FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[MOD][2/19][LK8/MA7]4-in-1 Reboot Mod

7,713 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,983
 
By -viperboy-, Recognized Developer on 8th December 2012, 07:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th February 2013, 10:18 PM |#21  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by digiblur

Anyone done this for MA7 yet with actual MA7 files?

Sent from my little Note2

Get me /system/framework/android.policy.jar from MA7 and I will do it tonight. I just updated the multiwindow mod in the other thread.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th February 2013, 10:41 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 579
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy-

Get me /system/framework/android.policy.jar from MA7 and I will do it tonight. I just updated the multiwindow mod in the other thread.

I just dropped -viperboy- the android.policy.jar file from MA7 so we should be seeing the 4-in-1 (or maybe 3-in-1 since Quick Reboot hard-freezes the phone) mod soon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to siraltus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 10:57 PM |#23  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siraltus

I just dropped -viperboy- the android.policy.jar file from MA7 so we should be seeing the 4-in-1 (or maybe 3-in-1 since Quick Reboot hard-freezes the phone) mod soon.

Thank you again, sir.
The Following User Says Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2013, 11:21 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 579
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy-

Thank you again, sir.

Thank YOU for making the mods. Happy to help.
18th February 2013, 11:59 PM |#25  
digiblur's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,075
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [MOD][12/8][LK8]4-in-1 Reboot Mod
Thanks! Others were saying to use other base build files. Not this guy.. Keep it pure and don't need the issues of mixing builds.

Sent from my little Note2
19th February 2013, 08:03 AM |#26  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Again, I don't have my phone, so I didn't test this. I would recommend a nandroid before flashing. Please let me know if it works.

If it does, I will look into removing/fixing quick reboot.

EDIT: Link in OP.
Last edited by -viperboy-; 19th February 2013 at 05:14 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 01:31 PM |#27  
datdirtyscrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tone City Texas
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Re: [MOD][12/8][LK8]4-in-1 Reboot Mod
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy-

Again, I don't have my phone, so I didn't test this. I would recommend a nandroid before flashing. Please let me know if it works.

If it does, I will look into removing/fixing quick reboot.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/6621763/4_i...d_MA7_TEST.zip

Confirmed working. Thanks. :beer:
19th February 2013, 02:00 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 579
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy-

Again, I don't have my phone, so I didn't test this. I would recommend a nandroid before flashing. Please let me know if it works.

If it does, I will look into removing/fixing quick reboot.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/6621763/4_i...d_MA7_TEST.zip

Flashed in, wiped cache+dalvik, fixed permisions.

Phone booted fine, the 4-in-1 menu shows up and all options work, except Quick Reboot which causes a bootloop and requires a battery pull.

I never saw the point of "Quick Reboot" anyway - it saves you maybe 4 seconds since the GN2 boots incredibly fast already, and doesn't reset the hardware, which is usually the point of doing a reboot in the first place. Just my $0.02+tax.
Last edited by siraltus; 19th February 2013 at 02:24 PM.
19th February 2013, 05:14 PM |#29  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siraltus

Flashed in, wiped cache+dalvik, fixed permisions.

Phone booted fine, the 4-in-1 menu shows up and all options work, except Quick Reboot which causes a bootloop and requires a battery pull.

I never saw the point of "Quick Reboot" anyway - it saves you maybe 4 seconds since the GN2 boots incredibly fast already, and doesn't reset the hardware, which is usually the point of doing a reboot in the first place. Just my $0.02+tax.

I'll whip up another test to try and remove that. Thanks for testing this one guys, I'll put it in the OP.
The Following User Says Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2013, 05:18 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 579
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy-

I'll whip up another test to try and remove that. Thanks for testing this one guys, I'll put it in the OP.

You da man.
19th February 2013, 05:22 PM |#31  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 12,983
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by siraltus

You da man.

Thanks

OP updated.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes