Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] AT&T JellyBean UCDLK3 The Devils Reject v7 {3-20-2013}

OP enewman17

8th December 2012, 01:54 AM   |  #21  
pinoymutt's Avatar
Senior Member
SoCal
Thanks Meter: 413
 
1,232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KryptosXLayer2

Only place I've seen the AT&T text is on the bottom of the notification shade when you pull it down from the notification bar.... it doesn't show up on the top left of the notification bar or in the upper left area of the notification shade either, on mine at least

It's actually intermittent -- seems to appear and disappear with no real rhyme or reason.
8th December 2012, 02:02 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Thanks for your work on this!

Does this rom have the annoying side of the screen scroll zoom when in the browser??

Sent from my SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
8th December 2012, 03:04 AM   |  #23  
enewman17's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 6,655
 
2,759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shinji21

Does it have the ugly att logo on the top left corner?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

check OP figured it out
The Following User Says Thank You to enewman17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th December 2012, 05:09 AM   |  #24  
KryptosXLayer2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 289
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enewman17

check OP figured it out

Hate to sound like I'm asking for a lot here, but I'm a mess at decompiling APK's and then getting them back working again - if I could figure it out, I wouldn't bother anyone for notification bar icons and various SystemUI changes I gotta have every time I flash a new ROM!

Is there any way you can do this to the ROM and then we just dirty flash it over what we've got? Or even better, create this change as a flashable zip? I'm certain that no matter what I try to do this, it always hoses up my SystemUI.apk and have to restore a backup...... Let me know if it's possible, I know I would appreciate it as would other n00bs around here!
8th December 2012, 05:17 AM   |  #25  
enewman17's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 6,655
 
2,759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
There's a stock SystemUI.zip already made in the OP that has the ATT logos removed, I'll make one for the 23 toggles tomorrow. I should have an extended power menu ready tomorrow as well.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
Last edited by enewman17; 8th December 2012 at 05:21 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to enewman17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th December 2012, 05:20 AM   |  #26  
bori1030's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 169
 
782 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
so I flashed this and got almost bricked after finally getting back to recovery all my backups were gone 5 in total luckily i had a couple roms on my sd flashed one that I flash before but this time got an error flashed another one and that worked booted up and tried putting backups on sd folder and it would not let me but I was able to put on internal to restore back to some back up i had from a week ago. I am no Rookie so I dont know if any one has had any true luck but I say be careful on this guys!
8th December 2012, 05:24 AM   |  #27  
KryptosXLayer2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 289
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enewman17

There's a stock SystemUI.zip already made in the OP that has the ATT logos removed, I'll make one for the 23 toggles tomorrow. I should have an extended power menu ready tomorrow as well.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

Ohhh, so maybe that's why I'm not seeing it, it was already done on David's 23 toggle zip? Makes sense!
8th December 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #28  
Terrafirma91's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Rom is running great. Flashed the posted theme and it removed the att notification. Only thing that worries me is that after flashing, I can no longer access CWM upon boot. The button combination no longer works. If the phone boots up I can use rom manager or the themes reboot toggle to access the recovery but I'm afraid if the rom doesn't boot for some reason I will have no way to get into recovery... This hasn't happen on any other rom I've tried, and I've tried probably 6-7 different roms with multiple versions of each both ics and jb.
Other than this issue, the only thing I would like would be removal of the brightness slider (thanks Samsung for adding a completely useless function) and maybe long press music controls?
Either way, loving the rom and I want to thank the dev for being able to accomplish what I wish I could. :P

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app
8th December 2012, 05:38 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Flag Valrico, FL
Thanks Meter: 568
 
1,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
l have seen the toggles and thay also chang the att 4glte symbol in the nav bar at the top. I have tried but have had no sucess in just changing the toggles and nothing else. I am partial to the att 4glte symbol.
8th December 2012, 05:48 AM   |  #30  
enewman17's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne, IN
Thanks Meter: 6,655
 
2,759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bori1030

so I flashed this and got almost bricked after finally getting back to recovery all my backups were gone 5 in total luckily i had a couple roms on my sd flashed one that I flash before but this time got an error flashed another one and that worked booted up and tried putting backups on sd folder and it would not let me but I was able to put on internal to restore back to some back up i had from a week ago. I am no Rookie so I dont know if any one has had any true luck but I say be careful on this guys!

Sounds like your sdcard is corrupt, or a bad download. I flashed this Rom a dozen times before I posted, I even dirty flashed it from the ICS Rom I had made. With no problems at all, in fact I'm using the dirty flashed Rom now. And I've been flashing and testing all day. If your using the newest twrp I think it's bugged, I've had a few restarts and other weird behavior with it. But I'm truly sorry if this Rom or any mod I made messes up your phone. Flashing a ROM from a new untrusted source is not for the faint at heart.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes