Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,200 Members 40,591 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][OFFICIAL][KitKat 4.4.2][d2lte] PAC-man AIO [AOSP]

Tip us?
 
klin1344
Old
#61  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5530
Posts: 3,467
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevman8396 View Post
The android keyboard that comes with this ROM will not work for me and I cannot download one from the Google store because I cannot use the keyboard to log into my account. Anyone else with this issue?
Did you flash the correct gapps?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

 
kevman8396
Old
#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 446
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344 View Post
Did you flash the correct gapps?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
I did the most recent JB GAPPS, 11-30-12 I believe
 
ddurandSGS3
Old
#63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 405
Posts: 1,607
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevman8396 View Post
I did the most recent JB GAPPS, 11-30-12 I believe
i believe you need older ones.
 
klin1344
Old
#64  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5530
Posts: 3,467
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevman8396 View Post
I did the most recent JB GAPPS, 11-30-12 I believe
Those are for 4.2.1, as stated on the gapps page. You need the ones before those, which are compatible with 4.1.2.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

 
mcniglet
Old
#65  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 49
Join Date: Dec 2007
I just installed this rom and my camera won't work and gps is iffy. I snap a pic with camera and it locks up. Camera fx works fine tho. Are there paranoid options for individual app dpi? Also my super user permission when they pop up are HUGE.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
 
klin1344
Old
#66  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5530
Posts: 3,467
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcniglet View Post
I just installed this rom and my camera won't work and gps is iffy. I snap a pic with camera and it locks up. Camera fx works fine tho. Are there paranoid options for individual app dpi? Also my super user permission when they pop up are HUGE.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
Which gapps did you flash?? Don't flash the one for 4.2.1, because this is not a 4.2.1 ROM.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

 
GalaxyS3IsMeh
Old
#67  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2012
camera and GPS doesn't work. Also ROM is very very sluggish. But good start man it seems really well done besides that.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
klin1344
Old
#68  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5530
Posts: 3,467
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyS3IsMeh View Post
camera and GPS doesn't work. Also ROM is very very sluggish. But good start man it seems really well done besides that.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Flash the correct gapps, please. I have had many people report back without any issues with this ROM.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.2 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
GalaxyS3IsMeh
Old
#69  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344 View Post
Flash the correct gapps, please. I have had many people report back without any issues with this ROM.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
OK sorry man, I'm pretty sure that's why. My bad.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
DroidmanDan
Old
#70  
DroidmanDan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 151
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Rochester, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by broprah View Post
I've been running this rom all week and I've been loving it! It has been mostly stable, with a few hot boots here and there and one inconvenient lock up that made me late to work. The Paranoid settings work almost flawlessly, with the exception of one bug that has been slightly annoying. From a clean wipe, the rom works perfectly. Once I start adjusting paranoid settings (I like phablet mode) I run into an issue with the status bar's formatting. For whatever reason anytime I start adjusting the DPI, the status bar ends up cutting off the top few pixels of the UI. No matter what app I'm running, the topmost couple of lines are blocked off by the status bar. I've tried playing with the scaling of everything possible, taking it in and out of tablet mode, etc, and the only remedy to this seems to be a reflash. I think the culprit lies somewhere in the aokp rom control. Once this bug takes hold, certain features of the rom control become unresponsive. Changing the clock format has no effect until I reboot, and several other settings do not respond until the system is restarted as well. I don't have any logcats but I hope this is in the least bit helpful. Other than this I've been absolutely loving this rom, keep up the good work!
I had the same issue with top of apps cutting off and the top of the pull down was wacky too. I wasn't able to figure it out either.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes