FORUMS

Android Pay Announced, Further Simplifies Mobile Pyments

The mobile payment space has heated up recently, with multiple companies like … more

Android M Adds Fingerprint Support

Along with other features, Android M has brought along Fingerprint Support to the OS.This comes in … more

Webview Update on Android M Dev Preview

Google has announced an update to the Webview implementations on the upcoming Android M … more

Android M Brings Granular Permission Controls

Google I/O 2015 is underway,  and Sundar Pichai opened the event with the usual … more

 View Poll Results: Worth your money and better than Ninja 4 (A87)

Yes
 
30 Vote(s)
54.55%
No
 
1 Vote(s)
1.82%
Not better but worth
 
2 Vote(s)
3.64%
Better but not worth
 
3 Vote(s)
5.45%
Ninja 4 better
 
3 Vote(s)
5.45%
A15 better
 
16 Vote(s)
29.09%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Karbonn A15 (Android 4.0.4)

24th February 2013, 08:08 AM |#441  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 831
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pracash475

im unable to pull the notification bar,its keep saying "unfortunately ,setup wizad has stopped" , and i tried to hard reset via boot ... like fastboot method and installed cwm recovery into pc and the device rebooted but its the same problem even now

Install other launcher via ADB (google for it)
Or install launcher using Google Play (need active connection)
 
 
24th February 2013, 09:07 AM |#442  
Junior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prasad12ka4

Install other launcher via ADB (google for it)
Or install launcher using Google Play (need active connection)

hello sir,

i installed cwm into my phone ,can i install stock rom into my phone ? how ? if i install any launcher does this works ? like this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=323
and i installed apex launcher using MOBOROBO...but still the same "setup wizard has stopped
Last edited by pracash475; 24th February 2013 at 09:34 AM.
24th February 2013, 09:48 AM |#443  
babai93's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sambalpur
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Re: Karbonn A15 (Android 4.0.4)
Quote:
Originally Posted by pracash475

hello sir,

i installed cwm into my phone ,can i install stock rom into my phone ? how ? if i install any launcher does this works ? like this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=323
and i installed apex launcher using MOBOROBO...but still the same "setup wizard has stopped

Download stock nandroid backup and try to restore only SYSTEM from CWM.

OR

try Custom ROM from 1st page.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 03:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nabeeleinstein

thing is
.lib/modules/wlan.ko
.lib/modules/cfg80211.ko
.lib/libwiperjni.so
are not read properly by kitchen
so a custom rom would have non functional wifi

the last file can be copied but the other two are not being copied, hence the lack of flashable zip

If someone can provide it somehow, then custom rom development would progress.

Any progress dear? You can try to extract those files from the stock nandroid backups or from custom ROMs.

Let me know if I can help you.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using xda app-developers app
24th February 2013, 10:16 AM |#444  
0max's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalrocking

This issue occurs if your cell is unrooted.
Its clear that you havent rooted cell properly .
please root it properly using method posted on 1st page of this thread.

Press Thanks ..If It Helped



i rooted again now it works.
24th February 2013, 02:06 PM |#445  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 831
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0max

i rooted again now it works.

Great!!
24th February 2013, 02:32 PM |#446  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
More
Smile cm10
i found cm10 for w619 (http://www.592zn.com/thread-228492-1-1.html) can some one download it as it can help to make cm10 rom for a15
24th February 2013, 03:10 PM |#447  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 831
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronak360

i found cm10 for w619 (http://www.592zn.com/thread-228492-1-1.html) can some one download it as it can help to make cm10 rom for a15

This isnt available for download yet
We at A5 thread are also waiting for it
24th February 2013, 03:34 PM |#448  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 831
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pracash475

hello sir,

i installed cwm into my phone ,can i install stock rom into my phone ? how ? if i install any launcher does this works ? like this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=323
and i installed apex launcher using MOBOROBO...but still the same "setup wizard has stopped

LINK
Try steps in above link for restoring launcher
24th February 2013, 03:35 PM |#449  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Seriously need english roms....
regtyretyrtyt
24th February 2013, 03:46 PM |#450  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 831
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayushcomes

regtyretyrtyt

Make one
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cwm a15, karbonn a15, root a15, w719
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes