Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Team Kernelizers][How To][SPR][TK MOD 1.0.4]KT747 Kernel Tweaks-Updated 5-14-13

OP galaxys3man30

6th December 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #21  
mw86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Afton
Thanks Meter: 3,076
 
2,901 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Yeah kinda to clarify Ktweaker applies my settings for the governor and they are no longer being reset and i dont need romtoolbox set for that this time. So we only need romtoolbox to set governor tunable if they keep getting reset. After installing my rom recent fresh i had the reset issue in Ktweaker yes. So the romtoolbox additional setting worked to fix that but i happened to reset Android Tuner (same as system tuner) and romtoolbox too i cleared their data and too my surprise upon reboot Ktweaker is set right on boot. So i reset all my settings in android tuner and romtoolbox and still without romtoolbox setting governor tunables also, Ktweaker is now working proper for me. So for some if you have the issue before settling on using Ktweaker and romtoolbox to set the governor tunables at boot just try resetting your secondary tuning apps like romtoolbox and system tuner as perhaps a lingering option throws it off. As is now on mine those apps are set back up and Ktweaker is doing its job right no issues.


Your welcome fluk321, its no problem i figured id go to each of the two other threads and provide link here and link to and from the other two threads so people who visit this or any of the other two threads hopefully follow to here to. Cheers guys this community rocks.
Paranoid Galaxy S3 on Tapatalk 2
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mw86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #22  
steve97ta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 963
 
3,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Was still having trouble with KTweaker keeping settings after setting up rom toolbox as well and clearing data. Going to freeze KTweaker and run everything through Rom Toolbox to see if that helps. Should be the same as I set everything up mirroring the new settings just in Rom Toolbox.
6th December 2012, 11:08 PM   |  #23  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag tallahassee,fl
Thanks Meter: 4,325
 
3,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve97ta

Was still having trouble with KTweaker keeping settings after setting up rom toolbox as well and clearing data. Going to freeze KTweaker and run everything through Rom Toolbox to see if that helps. Should be the same as I set everything up mirroring the new settings just in Rom Toolbox.

Yes ur right you don't really have to use ktweaker app u can use whatever won't really

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


6th December 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #24  
steve97ta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 963
 
3,043 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxys3man30

Yes ur right you don't really have to use ktweaker app u can use whatever won't really

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


Thanks man, gonna see if it goes a bit better. I am thinking they were clashing, they do the same thing either way so I'm fine with that. Rom Toolbox it is, just froze KTweaker in case I wanna try again later.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to steve97ta For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #25  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 27,006
 
28,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Awesome work G!

I am the author of The People's ROM and I approve this thread..LOL.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 11:23 PM   |  #26  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag tallahassee,fl
Thanks Meter: 4,325
 
3,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

Awesome work G!

I am the author of The People's ROM and I approve this thread..LOL.

LOL thank you for your approval boss thank you

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


The Following User Says Thank You to galaxys3man30 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 11:24 PM   |  #27  
mw86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Afton
Thanks Meter: 3,076
 
2,901 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

Awesome work G!

I am the author of The People's ROM and I approve this thread..LOL.

Thanks Kenny! We have been at our settings for awhile. Glad you like what you see. I agree Galaxyman put all this together nicely.

Paranoid Galaxy S3 on Tapatalk 2
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mw86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag Santa Monica
Thanks Meter: 43
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Awesome!!

Although, I didn't notice you covering the voltages...

In the post I can't find mw86 had us adjust the voltages of every cpu level..

Do we no longer need to do that?
The Following User Says Thank You to h20wakebum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 11:39 PM   |  #29  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag tallahassee,fl
Thanks Meter: 4,325
 
3,367 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h20wakebum

Awesome!!

Although, I didn't notice you covering the voltages...

In the post I can't find mw86 had us adjust the voltages of every cpu level..

Do we no longer need to do that?

We do cover it I just haven't put them up yet buddy lol its a work progress

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to galaxys3man30 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2012, 11:45 PM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Santa Monica
Thanks Meter: 43
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxys3man30

We do cover it I just haven't put them up yet buddy lol its a work progress

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


Can you point me to the original post mw86 had done where he had all the different screenshjots iwth them?

he also had the settings to change on the i/o scheduler adjustments

lock frequencies etc.

Do you know the post I am talking about?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes