FORUMS

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

[MODEMS] [N7105] CWM Flashable Modem Collection (updated 29 January 2015)

988 posts
Thanks Meter: 312
 
By (InsertNameHere), Senior Member on 5th December 2011, 01:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th December 2012, 01:01 PM |#11  
kelzad's Avatar
Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you very much, lets see if this give me any speed boost on the virgin network
 
 
6th December 2012, 02:12 PM |#12  
Framedtrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyr0x64

After clicking the link, at the top of the page, below "N7105OPSALJ3_Modem.zip", click File>Download

Yeah I dont get that option on my phone
Tried in Stock browser and in chrome
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1354803118523.jpg
Views:	1637
Size:	46.7 KB
ID:	1541548

Worked fine when done on the oc tho
Cheers
Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
Last edited by Framedtrash; 6th December 2012 at 02:17 PM.
6th December 2012, 08:26 PM |#13  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Framedtrash

Yeah I dont get that option on my phone
Tried in Stock browser and in chrome
Attachment 1541548

Worked fine when done on the oc tho
Cheers
Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium

yup, didn't get around to rebuilding it on nix last night, family came for visits. I'll upload the files elswhere too so east to download off ya phone. Hoping to get some time tonight, as tomorrow night is work xmas party, following night is KFC big bash at the gabba + as much beer as I can handle...
6th December 2012, 09:28 PM |#14  
evilbarcode's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Hey guys Im getting the n7105 today hopefully from vodafone nz and im just wondering, is there a way to extract the modem from the phone to flash at any time?

Cheers
Evil.
6th December 2012, 10:28 PM |#15  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilbarcode

Hey guys Im getting the n7105 today hopefully from vodafone nz and im just wondering, is there a way to extract the modem from the phone to flash at any time?

Cheers
Evil.

Not at home currently so don't have all my nice little scripts - but I would suggest download the voda nz firmware from here: http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/ - search on n7105.

Then you have a complete stock version to flash if require recovery, and the modem.bin can also be extracted easily from the file too.
6th December 2012, 11:58 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Working fine for me! N7105 international version on Optus 4G prepaid social plan!
7th December 2012, 03:15 AM |#17  
Framedtrash's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Hmm odd
Ive tried flashing this thru CWM and via flashing the modem.bin thru odin and the result is the same
My modem is on LJ2
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1354850111783.jpg
Views:	1700
Size:	52.8 KB
ID:	1543118

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
7th December 2012, 03:33 AM |#18  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Framedtrash

Hmm odd
Ive tried flashing this thru CWM and via flashing the modem.bin thru odin and the result is the same
My modem is on LJ2

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium

I'll double check the installer a bit later when I get some time, but the modem.bin definately came out of the optus australia tar from sammobile, so possibly that is the baseband version that optus is using. My phone says the same, has since I first flashed this.
7th December 2012, 06:39 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hey rekrapg.... Great to see another pies supporter on here. The base band modem version Optus using is LJ2... If you flash the cache.img and hidden.img files that you extracted from the samfirmware along with the modem bin you will update the CSC files to optus OPSALJ3 as well. Works fine through mobile odin. I have flashed the latest DLK7 deodexed firmware then flashed optus modem cache and hidden files on odin....awesome.


Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
7th December 2012, 07:27 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Here is my screen shot of flashing as above

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1354865194612.jpg
Views:	1618
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	1543559

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
7th December 2012, 09:14 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
About to embark on the flashing and rooting process after a couple of weeks on stock. Been lookin out for an Aussie radio, so thanks so much for posting this!

Hopefully all goes to plan now...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes