Post Reply

[GUIDE] How to get a working Google Wallet

9th December 2012, 05:09 AM   |  #11  
Sparkz914's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag City of Bright Lights
Thanks Meter: 94
 
1,761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Did this thursday night and it works flawlessly, glad to have Wallet back after I lost my Secure Element on my GS3
9th December 2012, 05:18 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
revemou ear
I am on step 7 now, and I think I am stuck. How long does the reset take? The progress bar is stuck on 98%, on "Removing payment cards," for about 15 minutes now.
9th December 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #13  
malinois16's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Duson, LA
Thanks Meter: 160
 
415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roundabouts

I am on step 7 now, and I think I am stuck. How long does the reset take? The progress bar is stuck on 98%, on "Removing payment cards," for about 15 minutes now.

That is very normal. Try to back out of the app.
9th December 2012, 06:20 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by malinois16

That is very normal. Try to back out of the app.

Yeah, I finally gathered my courage and backed out. I finished everything and now my wallet seems to be working. Time to give it a go at a store!
9th December 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #15  
slaydog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 410
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Is this something that would be able to be cooked into a rom- a working version of Wallet, or would this procedure have to be done after every flash?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
9th December 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I originally used the original link that you posted. Those directions were a bit lacking so I ended up using the GS3 thread in combination with the original GN2 thread. It said to remove the APK. I was like, what APK, I am starting new, i don't ahve anything installed. So I assumed this person started off using the GS3 thread. So I went to the GS3 thread and flash modaco patched r87 and the GS3 NFC fix (I know, that was mistake). I then removed the APK. Then changed my build.prop. I installed the legit APK from play store. Then I opened it and activated my cards. It claimed that the app would restart on it's own, but it never did. I then just deleted the APK and then moved the modaco patched r87 into the system/app directory. Everything appeared to go well. I tried to make a payment and got a declined message at a 7-11. I then tried it at a CVS and but this time the NFC didn't even register. I then realized, I had the wrong NFC fix. So I flashed the NOTE2 NFC fix and was able to make my first successful wallet payment. Well everything ended up well so I'm happy. It seems that your directions are a little bit clearer than he original. Good luck to everyone else. I feel a little uncomfortable because my method was little dirty cuz I flashed the GS3 NFC fix first by accident. Once the new Cleanrom comes out with the multiwindow, I will try this process again from scratch and hopefully get a cleaner install.
9th December 2012, 08:08 AM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Why am I getting the message Android is Upgrading everytime I reboot my phone? Is there anyway to get rid of it?
9th December 2012, 08:11 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
723 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by homegeek

Why am I getting the message Android is Upgrading everytime I reboot my phone? Is there anyway to get rid of it?

I can't speak for sure, but I've only seen that after clearing out dalvik, when it starts having its odexing fun.

-----
I would love to help you, but help yourself first: ask a better question
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
9th December 2012, 10:23 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Except I did not clear out the Cache and it happens everytime I reboot the device.
9th December 2012, 12:52 PM   |  #20  
antiochasylum's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Burleson TX
Thanks Meter: 7,624
 
4,050 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastermindx85

Im on tmobile and still no luck it fails when it tries to finish the transaction

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Go back and repeat the process.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note II General by ThreadRank