FORUMS

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

RAZR HD XT925 Firmwares SuperThread (Jelly Bean)

396 posts
Thanks Meter: 816
 
By Pzyduck, Senior Member on 6th December 2012, 05:24 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th December 2012, 01:22 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Great !

This ROM can be flashed by CWM instead of RSD ?
 
 
8th December 2012, 02:01 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pzyduck

JB Official no Downgrade :S

Only with unlocked bootloader and CWM doing an Nandroid Backup??
Thanks
8th December 2012, 04:19 PM |#23  
Member
Flag Campinas/SP
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Meanwhile in Brazil....
.
.
.
;
.
.
.
We wait and no Jb yet
kkkkkkkkkk
8th December 2012, 08:24 PM |#24  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,460
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henrique.

Meanwhile in Brazil....
.
.
.
;
.
.
.
We wait and no Jb yet
kkkkkkkkkk

Unlock your bootloader and flash the jellybean from another region

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2
8th December 2012, 09:40 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

Unlock your bootloader and flash the jellybean from another region

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2

will work well?will be possible to downgrade?I already have the unlocked bootloader
Last edited by evandro.oliveira; 8th December 2012 at 09:44 PM.
8th December 2012, 09:51 PM |#26  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,460
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evandro.oliveira

will work well?will be possible to downgrade?I already have the unlocked bootloader

Just flash modem system and boot and you are fine.

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2
8th December 2012, 10:06 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlgroff

Just flash modem system and boot and you are fine.

Sent from my MB886 using Tapatalk 2

I have an similar question..
I flash through RSD lite 6.1.4? correct?
Just modem, system and boot?
Am I going to lose all my files and apps?
Do I have to wipe something? How?
Is this revertable? If is.. How?
My bootloader is locked...
Can I flash the european SFR 4.1.1?

Sorry for the amount of questinons. I got this phone today...
8th December 2012, 11:18 PM |#28  
mattlgroff's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 2,460
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by liquelt

I have an similar question..
I flash through RSD lite 6.1.4? correct?
Just modem, system and boot?
Am I going to lose all my files and apps?
Do I have to wipe something? How?
Is this revertable? If is.. How?
My bootloader is locked...
Can I flash the european SFR 4.1.1?

Sorry for the amount of questinons. I got this phone today...

My bootloader is locked...
Can I flash the european SFR 4.1.1? Nope.

None of this will work for a firmware for a different region or carrier if you are locked.

You wouldn't use the XML for it, you would use terminal commands. The fastboot binary for these commands are located on aosp.us: http://www.aosp.us/wp-content/files/fastboots.zip

Code:
fastboot flash system system.img.ext4
fastboot flash boot boot.img
Try booting them (after wiping userdate). If you get signal and data, great. If not, need to flash the modem.

Code:
fastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
Enjoy.
9th December 2012, 01:57 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Algum brasileiro que ja colocou alguma dessas Roms sabe me dizer se fica bom?

Some Brazilian guy, already put this Rom? And tell if it was good?
9th December 2012, 01:25 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donpicone

Algum brasileiro que ja colocou alguma dessas Roms sabe me dizer se fica bom?

Some Brazilian guy, already put this Rom? And tell if it was good?

I did and it's veryy good and fast.
We don't have lte in Brazil. But now my baseband supports it and when we get I will be surfing veryyy fast.
Thanks Firmware Team!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes