5,606,297 Members 32,880 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM 10.2 for Canadian Optimus G (E973/E971)

Tip us?
 
nygfan760
Old
#311  
nygfan760's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1202
Posts: 2,275
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming View Post
On another note, it's been a few time i promise an update but i don't push it, i'm sorry, everytime i think it's good more problem appear. I don't want to give you something less useable than what you already have. We are actively working on the background and as soon as we will have update i'll give you a new rom.
The fact that this rom is running, and works really well is saying something. No need to push updates for the sake of updating. It works fine now, so whenever a new one comes out, we'll all be in your support.
Slick Rom for the AT&T Optimus G: Try it!
 
chadouming
Old
#312  
chadouming's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1669
Posts: 1,992
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: On the interwebz
As promised, here is a new rom for you :

http://ribs.bbqdroid.org/cm-10.1-201...ICIAL-geeb.zip

You also wont be able to download older rom. You should not feel the need tho. It doesnt have anything more than all the latest change made by cyanogenmod. Also buckle up. Because of Thracky, there is a "temp rom" coming up with capacitive key fixed, but there is an annoying bug of media process crashing. Eh, since dvhexer haven't published his change yet, we can't use the source to make something for us.
New? Read this post
Member of BBQTeam.
Offering you : BBQTools, OpenDesign and soon BBQDroid

<codeworkx> didn't look at it because i'm lazy.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
billybest
Old
#313  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G

Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming View Post
As promised, here is a new rom for you :

http://ribs.bbqdroid.org/cm-10.1-201...ICIAL-geeb.zip

You also wont be able to download older rom. You should not feel the need tho. It doesnt have anything more than all the latest change made by cyanogenmod. Also buckle up. Because of Thracky, there is a "temp rom" coming up with capacitive key fixed, but there is an annoying bug of media process crashing. Eh, since dvhexer haven't published his change yet, we can't use the source to make something for us.
Great news. Can't wait.

I wonder, for cap keys, will they behave like stock or - back home recentapps (like onscreen).
 
chadouming
Old
#314  
chadouming's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1669
Posts: 1,992
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: On the interwebz
Quote:
Originally Posted by billybest View Post
Great news. Can't wait.

I wonder, for cap keys, will they behave like stock or - back home recentapps (like onscreen).
Like normal capacitive key.
New? Read this post
Member of BBQTeam.
Offering you : BBQTools, OpenDesign and soon BBQDroid

<codeworkx> didn't look at it because i'm lazy.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chadouming
Old
#315  
chadouming's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1669
Posts: 1,992
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: On the interwebz
eh, see what i mean when i say there is always new problem. Just noticed that using dvhexer kernel break audio on our phone. We will have to wait until he publish his source.
New? Read this post
Member of BBQTeam.
Offering you : BBQTools, OpenDesign and soon BBQDroid

<codeworkx> didn't look at it because i'm lazy.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dsmforlife92
Old
#316  
Dsmforlife92's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 1,795
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Carson City

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G

Dam I wish we could run this on the att version stupid lg

Sent from my LG-E970 using xda premium
 
panoulil
Old
#317  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 141
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Re: CM 10.1 for Canadian Optimus G

Is the bluetooth mac address issue back? I've had to pair my phone twice since the latest "good" update.

I'm on 20130208.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium
 
thracky
Old
#318  
thracky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 187
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Mississauga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by panoulil View Post
Is the bluetooth mac address issue back? I've had to pair my phone twice since the latest "good" update.

I'm on 20130208.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium
Yep, the device tree was redone and one part of the fix was not included, so I've pushed the change and it'll be fixed when chad does a new build.
  • HTC One - Telus - OmniRom
  • LG Optimus G LG-E973 - Telus - Rooted and Freegee'd, CM 10.1
  • Samsung Galaxy S III SGH-i747 - Telus - CM10 Personal kangs. Headphone jack issues, exchanged!
  • Samsung Galaxy S II GT-i9100 - Unlocked - CM9 personal kangs.Sold!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to thracky For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chadouming
Old
#319  
chadouming's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1669
Posts: 1,992
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: On the interwebz
Quote:
Originally Posted by thracky View Post
Yep, the device tree was redone and one part of the fix was not included, so I've pushed the change and it'll be fixed when chad does a new build.
New build is up.
New? Read this post
Member of BBQTeam.
Offering you : BBQTools, OpenDesign and soon BBQDroid

<codeworkx> didn't look at it because i'm lazy.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to chadouming For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nygfan760
Old
#320  
nygfan760's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1202
Posts: 2,275
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chadouming View Post
New build is up.
Slick Rom for the AT&T Optimus G: Try it!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes