Post Reply

E971-Rogers-Stock ROM 4.0.4 with Bloat Removed.

7th December 2012, 01:59 AM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sudbury
Thanks Meter: 225
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I'm looking into this issue now with the code to see exactly what is going on and I'm also going to try a flash from reverted stock - I will also be updating the forum with a backpeddle procedure.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ShorelineDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2012, 05:42 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Not sure why but this rom has bricked my phone twice.. I have been able to recover through the KDZ method only
9th December 2012, 06:25 PM   |  #23  
BloodBaron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 87
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dspot

Not sure why but this rom has bricked my phone twice.. I have been able to recover through the KDZ method only

yea i think the op is aware and hes looking into it
11th December 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Flag RH
Thanks Meter: 21
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
So this is strange. Installed the rom, I see the new dock image, however the rogers apps (Rogers one, store, ringtones, etc) are still there. No circle ICS battery, still shows Rogers on lock screen as well as in the notification center.

Not sure whether this installed correctly.
11th December 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #25  
geokilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 278
 
2,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Staz87

So this is strange. Installed the rom, I see the new dock image, however the rogers apps (Rogers one, store, ringtones, etc) are still there. No circle ICS battery, still shows Rogers on lock screen as well as in the notification center.

Not sure whether this installed correctly.

It didn't.
12th December 2012, 03:59 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sudbury
Thanks Meter: 225
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Good to go.
Looks like it was code error when it came to partitioning because we used the same boot image as "The Base" - we've since re-written the updater scripts and aroma configs from scratch and are testing it now. I will be testing it both recoveries and from completely stock as well as already flashed to ensure it works no matter what you're coming from. Download link will be back up once testing and uploading are complete.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to ShorelineDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #27  
BloodBaron's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 87
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShorelineDroid

Looks like it was code error when it came to partitioning because we used the same boot image as "The Base" - we've since re-written the updater scripts and aroma configs from scratch and are testing it now. I will be testing it both recoveries and from completely stock as well as already flashed to ensure it works no matter what you're coming from. Download link will be back up once testing and uploading are complete.

quick question still version .6 of the base?
and thanks for your time as always
13th December 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShorelineDroid

The new zip is uploading now and will be ready shortl I've gone and taken down the previous build and apologize for the inconvenience.

Looking forward to putting this on my phone since jellybean is not ready. Thanks for your work!
13th December 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I have the E971 but no rogers software. Is it because I never activated on the rogers network? Just curious.
14th December 2012, 12:57 AM   |  #30  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Thanks Meter: 178
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShorelineDroid

Looks like it was code error when it came to partitioning because we used the same boot image as "The Base" - we've since re-written the updater scripts and aroma configs from scratch and are testing it now. I will be testing it both recoveries and from completely stock as well as already flashed to ensure it works no matter what you're coming from. Download link will be back up once testing and uploading are complete.

Thankyou so much for this guys. Im out here itching like a crackhead to flash a rom on this device lol. So excited

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes