5,606,465 Members 33,333 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MODEMS] [N7105] CWM Flashable Modem Collection (updated 3rd August 2013)

Tip us?
 
scarecrow2012
Old
(Last edited by scarecrow2012; 21st March 2014 at 10:37 AM.)
#1  
scarecrow2012's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 188
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney
Wink [MODEMS] [N7105] CWM Flashable Modem Collection (updated 3rd August 2013)

Uploaded are CWM flashable modems for some firmwares I have already downloaded. Thanks to artbab for pointing out other files were required to completely change modem (csc).

What the update zips do:
*deletes current CSC files
*installs new modem CSC files
*installs new modem



N7105 modem & csc only made by scarecrow2012:

XXDMB2 (Australia / Optus) N7105XXDLL5_modem_OPS
XXDMC3 (Croatia) N7105XXDMC3_modem_VIP
XXDLL4 (Denmark / 3) N7105XXDLL4_modem_HTD
XXDMC3 (Finland) N7105XXDMC3_modem_NEE
XXDMB6 (France) N7105XXDMB1_modem_XEF
XXDLL7 (France / Bouygues) N7105XXDLL5_modem_BOG
XXALIJ (Germany / T Mobile) N7105XXALIK_modem_DTM
XXALIJ (Germany / Vodafone) N7105BUALIE_modem_VD2
XXDMB2(Germany / Vodafone) N7105BUDMA1_modem_VD2
ZHDMB1 (Hong Kong) N7105XXDLL5_modem_TGY
ZHDMD2 (Hong Kong) N7105XXDLL5_modem1_TGY
XXDMB2 (New Zealand / Vodafone) N7105XXDMA1_modem_VNZ
XXDMC3 (Philippines / Globe) N7105DXDMC1_modem_GLB
XXDMB2 (Portugal) N7105XXDLL5_modem_TPH
XXALIJ (Portugal / TMN) N7105XXALIK
XXDMB2 (Portugal / Vodafone) N7105BUDMA1_modem_TCL
XXDMC3 (Portugal / Vodafone) N7105BUDMD1_modem_TCL
XXDLL7 (Singapore) N7105DXDLL1_modem_MM1
XXDMC3 (Singapore) N7105DXDLL1_modem1_MM1
XXDLL7 (Singapore) N7105DXDLL1_modem_XSP
XXDLL7 (Singapore / Singtel) N7105DXDLL1_modem_SIN
XXDMB3 (Singapore / Singtel) N7105DXDLL1_New_SIN
XXDMC3 (Singapore / Singtel) N7105DXDMC1_modem_SIN
XXDLL7 (Singapore / Starhub) N7105DXDLL1_modem_STH
XXDMC3 (Singapore / Starhub) N7105DXDMC1_modem_STH
XXDMC3 (Sweden) N7105XXDMC3_modem_COV
XXDLL1 (Sweden / Tele2) N7105XXALJ2
XXALJ3 (Sweden / Telia) N7105XXDLK7
XXDLL4 (Sweden / Tre) N7105XXDLL4_modem_HTS
XXDLL7 (Sweden / Tre) N7105XXDLL5_modem_HTS
XXDMB2 (Switzerland / Swisscom) N7105BUDMA1_modem_SWC
XXDMB2 (UK / 3) N7105NEDMA1_modem_H3G
XXDMB2 (UK / EE) N7105BVDLL3_modem_EVR
XXDMF2 (UK / EE) N7105BVDMF2_modem_EVR
XXDMB2 (UK / Vodafone) N7105XXDLL5_modem_VOD
XXALJ5 N7105XXALJ2 (DNF)
XXDMC3 (DNF) N7105XXDMC3_modem_DNF


N7105 modem only:

N7105DXDLL1_modem
N7105XXDLL4_modem
N7105XXDLL5_modem
N7105AEDLL3_modem
N7105XXALJ2_modem
N7105XXDLK7_modem
N7105BUALIE_modem
N7105XXDMA1_modem
N7105BVDLL3_modem
N7105XXALIK_modem
N7105XXDMB1_modem
N7105NEDMA1_modem
N7105BUDMA1_modem
N7105BUDMD1_modem
N7105DXDMC1_modem
N7105XXDMC3_modem

N7105T modem & csc only:


TDVDMB1 (Australia / Telstra) N7105TDVDMB2
TDVALK4 (Australia / Telstra) N7105TDVALK3
DVALK2 (Australia / Vodafone)

N7105T modems, csc & language files:

DVALK2 (Australia / Vodafone)

If there's a modem you want available as easy CWM flash, please let me know. Subject to available bandwidth (I get charged for both upload and download, and files are 1gb +) I'll sort out a flashable modem for you. N7105 only however.

Please don't ask which modem is best for me. Different modems perform better for different regions and network conditions, so try Modem only files yourself and report back if your region is unsupported.
**Please thank if you like the work
**Please if I've helped you out and you want to buy me a beer.
The Following 77 Users Say Thank You to scarecrow2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
springer.music
Old
#2  
springer.music's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 149
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Planet Earth
According to the following link, Vodacom uses the very same 1800 frequency used by Telstra and Optus.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_...orks#section_6
The Following User Says Thank You to springer.music For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fredli888
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 106
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rekrapg View Post
Here is the latest (and only) N7105 modem made for Australia. Basically just extracted frm the sammobile tar, zipped it up in a CWM flashable zip so I could use it on the latest SA firmware (as AU LTE frequencies differ from SA), and thought i'd share.

made it on my work PC (Winblows) but flashes no issues through TWRP. If you get an error, through TWRP CHMOD the file first through advanced/file manager. I'll upload a better more universally usable and signed version tonight!

Google Drive
Cool man, I wonder someone can help and release a Telstra version
 
rekrapg
Old
#4  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 321
Posts: 308
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredli888 View Post
Cool man, I wonder someone can help and release a Telstra version
Hey mate - Telstra uses same frequencies as Optus - but if I see Telstra pop up on sam firmware i'll package it up. Fact I might package up all modems on sammobile, i'm sure others will find it handy too. Newest modem for another country does not always = best reception/speed
Rekrapg

Devices: Nexus 4, Nexus 7 - CM11 - Built by me

Galaxy Nexus - out of retirement running Ubuntu Touch

Retired: HTC Magic, Nexus One, Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 3G, Samsung Galaxy Note II N7105 (LTE)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rekrapg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Anton2079
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 30
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Telstra version of the phone isn't out.
Also the Samsung store Sydney showed me that the Telstra phone is a N7105T.
This may create further issues.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
 
rekrapg
Old
#6  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 321
Posts: 308
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anton2079 View Post
Telstra version of the phone isn't out.
Also the Samsung store Sydney showed me that the Telstra phone is a N7105T.
This may create further issues.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
Haha why doesn't that surprise me, sounds just like Telstra. Probably better buy international LTE outright and just getting a SIM of Telstra if you need to use their network
Rekrapg

Devices: Nexus 4, Nexus 7 - CM11 - Built by me

Galaxy Nexus - out of retirement running Ubuntu Touch

Retired: HTC Magic, Nexus One, Samsung Galaxy S2, Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 3G, Samsung Galaxy Note II N7105 (LTE)
 
hashcheck
Old
#7  
hashcheck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 435
Join Date: Oct 2012
The optus branded n7105 works fine on telstras LTE network. I am using a optus branded n7105 bought from the samsung experience store and 2yrs Aus warranty

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
Nexus 5 - Samsung Note Pro 10.1 2014 - Galaxy Note 3 4G -=9005=-

Note 10.1 2014 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
Note 2 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to hashcheck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Framedtrash
Old
#8  
Framedtrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 310
Join Date: Aug 2010
How do I download this
I click on the link and it just opens up a listing of all the files
Doesn't give me the option to download the.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
 
Pyr0x64
Old
#9  
Pyr0x64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 597
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Merseyside
Quote:
Originally Posted by Framedtrash View Post
How do I download this
I click on the link and it just opens up a listing of all the files
Doesn't give me the option to download the.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
After clicking the link, at the top of the page, below "N7105OPSALJ3_Modem.zip", click File>Download
Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note II N7105
Phone2: HTC Evo 3D
Tablet: Asus Transformer Prime TF201 (Locked & Under Warranty)
Tablet2: Advent Vega running HoneyIce
Provider: T-Mobile UK (3G) & GiffGaff
 
kelzad
Old
#10  
kelzad's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney
Thank you very much, lets see if this give me any speed boost on the virgin network

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes