Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,815 Members 39,955 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Team Kernelizers][How To][SPR][TK MOD 1.0.4]KT747 Kernel Tweaks-Updated 5-14-13

Tip us?
 
mw86
Old
#21  
mw86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,076
Posts: 2,901
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Afton
Yeah kinda to clarify Ktweaker applies my settings for the governor and they are no longer being reset and i dont need romtoolbox set for that this time. So we only need romtoolbox to set governor tunable if they keep getting reset. After installing my rom recent fresh i had the reset issue in Ktweaker yes. So the romtoolbox additional setting worked to fix that but i happened to reset Android Tuner (same as system tuner) and romtoolbox too i cleared their data and too my surprise upon reboot Ktweaker is set right on boot. So i reset all my settings in android tuner and romtoolbox and still without romtoolbox setting governor tunables also, Ktweaker is now working proper for me. So for some if you have the issue before settling on using Ktweaker and romtoolbox to set the governor tunables at boot just try resetting your secondary tuning apps like romtoolbox and system tuner as perhaps a lingering option throws it off. As is now on mine those apps are set back up and Ktweaker is doing its job right no issues.


Your welcome fluk321, its no problem i figured id go to each of the two other threads and provide link here and link to and from the other two threads so people who visit this or any of the other two threads hopefully follow to here to. Cheers guys this community rocks.
Paranoid Galaxy S3 on Tapatalk 2
Team Kernelizers N900A
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mw86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
steve97ta
Old
#22  
steve97ta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 933
Posts: 2,959
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Antonio, TX
Was still having trouble with KTweaker keeping settings after setting up rom toolbox as well and clearing data. Going to freeze KTweaker and run everything through Rom Toolbox to see if that helps. Should be the same as I set everything up mirroring the new settings just in Rom Toolbox.
-Steve O
 
galaxys3man30
Old
#23  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4,323
Posts: 3,367
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: tallahassee,fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve97ta View Post
Was still having trouble with KTweaker keeping settings after setting up rom toolbox as well and clearing data. Going to freeze KTweaker and run everything through Rom Toolbox to see if that helps. Should be the same as I set everything up mirroring the new settings just in Rom Toolbox.
Yes ur right you don't really have to use ktweaker app u can use whatever won't really

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


 
steve97ta
Old
#24  
steve97ta's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 933
Posts: 2,959
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxys3man30 View Post
Yes ur right you don't really have to use ktweaker app u can use whatever won't really

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


Thanks man, gonna see if it goes a bit better. I am thinking they were clashing, they do the same thing either way so I'm fine with that. Rom Toolbox it is, just froze KTweaker in case I wanna try again later.
-Steve O
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to steve97ta For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
KennyG123
Old
#25  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 26,150
Posts: 28,037
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Awesome work G!

I am the author of The People's ROM and I approve this thread..LOL.

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to KennyG123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
galaxys3man30
Old
#26  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4,323
Posts: 3,367
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: tallahassee,fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123 View Post
Awesome work G!

I am the author of The People's ROM and I approve this thread..LOL.
LOL thank you for your approval boss thank you

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


The Following User Says Thank You to galaxys3man30 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mw86
Old
#27  
mw86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,076
Posts: 2,901
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Afton
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123 View Post
Awesome work G!

I am the author of The People's ROM and I approve this thread..LOL.
Thanks Kenny! We have been at our settings for awhile. Glad you like what you see. I agree Galaxyman put all this together nicely.

Paranoid Galaxy S3 on Tapatalk 2
Team Kernelizers N900A
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mw86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
h20wakebum
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 555
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Santa Monica
Awesome!!

Although, I didn't notice you covering the voltages...

In the post I can't find mw86 had us adjust the voltages of every cpu level..

Do we no longer need to do that?
The Following User Says Thank You to h20wakebum For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
galaxys3man30
Old
#29  
galaxys3man30's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 4,323
Posts: 3,367
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: tallahassee,fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by h20wakebum View Post
Awesome!!

Although, I didn't notice you covering the voltages...

In the post I can't find mw86 had us adjust the voltages of every cpu level..

Do we no longer need to do that?
We do cover it I just haven't put them up yet buddy lol its a work progress

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to galaxys3man30 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
h20wakebum
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 555
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Santa Monica
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxys3man30 View Post
We do cover it I just haven't put them up yet buddy lol its a work progress

jelly bombed SGS3 jelly bomber 4 life


Can you point me to the original post mw86 had done where he had all the different screenshjots iwth them?

he also had the settings to change on the i/o scheduler adjustments

lock frequencies etc.

Do you know the post I am talking about?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes