S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Incoming Call Wake Fail

8th December 2012, 03:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hi all,

I've got an issue; when trying to receive an incoming call on my WFS, the screen fails to wake and thus I fail to answer the call. I've searched a round for a solution, on XDA and on Google but none of them quite hit the nail on the head.

When my phone rings, I would normally simply pick up the phone and press answer, but now the power button doesn't wake the phone up and I ALWAYS miss the call. This is, understandably, getting very annoying.

Any help anyone can provide would be very helpful.

Cheers

HTC Wildfire S
Cyanogenmod 10
8th December 2012, 09:24 PM   |  #2  
sukhjit321's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 299
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mashepherd

Hi all,

I've got an issue; when trying to receive an incoming call on my WFS, the screen fails to wake and thus I fail to answer the call. I've searched a round for a solution, on XDA and on Google but none of them quite hit the nail on the head.

When my phone rings, I would normally simply pick up the phone and press answer, but now the power button doesn't wake the phone up and I ALWAYS miss the call. This is, understandably, getting very annoying.

Any help anyone can provide would be very helpful.

Cheers

HTC Wildfire S
Cyanogenmod 10

CM10 has a wake up issue.
8th December 2012, 09:35 PM   |  #3  
TsarFlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rennes
Thanks Meter: 140
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sukhjit321

CM10 has a wake up issue.

It has been fixed, see the custom CM10 thread. I don't have this issue anymore.

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to TsarFlow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Thanks for the feedback.

In the end, i cut my loses and upgraded to the most recent nightly. This solved the problem nicely

https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0Bw...QnM/edit?pli=1
10th December 2012, 05:23 AM   |  #5  
kevalonly111's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhavnagar
Thanks Meter: 19
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
for all those who dosent want to change ROM go to settings>display>automatic backlite>screen dim level and change it to 1. hope fully it will remove your wakeup problem at low brightness.

kevalonly11
The Following User Says Thank You to kevalonly111 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th December 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Thanks for your reply, this issue resurfaced and I used your method and it seemed to work well.

Cheers again

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
call, wake
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes