Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,629 Members 41,532 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] enable soft keys, disable hard/capacitive keys

Tip us?
 
jmill75
Old
#11  
jmill75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 258
Posts: 635
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by LexusBrian400 View Post
Anyone using this on beans3? I cannot get it to work for the life of me
Yep, been using this since day1.
The Following User Says Thank You to jmill75 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
leyvatron
Old
#12  
leyvatron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 293
Posts: 2,552
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by LexusBrian400 View Post
Anyone using this on beans3? I cannot get it to work for the life of me
Use total commander to edit. Should work.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
Follow me and my Android videos on YouTube if you want. Remember to click Thanks and Subscribe.
Join my Facebook group - Everybody is welcome

Google+ Add me
The Following User Says Thank You to leyvatron For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LexusBrian400
Old
#13  
LexusBrian400's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 1,119
Join Date: Mar 2010
Thanks guys... not sure why it worked this time.. but it did!
Beesley on IRC





Follow me on Twitter - TheRealBeesley
 
qman66
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Brooklyn
Mod is working great but these touch wiz keys are disgusting looking especially when the menu key shows up. It moves all the buttons out of order.

Does anyone know of a way to flash the stock Android buttons. Thank you!!
Running rooted Galaxy Note 3 on Verizon
 
Bill Idol
Old
#15  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 506
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Francisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by leyvatron View Post
Use total commander to edit. Should work.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
I'm using total commander and I'm on Paranoid ROM and it won't work. Any clues? BTW that's a zero at the end of the command right? Well I used both zero and O and its still not working.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Bill Idol
Device: Moto X Developer Edition
Root: Yes
Bootloader: Unlocked
Recovery: TWRP
ROM: Stock/ Hacked Up and Modded
Past Devices: htc G1/ htc Nexus One/ Moto Droid/ Moto Droid X/ htc Thunderbolt/ Samsung Galaxy Nexus/ Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
Bill Idol
Old
#16  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 506
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Francisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by leyvatron View Post
Use total commander to edit. Should work.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
Never mind, works great. For some reason it doesn't work on Paranoid Rom. Flashed Beans 5 Build and it works great. It even switched to tablet mode when I switched it to tablet mode in the dpi settings.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Bill Idol
Device: Moto X Developer Edition
Root: Yes
Bootloader: Unlocked
Recovery: TWRP
ROM: Stock/ Hacked Up and Modded
Past Devices: htc G1/ htc Nexus One/ Moto Droid/ Moto Droid X/ htc Thunderbolt/ Samsung Galaxy Nexus/ Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
tdrussell
Old
#17  
tdrussell's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 134
Posts: 728
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Dallas
This makes my Note 2 soooo much more usable with S pen. Even when not using S pen, it somewhat bothers me to have both softkeys and hardkeys to deal with.

Annoyingly, it does conflict with some touchwiz apps...the dialer for example. I dial into a lot of conference calls to clear access to '0' and '#' is pretty important. I may try a different dialer, we'll see. I really would prefer to not lose the touchwiz features of dialer.
G900V
 
Bill Idol
Old
#18  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 506
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Francisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koxu View Post
So it works, but the home button + power does not do screenshots anymore.. Apparently it changed to the volume down + power??

Here it is though.. I plan on still keeping my hard keys active because I do like the menu function (personally)

EDIT: S-Pen will not take screenshot either????

S Pen screen shot works fine for me

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Bill Idol
Device: Moto X Developer Edition
Root: Yes
Bootloader: Unlocked
Recovery: TWRP
ROM: Stock/ Hacked Up and Modded
Past Devices: htc G1/ htc Nexus One/ Moto Droid/ Moto Droid X/ htc Thunderbolt/ Samsung Galaxy Nexus/ Samsung Galaxy Note 2
 
Bill Idol
Old
#19  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 506
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Francisco
Is there a way to tweek these keys like on the gnex?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Bill Idol
Device: Moto X Developer Edition
Root: Yes
Bootloader: Unlocked
Recovery: TWRP
ROM: Stock/ Hacked Up and Modded
Past Devices: htc G1/ htc Nexus One/ Moto Droid/ Moto Droid X/ htc Thunderbolt/ Samsung Galaxy Nexus/ Samsung Galaxy Note 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Bill Idol For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qman66
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 411
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Brooklyn
That's what I'm looking for

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
Running rooted Galaxy Note 3 on Verizon

The Following User Says Thank You to qman66 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes