Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Incoming Call Wake Fail

OP Mashepherd

8th December 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Hi all,

I've got an issue; when trying to receive an incoming call on my WFS, the screen fails to wake and thus I fail to answer the call. I've searched a round for a solution, on XDA and on Google but none of them quite hit the nail on the head.

When my phone rings, I would normally simply pick up the phone and press answer, but now the power button doesn't wake the phone up and I ALWAYS miss the call. This is, understandably, getting very annoying.

Any help anyone can provide would be very helpful.

Cheers

HTC Wildfire S
Cyanogenmod 10
8th December 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #2  
sukhjit321's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 298
 
842 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mashepherd

Hi all,

I've got an issue; when trying to receive an incoming call on my WFS, the screen fails to wake and thus I fail to answer the call. I've searched a round for a solution, on XDA and on Google but none of them quite hit the nail on the head.

When my phone rings, I would normally simply pick up the phone and press answer, but now the power button doesn't wake the phone up and I ALWAYS miss the call. This is, understandably, getting very annoying.

Any help anyone can provide would be very helpful.

Cheers

HTC Wildfire S
Cyanogenmod 10

CM10 has a wake up issue.
8th December 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #3  
TsarFlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rennes
Thanks Meter: 111
 
599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sukhjit321

CM10 has a wake up issue.

It has been fixed, see the custom CM10 thread. I don't have this issue anymore.

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to TsarFlow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Thanks for the feedback.

In the end, i cut my loses and upgraded to the most recent nightly. This solved the problem nicely

https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0Bw...QnM/edit?pli=1
10th December 2012, 06:23 AM   |  #5  
kevalonly111's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhavnagar
Thanks Meter: 19
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
for all those who dosent want to change ROM go to settings>display>automatic backlite>screen dim level and change it to 1. hope fully it will remove your wakeup problem at low brightness.

kevalonly11
The Following User Says Thank You to kevalonly111 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th December 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Thanks for your reply, this issue resurfaced and I used your method and it seemed to work well.

Cheers again

Sent from my Wildfire S A510e using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
call, wake
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes