Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,198 Members 41,020 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][2/19][LK8/MA7]4-in-1 Reboot Mod

Tip us?
 
-viperboy-
Old
#21  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by digiblur View Post
Anyone done this for MA7 yet with actual MA7 files?

Sent from my little Note2
Get me /system/framework/android.policy.jar from MA7 and I will do it tonight. I just updated the multiwindow mod in the other thread.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
siraltus
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 802
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
Get me /system/framework/android.policy.jar from MA7 and I will do it tonight. I just updated the multiwindow mod in the other thread.
I just dropped -viperboy- the android.policy.jar file from MA7 so we should be seeing the 4-in-1 (or maybe 3-in-1 since Quick Reboot hard-freezes the phone) mod soon.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to siraltus For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
-viperboy-
Old
#23  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by siraltus View Post
I just dropped -viperboy- the android.policy.jar file from MA7 so we should be seeing the 4-in-1 (or maybe 3-in-1 since Quick Reboot hard-freezes the phone) mod soon.
Thank you again, sir.
The Following User Says Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
siraltus
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 802
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
Thank you again, sir.
Thank YOU for making the mods. Happy to help.
 
digiblur
Old
#25  
digiblur's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2050
Posts: 3,089
Join Date: Jul 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD][12/8][LK8]4-in-1 Reboot Mod

Thanks! Others were saying to use other base build files. Not this guy.. Keep it pure and don't need the issues of mixing builds.

Sent from my little Note2
 
-viperboy-
Old
(Last edited by -viperboy-; 19th February 2013 at 05:14 PM.)
#26  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Again, I don't have my phone, so I didn't test this. I would recommend a nandroid before flashing. Please let me know if it works.

If it does, I will look into removing/fixing quick reboot.

EDIT: Link in OP.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
datdirtyscrew
Old
#27  
datdirtyscrew's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 316
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tone City Texas
Default Re: [MOD][12/8][LK8]4-in-1 Reboot Mod

Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
Again, I don't have my phone, so I didn't test this. I would recommend a nandroid before flashing. Please let me know if it works.

If it does, I will look into removing/fixing quick reboot.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/6621763/4_i...d_MA7_TEST.zip
Confirmed working. Thanks. :beer:
 
siraltus
Old
(Last edited by siraltus; 19th February 2013 at 02:24 PM.)
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 802
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
Again, I don't have my phone, so I didn't test this. I would recommend a nandroid before flashing. Please let me know if it works.

If it does, I will look into removing/fixing quick reboot.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/6621763/4_i...d_MA7_TEST.zip
Flashed in, wiped cache+dalvik, fixed permisions.

Phone booted fine, the 4-in-1 menu shows up and all options work, except Quick Reboot which causes a bootloop and requires a battery pull.

I never saw the point of "Quick Reboot" anyway - it saves you maybe 4 seconds since the GN2 boots incredibly fast already, and doesn't reset the hardware, which is usually the point of doing a reboot in the first place. Just my $0.02+tax.
 
-viperboy-
Old
#29  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12832
Posts: 7,684
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by siraltus View Post
Flashed in, wiped cache+dalvik, fixed permisions.

Phone booted fine, the 4-in-1 menu shows up and all options work, except Quick Reboot which causes a bootloop and requires a battery pull.

I never saw the point of "Quick Reboot" anyway - it saves you maybe 4 seconds since the GN2 boots incredibly fast already, and doesn't reset the hardware, which is usually the point of doing a reboot in the first place. Just my $0.02+tax.
I'll whip up another test to try and remove that. Thanks for testing this one guys, I'll put it in the OP.
The Following User Says Thank You to -viperboy- For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
siraltus
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 802
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
I'll whip up another test to try and remove that. Thanks for testing this one guys, I'll put it in the OP.
You da man.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes