Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,990 Members 37,769 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.2.2][OFFICIAL] LiquidSmooth v2.5 - d2att - 5|27|13

Tip us?
 
itsmikeramsay
Old
(Last edited by itsmikeramsay; 28th May 2013 at 05:28 PM.)
#1  
itsmikeramsay's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11,692
Posts: 5,103
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry [ROM][4.2.2][OFFICIAL] LiquidSmooth v2.5 - d2att - 5|27|13


Quote:
WE TAKE NO CREDIT FOR ANY WORK THAT COMES ASSOCIATED WITH THESE BUILDS UNLESS SPECIFIED OTHERWISE. ALL CREDIT GOES TO CYANOGENMOD, AOKP, SlimROMs & THOSE WHO HAVE CONTRIBUTED! THANKS FOR KEEPING THINGS OPEN SOURCE!
OFFICIAL DISCLAIMER
PHP Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */ 








About Us



LiquidSmooth is an aftermarket firmware based on the Android Open Source Project.

We are dedicated to providing Android users with smooth, stable and fast Roms. We start with a fast, and lightweight modified AOSP base, and then add the features you crave!

While we make every effort to test these builds as much as possible, we are not responsible for anything that may happen to your device, family, pets, or perception of reality. We ask that you do your part to know your device and know how to recover from problems before you flash!


The-Team

Liquid0624

Liquidzgrl

Deadman96385

Jarrid42

Jdeloach

Rohan32

Itsmikeramsay

Dagr8

Jdkorecclipse

Amplified

Hiemanshu

ChevyCam94

Dhacker


Features:

Code:
    Google GCC 4.7 Toolchain
    O3
    Strict-Aliasing (Linaro)
    C++11 Mode
    Optimized String Handling Routines (Linaro/Sony)
    Misc other Linaro and Code Aurora Optimaztions
    Customizable lockscreen buttons and sliders
    Chronus clock widget
    Customizable hardware and software keys
    Transparent navbar and status bar
    Customizable navbar ring
    Navigation bar widgets
    Customizable power menu
    Notification power widget
    Customizable quicksettings panel
    Statusbar mods
    Theme engine
    Quiet hours
    Volume rocker music controls
    Full Rotation
    Customizable battery and notification light

Changelog:

Code:
Rom Changes
LiquidSmooth 2.1 STABLE

Lockscreen Pattern Toggle Visibility (Danesh)

Settings Extended QS Styles (SlimRoms)

Add Power and Camera To Lockscreen Longpress (SlimRoms)

Add LTE Tile (SlimRoms)

Percentage Text when charging color (SlimRoms)

Fixed headset controls for d2-devices (mt3g)

Missed Call Breathing Effect (Bajee11)

MMS Breathing Effect (Bajee11)

Long-Press Quicksetting Icon Toggle Power Widgets (Corcoran)

Auto Keyboard Rotation (Corcoran)

More PIE changes (drcdma)

Fix message seen when bluetooth turns off while tethering (haveagr8day)

Notification statusbar icon capacity (C3C0)

Camera: Separate settings for color and jpeg quality (jt1134)

Updated DashClock

Updated Superuser

LiquidPapers (itsmikeramsay, annex1, wallwoody, $droyd$)

Improved download and upload animation (kroz)

Fix QuickSettings USB Tether Tile (burnsra)

Smooth background gradient (winner00)
Important Links

LiquidSmooth Download: Goo.IM D2ATT

Google Apps Package 3/01/13 for 4.2.2

Donations:
Show The Team Some Love!!




LiquidSmooth ROM

Tweaked ROM & ColonelXB maxed at 2.8GHz

Donations are ALWAYS appreciated!


Twitter: @ItsMikeRamsay
The Following 215 Users Say Thank You to itsmikeramsay For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itsmikeramsay
Old
#2  
itsmikeramsay's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11,692
Posts: 5,103
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
If youre on Rogers youre gonna have issues. Forgot about Rogers lol. Ill fix it though guys and get Rogers a 3rd link.

Sent from my SGS3...

LiquidSmooth ROM

Tweaked ROM & ColonelXB maxed at 2.8GHz

Donations are ALWAYS appreciated!


Twitter: @ItsMikeRamsay
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to itsmikeramsay For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Maroon Mushroom
Old
#3  
Maroon Mushroom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,159
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jainyankee1993 View Post
Data does not work here either... You have signal when data is off, however as soon as you turn data on, signal is lost

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
Same issue here. This is with AT&T with both the HSPA and LTE APNs
iPhone 3G > Captivate > Aria > Focus > Atrix 4g > AT&T Galaxy S2 > International Galaxy Note > AT&T Galaxy Note > AT&T One X > HSPA Galaxy Nexus > Nexus 7 > iPhone 5 > > Galaxy S3 > 16gb Nexus 4 > Galaxy S4 > 2013 Nexus 7 32gb > Nexus 5 White 32gb
 
marinierb
Old
#4  
marinierb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 1,044
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hull, Québec
Ok, data seems to work now. Had to start over (format and install) then set to "LTE/ GSM/WCDMA" in the Mobile network settings WITHOUT changing anything in Phone Info (that's the *#*#4636#*#* screen). So, do not use the Phone Info settings!

My experience, anyway.
"Those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss
Running rooted stock KitKat on a Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to marinierb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Maroon Mushroom
Old
#5  
Maroon Mushroom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,159
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Portland, Oregon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by marinierb View Post
Ok, data seems to work now. Had to start over (format and install) then set to "LTE/ GSM/WCDMA" in the Mobile network settings WITHOUT changing anything in Phone Info (that's the *#*#4636#*#* screen). So, do not use the Phone Info settings!

My experience, anyway.
This worked. Simply went to recovery, factory reset, and rebooted.
iPhone 3G > Captivate > Aria > Focus > Atrix 4g > AT&T Galaxy S2 > International Galaxy Note > AT&T Galaxy Note > AT&T One X > HSPA Galaxy Nexus > Nexus 7 > iPhone 5 > > Galaxy S3 > 16gb Nexus 4 > Galaxy S4 > 2013 Nexus 7 32gb > Nexus 5 White 32gb
 
marinierb
Old
#6  
marinierb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 1,044
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hull, Québec
Check out the screenshot!

- Signal strength ???
- Mobile network type should be LTE and a higher number (can't recall what it was on previous ROM).
- Mobile network state "Disconnected"?

Mobile network works, though, but I only got 20Mbs download. Used to get 37 or so.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-12-10-10-26-29.jpg
Views:	14854
Size:	22.8 KB
ID:	1552123  
"Those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss
Running rooted stock KitKat on a Nexus 5
 
itsmikeramsay
Old
#7  
itsmikeramsay's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11,692
Posts: 5,103
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Atlanta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by marinierb View Post
Check out the screenshot!

- Signal strength ???
- Mobile network type should be LTE and a higher number (can't recall what it was on previous ROM).
- Mobile network state "Disconnected"?

Mobile network works, though, but I only got 20Mbs download. Used to get 37 or so.
Could be a radio to ROM thing. Gotta wait and see where it goes from here as things are cleaned up and added as well

Sent from my SGS3...

LiquidSmooth ROM

Tweaked ROM & ColonelXB maxed at 2.8GHz

Donations are ALWAYS appreciated!


Twitter: @ItsMikeRamsay
The Following User Says Thank You to itsmikeramsay For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yulet
Old
#8  
yulet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 170
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Edmonton, AB
Quote:
Originally Posted by marinierb View Post
Check out the screenshot!

- Signal strength ???
- Mobile network type should be LTE and a higher number (can't recall what it was on previous ROM).
- Mobile network state "Disconnected"?

Mobile network works, though, but I only got 20Mbs download. Used to get 37 or so.
-
- LTE:14? Maybe it's LTE:13 there?
- If you're connected to Wi-Fi, Mobile network state will always be Disconnected
 
marinierb
Old
#9  
marinierb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 1,044
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hull, Québec
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsmikeramsay View Post
Could be a radio to ROM thing. Gotta wait and see where it goes from here as things are cleaned up and added as well
Thank you, sir. Just reporting my findings, hoping it helps!

---------- Post added at 11:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:04 AM ----------

Shoot! Rebooted the phone, now can't get mobile network to connect anymore. Oh, well.

Restoring CM10 until next build.
"Those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." ~Dr. Seuss
Running rooted stock KitKat on a Nexus 5
 
dlbjmb35
Old
#10  
dlbjmb35's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 276
Join Date: Jul 2011
10.1 have multi window?
“I hope that someday we will be able to put away our fears and prejudices and just laugh at people.”


Tags
cm10.1, cyangenmod, d2att
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes