Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Kindle Fire 2 Restore][Working!!!]-12/7/2012

OP bodi524

4th January 2013, 09:57 AM   |  #11  
powerpoint45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,963
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

Am I right in thinking that this will recover a KF2 that has the red triangle. I used Rom Toolbox to change the RAM settings, set the SD boost and change the font. When it rebooted I got the red triangle. Rebooting and pushing the power button 5 times reboots to the red triangle again.

Wondering if I should try this or just contact Amazon.

EDIT: The kindle didn't even register on my PC any more. adb devices doesn't list anything anymore either so I think it's truly gone. I think 4 days is a record for me.

Sent using my Jelly fingers.

Factory cable?

Sent from my KFOT using xda app-developers app
4th January 2013, 07:31 PM   |  #12  
Alin1997's Avatar
Member
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Work this on Windows?
4th January 2013, 07:59 PM   |  #13  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alin1997

Work this on Windows?

Not for me.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using xda premium
6th January 2013, 06:01 PM   |  #14  
powerpoint45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,963
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for making this tut. Yesterday I couldn't figure out how to flash my system back because It was too big. This method worked.
6th January 2013, 10:00 PM   |  #15  
chronicfathead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sleaford, Lincs
Thanks Meter: 172
 
620 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Been looking for instructions on how to use the backup.sh, and I finally found them. Follow the instructions here to use the backup.sh located in the first post of this thread. DO NOT USE the backup.sh listed on the linked post.


Use this Backup.sh file: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...7&d=1354900827

Follow the backup info here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...63&postcount=1


None of my work, just thought it would help to make it easier to find.

The first time I ran the script, I could only see 4 zipped files. I copied those off and then ran the script again. The second time I couldn't see any files in the kindlebackups folder when using my PC, but I could see all the backups using ES File Manager. I ended up copying them to the downloads folder, and then I could see them from my PC.
Last edited by chronicfathead; 6th January 2013 at 10:16 PM.
22nd January 2013, 05:37 PM   |  #16  
MisterSir69's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
This works great but the op could use some organization. Took me a good while to Find the file but once I got it worked like a charm.
23rd January 2013, 08:27 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 46
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterSir69

This works great but the op could use some organization. Took me a good while to Find the file but once I got it worked like a charm.

ima fix that. I'm going to re-write this post. No idea if the OP will use my revision, but I did it for FMKilo and Powerpoint45 so far.

As a side note, if anyone else posts a main dev topic and wants me to do the layout and whatnot, let me know and I will. I don't mind doing it and making things clear for people since I have the time to do so
23rd January 2013, 05:03 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Mount Vernon, IA,USA
Thanks Meter: 188
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iytrix

ima fix that. I'm going to re-write this post. No idea if the OP will use my revision, but I did it for FMKilo and Powerpoint45 so far.

As a side note, if anyone else posts a main dev topic and wants me to do the layout and whatnot, let me know and I will. I don't mind doing it and making things clear for people since I have the time to do so

lol, actually working at work...
23rd January 2013, 11:44 PM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 46
 
230 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo

lol, actually working at work...

Pfffffffft. I actually may have to start doing that sadly. I could still re-write 2-3 posts a day though (4 days a week while I'm at work) so even if we got a bunch of devs and I re-wrote all the posts, still do-able haha. Today or this weekend I want to get a bunch of color codes so I can get nice themes going for people. Yours is red, PPT teal/blue, and this one is purple but I think it would need neat to have each dev having their own color scheme. Maybe I'm just odd though.
24th January 2013, 01:06 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Mount Vernon, IA,USA
Thanks Meter: 188
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iytrix

Pfffffffft. I actually may have to start doing that sadly. I could still re-write 2-3 posts a day though (4 days a week while I'm at work) so even if we got a bunch of devs and I re-wrote all the posts, still do-able haha. Today or this weekend I want to get a bunch of color codes so I can get nice themes going for people. Yours is red, PPT teal/blue, and this one is purple but I think it would need neat to have each dev having their own color scheme. Maybe I'm just odd though.

sounds good to me...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes