Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[N7105] Stock ROM for N7105, Guide for installation & Root.

OP dr.ketan

7th December 2012, 09:14 AM   |  #11  
emprize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

You just confirm you have stock recovery, If it is CWM you need to reset at every boot.
Read post #3 for detail

i have the stock recovery, rom and kernel, all from N7105ZHALJ4@sammobile, flash by mobile odin(with everRoot+mobile odin) and wipe data by mobile odin, but after i reset counter and reboot, i run triangle away, it shows counter :1 and status custom, weird....
Last edited by emprize; 7th December 2012 at 09:17 AM.
7th December 2012, 09:16 AM   |  #12  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,748
 
18,947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Reset counter again (use latest version) and once reboot normally before checking counter.
7th December 2012, 09:21 AM   |  #13  
emprize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Reset counter again (use latest version) and once reboot normally before checking counter.

um...reset and reboot near a million times.... still shows 1 after reboot
7th December 2012, 09:24 AM   |  #14  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,748
 
18,947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Try this as last resort
Flash stock ROM with PC Odin and wipe cache and data.
Root with CF Auto root
Reset counter.
7th December 2012, 09:34 AM   |  #15  
emprize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Try this as last resort
Flash stock ROM with PC Odin and wipe cache and data.
Root with CF Auto root
Reset counter.

will try that when N7105 4.1.2 for HK released, thx dr.
11th December 2012, 02:10 PM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Hi,

on my phone it says that i have the N7105XXALIK.. can I flash the N7105XXALIJ one without anything happening ?

Thank you
11th December 2012, 02:29 PM   |  #17  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,748
 
18,947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
You can flash it but your LIK is likely newer then LIJ
11th December 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
am on LK7, decide to roll back to 4.1.1 LIJ, realised that the phone cannot boot pass the Samsung logo, blue LED didn't light up during the boot process. waited for almost 15mins. reflash back LK7, boot up fine. anybody knows what could be the problem?

wiped cache. don't really want to wipe phone.
11th December 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #19  
dr.ketan's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,748
 
18,947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
This(wipe) is only way when you have bootloop

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #20  
TechPurist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Hi, tried to flash the Swedish ROM and it has failed! First time it has ever happened to me. I have tried again but it fails at the same point. I used ODIN desktop. Any ideas?

I have the Note2Core kernel on, is it that?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes