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 77
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Bolton
Default No service?

Love the ROM so far. Two questions though.

When I turn on the Xoom it says "No Service". Why? I think this is also stopping me from restoring in game downloads. Like Plague Inc.

Also what is simulated secondary displays?

Thanks.
 
WarLion
Old
#77  
WarLion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 272
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Cuernavaca
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCGUK View Post
First off, thanks for this amazing ROM! I downloaded this off Goo on 4.1 and when I rebooted, to my surprise, I was on 4.2. An awesome surprise to say the least.
My question is in regard to gapps. I noticed the gapps file no longer exists on Goo but I have a couple files on my Note. One of the files is the 20121128 gapps package-is that one compatible? If not, is there any danger in flashing a 4.2 package made to work on 4.1?

Sorry for the noobish questions and thanks for the help.

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
yes you can only flash the gapps from eos you find the link in the first post

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
 
NWinfuse
Old
#78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 260
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by runandhide05 View Post
it was an issue, and has been fixed alone with most every issue reported so far
so next nightly should be some awesome sauce
Awesome, thanks man! Looking forward to the next nightly
LG Optimus G Pro E-980
Stock rooted and tweaked by me

Motorola Xoom
CyanogenMod 10.1 nightlies
 
TCGUK
Old
(Last edited by TCGUK; 5th December 2012 at 01:38 AM.)
#79  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 36
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: K.C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WarLion View Post
yes you can only flash the gapps from eos you find the link in the first post

Sent from my Xoom using Tapatalk 2
Thanks for the reply WarLion, I won't flash the other gapps packages I have then. However, the file appears to be missing which is what led to my conundrum. I've attached a screenshot of what the link directs to.
Does anyone have a mirror?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	No Gapps.jpg
Views:	611
Size:	178.5 KB
ID:	1537343  
 
runandhide05
Old
#80  
runandhide05's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,398
Posts: 2,744
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCGUK View Post
Thanks for the reply WarLion, I won't flash the other fapps packages I have then. However, the file appears to be missing which is what led to my conundrum. I've attached a screenshot of what the link directs to.
Does anyone have a mirror?
Here is the latest, I don't know why there are not on goo right now.
gapps-jb-20121203-EOS-XOOM-ONLY.zip - 71.22 MB

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to runandhide05 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes