FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[MODEMS] [N7105] CWM Flashable Modem Collection (updated 29 January 2015)

988 posts
Thanks Meter: 312
 
By (InsertNameHere), Senior Member on 5th December 2011, 01:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
7th December 2012, 09:14 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
About to embark on the flashing and rooting process after a couple of weeks on stock. Been lookin out for an Aussie radio, so thanks so much for posting this!

Hopefully all goes to plan now...
 
 
8th December 2012, 02:36 AM |#22  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Donate to Me
More
OP updated - new CWM flashable zips that actually work properly now. Adding mirrors (there soon). Adding additional modems for some other countries I currently have firmware for.
8th December 2012, 03:32 AM |#23  
heehee2001hk's Avatar
Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi, I downloaded the Hong Kong version and flashed, but it shown N7105DXALJ1 not your mentioned.
Sorry for bad english
8th December 2012, 03:43 AM |#24  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heehee2001hk

Hi, I downloaded the Hong Kong version and flashed, but it shown N7105DXALJ1 not your mentioned.
Sorry for bad english

English is good enough realised modem I uploaded for HK is actually singapore. Creating HK one now and will re-upload for you
8th December 2012, 06:27 AM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
How do you backup your current modem in case something goes wrong after flashing another modem?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
8th December 2012, 06:42 AM |#26  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsxsniper

How do you backup your current modem in case something goes wrong after flashing another modem?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium

Pretty sure TWRP has modem backup in it, not sure about CWM. And/or download the modem zip for your current one. Far as my testing goes, flashing any N7105 modem will not kill signal as the hardware is the same, just may vary in results of speed etc
8th December 2012, 02:41 PM |#27  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Corner of the earth
Thanks Meter: 1,099
 
More
U have the LJ5 singapore modem, mate?

Sent from my N7105, at the corner of this rounded earth.
8th December 2012, 03:44 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 577
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice work, have you got internaltional version ? I dont want to flash carrier specific modem... many thanks !
8th December 2012, 08:18 PM |#29  
poczynek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 580
 
More
Hey how come the files are so big at round 140mb?
8th December 2012, 10:12 PM |#30  
rekrapg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 331
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic

U have the LJ5 singapore modem, mate?

Sent from my N7105, at the corner of this rounded earth.

Pretty sure the uploaded Singapore modem it's from the latest LJ5 tar file, will verify when I get in front of pc...

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes