Post Reply

[MOD] enable soft keys, disable hard/capacitive keys

24th December 2012, 01:28 PM   |  #11  
jmill75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 266
 
651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LexusBrian400

Anyone using this on beans3? I cannot get it to work for the life of me

Yep, been using this since day1.
The Following User Says Thank You to jmill75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #12  
leyvatron's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 298
 
2,575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LexusBrian400

Anyone using this on beans3? I cannot get it to work for the life of me

Use total commander to edit. Should work.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to leyvatron For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th December 2012, 05:28 AM   |  #13  
LexusBrian400's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
1,137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Thanks guys... not sure why it worked this time.. but it did!
30th December 2012, 05:44 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 37
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Mod is working great but these touch wiz keys are disgusting looking especially when the menu key shows up. It moves all the buttons out of order.

Does anyone know of a way to flash the stock Android buttons. Thank you!!
5th January 2013, 12:29 AM   |  #15  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 48
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leyvatron

Use total commander to edit. Should work.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

I'm using total commander and I'm on Paranoid ROM and it won't work. Any clues? BTW that's a zero at the end of the command right? Well I used both zero and O and its still not working.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
6th January 2013, 09:09 AM   |  #16  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 48
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leyvatron

Use total commander to edit. Should work.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Never mind, works great. For some reason it doesn't work on Paranoid Rom. Flashed Beans 5 Build and it works great. It even switched to tablet mode when I switched it to tablet mode in the dpi settings.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
7th January 2013, 02:33 PM   |  #17  
tdrussell's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 134
 
728 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
This makes my Note 2 soooo much more usable with S pen. Even when not using S pen, it somewhat bothers me to have both softkeys and hardkeys to deal with.

Annoyingly, it does conflict with some touchwiz apps...the dialer for example. I dial into a lot of conference calls to clear access to '0' and '#' is pretty important. I may try a different dialer, we'll see. I really would prefer to not lose the touchwiz features of dialer.
7th January 2013, 09:49 PM   |  #18  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 48
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koxu

So it works, but the home button + power does not do screenshots anymore.. Apparently it changed to the volume down + power??

Here it is though.. I plan on still keeping my hard keys active because I do like the menu function (personally)

EDIT: S-Pen will not take screenshot either????

S Pen screen shot works fine for me

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
7th January 2013, 11:55 PM   |  #19  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 48
 
550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Is there a way to tweek these keys like on the gnex?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Bill Idol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2013, 06:53 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 37
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
That's what I'm looking for

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to qman66 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy Note II Android Development by ThreadRank