5,595,645 Members 45,649 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[STOCK ROM] LG Optimus G CANADA E971 E973 Firmware / Service Manual

Tip us?
 
scoobydooby
Old
#21  
scoobydooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haze028 View Post
I am unable to download the bell file, completes after 19kb, nor the service manual, same results. I have tried from both home and mobile internet multiple times now. If anyone was able to get either of those files and can reshare on a different server, it would be greatly appreciated.
Me as well.. I desperately need the stock firmware as I need to recover.

Does anyone have the ability to upload the Bell firmware to a different host?

Thanks
 
Haze028
Old
#22  
Haze028's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 380
Posts: 401
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoobydooby View Post
Me as well.. I desperately need the stock firmware as I need to recover.

Does anyone have the ability to upload the Bell firmware to a different host?

Thanks
I was able to download it on my computer, only failed on my phone. But here is another link just in case
http://www.mediafire.com/?au8v5b3pathu8hv

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda premium
My Work: Step By Step Source Build Guide, PAC-Man 4.3.1 for Optimus G

My Devices: Current - LG Optimus G, Acer Iconia Tab a500 Past -Motorola Atrix, Samsung Omnia II(O2Droid), Samsung Galaxy i7500



If I helped you out, take a second to press the Thanks button!!!
 
scoobydooby
Old
#23  
scoobydooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Haze028 View Post
I was able to download it on my computer, only failed on my phone. But here is another link just in case
http://www.mediafire.com/?au8v5b3pathu8hv

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda premium
Thanks so much!! Appreciate the effort and the timely response.

Unfortunately I see what you mean.. i am trying to flash my phone but without the proper 973 model .dll file it doesn't seem to want to work for me.

I'm wondering if I'd be smarter to just take it to bell and exchange it.. though I'd much prefer to just get this working
 
avink
Old
#24  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jan 2012
i just flashed my rogers e971 back to stock. you folks wanna let me know what you did so far? maybe i can help.

generally speaking, i followed the steps on :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2010624
which worked..
 
scoobydooby
Old
#25  
scoobydooby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver
Quote:
Originally Posted by avink View Post
i just flashed my rogers e971 back to stock. you folks wanna let me know what you did so far? maybe i can help.

generally speaking, i followed the steps on :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2010624
which worked..
Indeed, I first was trying the LGNPST method which wasn't working for me, but went through the steps in the post above and was able to recover my E973.

FYI, it brought back the OS as it was out of the Box.. did not need to update anything. So far looks like its done the trick which was a relief.
 
dspot
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2007
Default Rogers update

I got a firmware update notifacation last night on rogers. It said it was only about 15MB. It gave me error message due to my 971 being rooted. Does anybody know what the update is?
 
gabby131
Old
#27  
gabby131's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 918
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Winnipeg, MB Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by avink View Post
i just flashed my rogers e971 back to stock. you folks wanna let me know what you did so far? maybe i can help.

generally speaking, i followed the steps on :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2010624
which worked..
Hi! I tried that method but the KDZ updater does not respond even in 20mins. my battery is 100% and every connection and drivers are stable. maybe you can assist me... thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by dspot View Post
I got a firmware update notifacation last night on rogers. It said it was only about 15MB. It gave me error message due to my 971 being rooted. Does anybody know what the update is?
Update was for security and bugs. Still ICS but I noticed a smoother experience. If root is not big deal for you (like me), you can try it. You can backup your app and app data without root via ADB or the stock Backup app of LG.
 
houstonn
Old
(Last edited by houstonn; 21st December 2012 at 04:49 AM.)
#28  
houstonn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8778
Posts: 1,708
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Ontario

 
DONATE TO ME
Stock Bell E973 E97310F_00.KDZ

Stock Bell E973 E97310H_00.KDZ
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to houstonn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
solomon4400
Old
#29  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 845
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Quote:
Originally Posted by houstonn View Post
Stock Bell E973 KDZ E97310F_00.zip - 914.77 MB in case someone wants. I also
have the E97310H_00 if anyone is interested.
hey houstonn, do you think you can download stock firmware for rogers E971(E97110d) which does not include update(E97110e)? i can barely live without root and i'm trying to downgrade but i just dont understand how to get the older KDZ file url from that lg firmware app. so people say put in your imei but that dont work for me i have to enter serial number. unless yall using some next app or something i dont know about.
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 2 AKA BEST PHONE BUILT




IPHONE = 1 PENNEY < ANDROID = 100 DOLLAR BILL
 
BloodBaron
Old
#30  
BloodBaron's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 409
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Winnipeg
Also the Rogers links seams dead
LG Nexus 5 : w/ CM11 + Chaos kernel
HP Touchpad : w/ CM11

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes