FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[MOD][VZW Edition] Add all apps to multi-window build LJB

662 posts
Thanks Meter: 272
 
By hairdewx, Senior Member on 4th December 2012, 04:12 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th December 2012, 05:15 AM |#11  
buhohitr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,649
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairdewx

youtube works great

Let say you add youtube to the top and message text to the bottom, let youtube playing some video while you switch to text, while you texting is youtube stills playing??
 
 
4th December 2012, 05:18 AM |#12  
drum747's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay area, Ca.
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
All the apps show up for me but it wont let me add them to the bar.

Sent from my rooted SGH-1605
4th December 2012, 05:23 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Works Great. Thanks! Loving the fasr progress being made with our device.. Just thought i would mention that after i added the seconmdf file to service.framework my device froze the second i answered yes to "already exists, wamt to replace"? After 20 seconds it rebooted and everything is silky smooth as expected. So dont freak out and throw your phone across the room. patience is a virtue. Thanks again!
4th December 2012, 05:25 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drum747

All the apps show up for me but it wont let me add them to the bar.

Sent from my rooted SGH-1605

Check in your /data/data folder and see if you have a folder named flashbar. If so, delete it and reboot to see if that fixes your issue.
The Following User Says Thank You to hairdewx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th December 2012, 05:26 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Tried re-pasting the files over, same issue still persists. Not sure what's up at all. Pretty annoying.


I wonder if unfreezing my bloatware would make a difference? Not a big fan of doing that, though.
4th December 2012, 05:26 AM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buhohitr

Let say you add youtube to the top and message text to the bottom, let youtube playing some video while you switch to text, while you texting is youtube stills playing??

It still plays while I browse the internet, so it should probably work as well with messages
The Following User Says Thank You to hairdewx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th December 2012, 05:28 AM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deetari

Tried re-pasting the files over, same issue still persists. Not sure what's up at all. Pretty annoying.


I wonder if unfreezing my bloatware would make a difference? Not a big fan of doing that, though.

I posted this just before your post, see if this works for you.

Check in your /data/data folder and see if you have a folder named flashbar. If so, delete it and reboot to see if that fixes your issue.
4th December 2012, 05:32 AM |#18  
drum747's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay area, Ca.
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hairdewx

Check in your /data/data folder and see if you have a folder named flashbar. If so, delete it and reboot to see if that fixes your issue.

You are the man! That fixed it. Nice work man, much appreciated!

Sent from my rooted SGH-1605
4th December 2012, 05:35 AM |#19  
JonKyu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NY, New York
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Mine works as well but for some apps it does this weird thing were it drags in another app. For example I tried dragging youtube and it would always drag the app two spots above it instead.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
4th December 2012, 05:35 AM |#20  
Its TwiX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
More
Would love to try this, but no matter what I do I get permission denied when I try to push these files. Mounted system as r/w in Terminal Emulator, from ADB, and in Root Explorer with no success.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes