Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[n710x/T889][CWM Advanced Edition] PhilZ Touch - NEW JB 4.2 migration support

Tip us?
 
dr.ketan
Old
(Last edited by dr.ketan; 4th December 2012 at 10:31 AM.)
#21  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25921
Posts: 16,634
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
I think it is perfect.
As it is not much flat that we may get difficulty to press, but even it is enough so we can get more space for menu.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Phil3759
Old
#22  
Phil3759's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 30280
Posts: 9,149
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
I think it is perfect.
As it is not much flat that we may get difficulty to press, but even it is enough so we can get more space for menu.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Well, it was flat by error, but will keep it since even on i9300 they seem happy of this bug

By the way, does the toggle vibrator work on bottom virtual buttons or vibrator never activates?
>PhilZ Touch Recovery: Main thread and Download links
> Support IRC Channel: freenode - #PhilZ-Touch
>Root ICS/JB for all phones: link
>CWM6 Temporary: i9100, n7000
>Busybox Uninstaller: safely remove +600 files
>Safe Wipe Data/System/Cache/Dalvik: i9100/n7000
>CF-Root in Stock Recovery: dead project
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dr.ketan
Old
#23  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25921
Posts: 16,634
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Sorry that was not tested.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
 
sunwee
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 469
Join Date: May 2009
hi

I get error message

"E: failed to mount exfat /dev/block/mmcblk1p1 /external_sd"

I am on Redpill 0.9 kernel if that matters.
 
shoey63
Old
#25  
shoey63's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1300
Posts: 2,154
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Somewhere in Oz...
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
I think it is perfect.
As it is not much flat that we may get difficulty to press, but even it is enough so we can get more space for menu.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
Phil asked for similar feedback on N7000 thread - no-one had a problem with it, and I agree with you Dr. Ketan, the more space, the better. BTW, nice to talk to you again

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shoey63 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dr.ketan
Old
#26  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 25921
Posts: 16,634
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Yeah shoey it seems better.
Thanx and glad to see you.
For N7100---For N7000
My Applications

---Will back soon from a small break ---
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Phil3759
Old
#27  
Phil3759's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 30280
Posts: 9,149
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunwee View Post
hi

I get error message

"E: failed to mount exfat /dev/block/mmcblk1p1 /external_sd"

I am on Redpill 0.9 kernel if that matters.
Are you sure your external_sd is well formatted in fat32 or exfat? Try to format it again from pc in exfat or fat32. Not sure kernel will have effect, unless they hack recovery partition

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
>PhilZ Touch Recovery: Main thread and Download links
> Support IRC Channel: freenode - #PhilZ-Touch
>Root ICS/JB for all phones: link
>CWM6 Temporary: i9100, n7000
>Busybox Uninstaller: safely remove +600 files
>Safe Wipe Data/System/Cache/Dalvik: i9100/n7000
>CF-Root in Stock Recovery: dead project
The Following User Says Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sunwee
Old
(Last edited by sunwee; 4th December 2012 at 12:28 PM.)
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 469
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil3759 View Post
Are you sure your external_sd is well formatted in fat32 or exfat? Try to format it again from pc in exfat or fat32. Not sure kernel will have effect, unless they hack recovery partition

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
i am on exfat, for sure. there is no problem accessing it in the os.

edit: i change to another sdcard, fat32 and it mounts fine. but mount error again when i switch back to the original card, a Sandisk 64gb originally formated in exfat. the exfat card shows no errors when inserted into another phone and also in the PC.

edit2: i think the mount error has got to do with using cwm 6.0.1.9. i read problems mounting in another recovery thread as well http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2000138
 
Fihlvein
Old
#29  
Fihlvein's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 630
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil3759 View Post
Have a question for you:

Do you like the bottom virtual buttons
I've always wanted to say this, I have a problem with the "down" virtual button. Yes, it kinda points down as the regular home button points up, but it's basically a home button and it represents a picture of a house, i.e. home.

I know we already have a massive number of custom recoveries using a home icon upside down, but IMO it just looks unprofessional and I hope somebody would take the initiative and add a proper arrow icon or two.
 
Phil3759
Old
#30  
Phil3759's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 30280
Posts: 9,149
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sunwee View Post
i am on exfat, for sure. there is no problem accessing it in the os.

edit: i change to another sdcard, fat32 and it mounts fine. but mount error again when i switch back to the original card, a Sandisk 64gb originally formated in exfat. the exfat card shows no errors when inserted into another phone and also in the PC.

edit2: i think the mount error has got to do with using cwm 6.0.1.9. i read problems mounting in another recovery thread as well http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2000138
Well, exfat with 64Gb cards was tested and works. The link you give is stock original cwm. The one here is edited and recompiled from source with exfat support specifically added. Nothing to do with your link.

As I advised, format it again in exfat. Or, it could be the kernel you use. Try stock kernel and see if it fixes it

These are the 2 potential solutions I see. Do not forget to report back
>PhilZ Touch Recovery: Main thread and Download links
> Support IRC Channel: freenode - #PhilZ-Touch
>Root ICS/JB for all phones: link
>CWM6 Temporary: i9100, n7000
>Busybox Uninstaller: safely remove +600 files
>Safe Wipe Data/System/Cache/Dalvik: i9100/n7000
>CF-Root in Stock Recovery: dead project

The Following User Says Thank You to Phil3759 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes