Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,687 Members 40,525 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Root for Kindle Fire HD 7 ( 7.2.2 / 7.2.3) !!!

Tip us?
 
dockmon
Old
#201  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2013
THANK YOU! All the other methods do not work for the Kindle fire HD 8.9 except as you instrcuted. Now, what do you know about getting the google play store installed?
 
yadavshyam
Old
#202  
yadavshyam's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Re: Root for Kindle Fire HD 7 ( 7.2.2 / 7.2.3) !!!

Do factory reset. It gives u clean kfd.

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk 2
 
Waywyrd
Old
#203  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by natorus87 View Post
So this worked for me with the Softwareversion 7.2.2 !

Step 1 use this tool http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1886460 and use the normal method.
(the program will say that the process has not worked but this it all ok) now the Kindle is very slow
and the display is blinking.

Step 2 now you use the Quemu Method for the 7.2.1 version (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1893838)

That was all and now you should have root!! n

*Update: This works also with the 7.2.3 Software version i only used the 1 Step ( Root many Androids )
Thanks to using the method in this post I was able to successfully root my Kindle Fire HD.

Thanks to everyone for their hardwork.

Waywyrd.
 
prokennexusa
Old
#204  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 954
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [HOW TO] Root the Kindle Fire HD and 2 with Windows - Noob (Simple) Version

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waywyrd View Post
Thanks to using the method in this post I was able to successfully root my Kindle Fire HD.

Thanks to everyone for their hardwork.

Waywyrd.
Waywyrd,

That is great to hear, the Qemu method is a solid Method to Root the Kindle. This is a solid sign you did a great job with installing the driver since the Qemu method is very sensitive to the driver install. Since we monitor this thread only once a day, if you are ever needing a quick response, please post here:

[HOW TO] Root the Kindle Fire HD and 2 with Windows - Noob (Simple) Version
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
 
EliteGeek91
Old
#205  
EliteGeek91's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Central Texas
I'm having issues. Running Win8 Pro.

I did the windows button+i thing, which restarts Windows into a mode to install the ABD drivers. I did that, they installed, but it said not correctly.

Then I ran the first program in the OP, and I guess it doesn't recognize my Fire HD,,
 
prokennexusa
Old
(Last edited by prokennexusa; 11th February 2013 at 08:53 PM.)
#206  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 954
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Prompt [HOW TO] Root the Kindle Fire HD and 2 with Windows - Noob (Simple) Version

Quote:
Originally Posted by EliteGeek91 View Post
I'm having issues. Running Win8 Pro.

I did the windows button+i thing, which restarts Windows into a mode to install the ABD drivers. I did that, they installed, but it said not correctly.

Then I ran the first program in the OP, and I guess it doesn't recognize my Fire HD,,
EliteGeek91,

This thread is not maintained regularly, so the information can become stale. If you are having driver install problems we have a detailed driver tutorial here:

[ROOT][HOW TO] Root the Kindle Fire HD and 2 with Windows - Noob (Simple) Version

There is a way to remove outdated, incomplete install or damaged drivers as noted Post Number 361 here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=361

Please disable Windows 8 Signing prior to running the driver install (as noted in our main post):

Code:
bcdedit -set loadoptions DISABLE_INTEGRITY_CHECKS 
bcdedit -set TESTSIGNING ON
Reboot the Computer to apply the above command.
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
 
soxy sarah
Old
#207  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default help pls

i'm using win7 64 my pc can see my kindle but i get file not found on root with restore and stap2 exploiting /system/bin/sh; cannot creat /data/local.prop; permission denied on RootQemu i've been at this for ages kindle is 7.2.3 what do i do very upset i can't sort it out done this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ch+this+thread and kf first alde pls help me many thanks

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by soxy sarah View Post
i'm using win7 64 my pc can see my kindle but i get file not found on root with restore and stap2 exploiting /system/bin/sh; cannot creat /data/local.prop; permission denied on RootQemu i've been at this for ages kindle is 7.2.3 what do i do very upset i can't sort it out done this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ch+this+thread and kf first alde pls help me many thanks
and i've done all this to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2069117
 
J-Gato
Old
#208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Rooted

First off I would like to say thank you...

Second, I have never spent so much time simply rooted an adroid device. I am the go-to guy for all my family and friends when it comes to tech related things like rooting, and have rooted more phones and tablets than I care to count. But now that it's my personal device it takes me not hours, but days, to get it done... I tried the main, most popular method first, with every possible combination of settings. Never worked... Finnaly today I decided to give it up, or at least that method and try this one... First three times I ran it, nothing... fourth time I changed out the cord (and didnt run .bat in Admin) and BINGO! it started to work. Fired up the second program and now its perfect.

I only wish I would have tried this method first, it only took about 7 minutes compared to multiple days on the other method.
 
soxy sarah
Old
#209  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by soxy sarah View Post
i'm using win7 64 my pc can see my kindle but i get file not found on root with restore and stap2 exploiting /system/bin/sh; cannot creat /data/local.prop; permission denied on RootQemu i've been at this for ages kindle is 7.2.3 what do i do very upset i can't sort it out done this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...ch+this+thread and kf first alde pls help me many thanks

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:28 PM ----------



and i've done all this to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2069117
omg 5 mins ater i posted this i mangaged it don't know how but it did it and love my kindle even more so thanks you very much
 
raj3366
Old
(Last edited by raj3366; 11th March 2013 at 04:39 AM.)
#210  
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 84
Join Date: Sep 2012
Post Rooting through Mac for KFHD 7

Not sure if anyone has rooted using Mac (am running 10.7.5). But the following worked for me to root Kindle Fire HD 7".

1. Download adt from here: http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html and extracted it to some folder in Mac (mine: ~/Downloads/adt-bundle-mac-x86_64-20130219/)
2. Download the root file from the 1st link in OP and extracted it to a folder in Mac (mine : cd ~/Downloads/Root_with_Restore_by_Bin4ry_v18/)
3. Go into that folder and run the following commands.
$ cd ~/Downloads/Root_with_Restore_by_Bin4ry_v18/
# first move the existing adb file in root zip to some other name
$ mv stuff/adb stuff/adb_backup
# link the adb from sdt
$ ln -s ~/Downloads/adt-bundle-mac-x86_64-20130219/sdk/platform-tools/adb ./stuff/
# run adb just in case to check that it is working - the following command should list your device. If not, there is something wrong.
$ ./stuff/adb devices
# Give run permissions for the RunMe.sh
$ chmod +x RunMe.sh
# then run it
$ ./RunMe.sh

voila.... there you go. I got it mine working this way.

I have only used #1 method in the OP and it seems to be working for me. So did not proceed with #2.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes