5,599,135 Members 34,074 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Did this thread helped you
Yes 31 75.61%
No 10 24.39%
Voters: 41. You may not vote on this poll

[GUIDE]Baseband Updating/Downgrading for Karbonn A5/A7,A7+ and Walton Primo

Tip us?
 
GuneetAtwal
Old
#21  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5087
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Punjab
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arushvds View Post
The Chinese message comes on a RED SCREEN...
Tried many backups and also tried the Storm rom.....But doesn't work..
Really stressed...Phone is bricked...
ya chinese message comes in red screen its normal.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Arushvds
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 71
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Droid Master View Post
ya chinese message comes in red screen its normal.
Then what Do i do ne*t...???
 
Arushvds
Old
#23  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 71
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arushvds View Post
Then what Do i do ne*t...???
HELP!!!
What do i do next when I see the message- AP @$)O#)$O@#...???
 
GuneetAtwal
Old
#24  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5087
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Punjab
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arushvds View Post
HELP!!!
What do i do next when I see the message- AP @$)O#)$O@#...???
then flash the updated Cwn and flash any ICS ROM and everything will be solved ok and if get any problems then also then post here.i'll see for it
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Arushvds
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 71
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Droid Master View Post
then flash the updated Cwn and flash any ICS ROM and everything will be solved ok and if get any problems then also then post here.i'll see for it
Excuse me....I was talking about downgrading the baseband not updating...:/ :/
 
eastern_expr
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Sep 2010
Exclamation basedand downgrading for a5

hi their ,i upgraded my a5 baseband to v5 now want to downgrade cause i could not find any bugless ics rom.i tried the procedure u mentioned but it not happening i tried v3047,v0001,v3025 but in vain but some one told me v3049 is the correct one for a5 can i the link pls
 
GuneetAtwal
Old
#27  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5087
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Punjab
Quote:
Originally Posted by eastern_expr View Post
hi their ,i upgraded my a5 baseband to v5 now want to downgrade cause i could not find any bugless ics rom.i tried the procedure u mentioned but it not happening i tried v3047,v0001,v3025 but in vain but some one told me v3049 is the correct one for a5 can i the link pls
bro dont download v3049 it reduces the battery backup just stick with v3025
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eastern_expr
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Droid Master View Post
bro dont download v3049 it reduces the battery backup just stick with v3025

OK and tanx bro
 
GuneetAtwal
Old
#29  
GuneetAtwal's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5087
Posts: 1,724
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Punjab
Quote:
Originally Posted by eastern_expr View Post
OK and tanx bro
dont say only press it also
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to GuneetAtwal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eastern_expr
Old
(Last edited by eastern_expr; 1st January 2013 at 01:01 PM.)
#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Droid Master View Post
dont say only press it also
i tryed downgrading to v3025 through fast boot i comes till NPRGfile>>>>>> then BP download fail comes up can u tell me wats happening here

Tags
baseband, ics, karbonn, karbonn a5, walton primo
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes