Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,105 Members 44,914 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[N7105] Stock ROM for N7105, Guide for installation & Root.

Tip us?
 
emprize
Old
(Last edited by emprize; 7th December 2012 at 08:17 AM.)
#11  
emprize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,237
Join Date: Jan 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
You just confirm you have stock recovery, If it is CWM you need to reset at every boot.
Read post #3 for detail
i have the stock recovery, rom and kernel, all from N7105ZHALJ4@sammobile, flash by mobile odin(with everRoot+mobile odin) and wipe data by mobile odin, but after i reset counter and reboot, i run triangle away, it shows counter :1 and status custom, weird....
 
dr.ketan
Old
#12  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 29,270
Posts: 17,880
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Reset counter again (use latest version) and once reboot normally before checking counter.
 
emprize
Old
#13  
emprize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,237
Join Date: Jan 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Reset counter again (use latest version) and once reboot normally before checking counter.
um...reset and reboot near a million times.... still shows 1 after reboot
 
dr.ketan
Old
#14  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 29,270
Posts: 17,880
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
Try this as last resort
Flash stock ROM with PC Odin and wipe cache and data.
Root with CF Auto root
Reset counter.
 
emprize
Old
#15  
emprize's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 1,237
Join Date: Jan 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
Try this as last resort
Flash stock ROM with PC Odin and wipe cache and data.
Root with CF Auto root
Reset counter.
will try that when N7105 4.1.2 for HK released, thx dr.
 
xIllu
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Jun 2010
Hi,

on my phone it says that i have the N7105XXALIK.. can I flash the N7105XXALIJ one without anything happening ?

Thank you
 
dr.ketan
Old
#17  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 29,270
Posts: 17,880
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
You can flash it but your LIK is likely newer then LIJ
 
kero89
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2010
am on LK7, decide to roll back to 4.1.1 LIJ, realised that the phone cannot boot pass the Samsung logo, blue LED didn't light up during the boot process. waited for almost 15mins. reflash back LK7, boot up fine. anybody knows what could be the problem?

wiped cache. don't really want to wipe phone.
 
dr.ketan
Old
#19  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 29,270
Posts: 17,880
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
This(wipe) is only way when you have bootloop

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TechPurist
Old
#20  
TechPurist's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 213
Join Date: Mar 2007
Hi, tried to flash the Swedish ROM and it has failed! First time it has ever happened to me. I have tried again but it fails at the same point. I used ODIN desktop. Any ideas?

I have the Note2Core kernel on, is it that?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes