Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,852 Members 40,421 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Modern combat 4

Tip us?
 
aznmode
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 4,019
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default Modern combat 4

I know theres a thread about this game already but I didnt want to add to the thread as its for a leaked version. But the game is now available on the app market but I dont see it there yet. Is it the same for eveyone else? I can see it with my s3 and prime however.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2
Don't forget to give thanks if I've helped you in anyway...
 
ShadowLea
Old
#2  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 737
Posts: 3,370
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
That's because Gameloft is an arse: (Well duh, it's Ubisoft.)

ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T
This item is not compatible with your device.


So you won't see it if you access the playstore through the TF700.
SM-N9005 International Galaxy Note 3, DBT NB7 Stock
SM-G900F International Galaxy S5, PHN NCE Stock
SM-P905 NotePro 12.2 LTE Black, DBT NC3 Stock

The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person who is doing it. –Chinese Proverb

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups.

The simplest solutions are often the cleverest. They are also usually wrong.
 
aznmode
Old
(Last edited by aznmode; 11th December 2012 at 11:46 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 4,019
Join Date: Jun 2007
I just side loaded it after I paid and downloaded it on the s3. Works pretty good but not silk smooth like it is on the nexus 10 or s3 though. I say l prime, and tf700 is about the same..slightly lower frame rate.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
Don't forget to give thanks if I've helped you in anyway...
 
XXtremeAzzKicker
Old
#4  
XXtremeAzzKicker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 144
Join Date: Mar 2008
I bought it and downloaded it on my Note 2 then TB the game and copies over the game data and work just as good and my note 2. I wish Gameloft would just fu**ing support controller s already!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Tapatalk 2
Samsung Galaxy S4 Active - Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Hyperdrive ROM
Samsung Galaxy Note II Clean ROM - Samsung Galaxy Camera - Asus TF-700T running Zeus 4.0 - Samasung Galaxy S III -
Asus Transformer Prime with AndroWook - Samsung SGSII Running AOKP - Moto Xoom 32gb WiFi - Moto Atrix 4G Unlocked Alien ROM #3
Galaxy Tab - Dell Streak Unlocked - Tmobile HD 2 Unlocked - AT&T Tilt 2 - AT&T Tilt - AT&T 8525 - AT&T 8125
 
aznmode
Old
(Last edited by aznmode; 16th December 2012 at 11:44 AM.)
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 4,019
Join Date: Jun 2007
I cant seem to open the game anymore and all I did was unlocked my device. I get a license check error

Edit: copied data over and it works again.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF700T using Tapatalk 2
Don't forget to give thanks if I've helped you in anyway...
 
LegendaryFire
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2012
Do you guys think the game will ever be officially supported for the TF700T? I can't believe that it's supported on older devices but not this beast. It runs perfectly fine for me on my Transformer Infinity, when I create a local multiplayer match there is no graphic lag at all. During the campaign I ran into lag once in a while when there were lots of AI and graphic effects but the game always stayed at a playable frame rate. All of the issus I experienced weren't anything that couldn't be fixed with the slightest code optimizations as well. As far as some people had issues with the RAM running out, I had no issue like that whatsoever.
 
aznmode
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 4,019
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by LegendaryFire View Post
Do you guys think the game will ever be officially supported for the TF700T? I can't believe that it's supported on older devices but not this beast. It runs perfectly fine for me on my Transformer Infinity, when I create a local multiplayer match there is no graphic lag at all. During the campaign I ran into lag once in a while when there were lots of AI and graphic effects but the game always stayed at a playable frame rate. All of the issus I experienced weren't anything that couldn't be fixed with the slightest code optimizations as well. As far as some people had issues with the RAM running out, I had no issue like that whatsoever.
Its very doubtful.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Don't forget to give thanks if I've helped you in anyway...
 
LazyBonez23
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Johannesburg
Default runs smooth but no sprint button?

I downloaded the game on my s2 transferred it, the game runs very smooth with no lag but there is no sprint button?
 
samer menla
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 693
Join Date: Nov 2012
guys the game crashing after mission 1 loading screen anyhelp?
 
aznmode
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 758
Posts: 4,019
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by LazyBonez23 View Post
I downloaded the game on my s2 transferred it, the game runs very smooth with no lag but there is no sprint button?
If you're using the dock that might be the issue. Try it without it.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Don't forget to give thanks if I've helped you in anyway...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more