Post Reply

[ROM] Batakang ROM for DROID RAZR HD - 12/13/2012 - Release 1.00

OP mattlgroff

3rd December 2012, 05:22 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ducats

Assuming that you're NOT on a dev unit... there will be no bootloader unlocking. If you're rooted, you need to install OTA rootkeeper, protect root, then unroot... install the JB leak from this forum in the stock android recovery. Reboot into the JB leak restore root, install safestrap... backup stock rom... create rom slot, restore backup to rom slot... flash batakang. Got all that??

Yeah but i have XT925 the international edition, can i update the stock rom of telcel to any JB rom like ORANGE OR FR LEAK...????
telcel JB havent been rollout yet...
3rd December 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #22  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,387
 
2,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoClifGo05

But HD and ATRIX are both Verizon phones? I just know that CM10 needs a specific ROM for both XT926 and XT925 so there has to be a difference.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

Atrix HD is an AT&T phone.

This is NOT tested on XT925. Which is actually bootloader unlockable and has jellybean leaks.

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2
3rd December 2012, 03:58 PM   |  #23  
Ban-Hammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Who cares
Thanks Meter: 125
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Been running since last night. Runs very well, fast and smooth. Haven't encountered any major issues yet.
Thanks for the release!

Edit: enter messaging through notification, press back to go to all messages, back to home, and stock launcher appears. I am using Nova. Pressing home brings me to Nova, but pressing back after entering through the notification brings me to stock launcher.

Can anyone duplicate this?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by Ban-Hammer; 3rd December 2012 at 04:35 PM.
3rd December 2012, 07:03 PM   |  #24  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,387
 
2,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ban-Hammer

Been running since last night. Runs very well, fast and smooth. Haven't encountered any major issues yet.
Thanks for the release!

Edit: enter messaging through notification, press back to go to all messages, back to home, and stock launcher appears. I am using Nova. Pressing home brings me to Nova, but pressing back after entering through the notification brings me to stock launcher.

Can anyone duplicate this?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Try going to Manage Apps and clearing the defaults of the 4.2 launcher.

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2
3rd December 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #25  
Ban-Hammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Who cares
Thanks Meter: 125
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

Try going to Manage Apps and clearing the defaults of the 4.2 launcher.

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2

That option is greyed out. It says no defaults set.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
3rd December 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #26  
manuski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Got the same thing as "donilluminati"with root. I setup a slot and restored it with my stock ROM, wiped everything as system, flashed, rebooted but with no ota just superuser. Then i downloaded the ota keeper and had no option to restore. I did update the super user. Binaries don't update. When i update binaries go through but when it tries to gain root access i get"fail". Should i redo it? Probably should of tried myself anyway right?. Thanks

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2
3rd December 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #27  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,387
 
2,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manuski

Got the same thing as "donilluminati"with root. I setup a slot and restored it with my stock ROM, wiped everything as system, flashed, rebooted but with no ota just superuser. Then i downloaded the ota keeper and had no option to restore. I did update the super user. Binaries don't update. When i update binaries go through but when it tries to gain root access i get"fail". Should i redo it? Probably should of tried myself anyway right?. Thanks

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

I will be personally testing once Atrix HD gets the soak test and I give my feedback. Will try other things then.

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to mattlgroff For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th December 2012, 12:59 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Smile
Have any prediction to release a version for the international xt925?
I tested today starting from JB leak orange.FR but not in the works right on XT925.
4th December 2012, 01:00 AM   |  #29  
mattlgroff's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,387
 
2,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evandro.oliveira

Have any prediction to release a version for the international xt925?
I tested today starting from JB leak orange.FR but not in the works right on XT925.

Add me on Google Talk and we can try to make it working.
mattlgroff@gmail.com
4th December 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #30  
Ban-Hammer's Avatar
Senior Member
Who cares
Thanks Meter: 125
 
424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manuski

Got the same thing as "donilluminati"with root. I setup a slot and restored it with my stock ROM, wiped everything as system, flashed, rebooted but with no ota just superuser. Then i downloaded the ota keeper and had no option to restore. I did update the super user. Binaries don't update. When i update binaries go through but when it tries to gain root access i get"fail". Should i redo it? Probably should of tried myself anyway right?. Thanks

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Did you remember to update binaries before backing up? SU needs to be allowed before it can update. Or you can try matts utility?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in RAZR HD Android Development by ThreadRank