FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

|ROM|-|MyRom Alliance Tweaks |-|V1|-|-7-23-13-|

24th February 2013, 01:01 PM |#2311  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille

Anim, I have been using 4.5 since it is out without any problem but yesterday I turned off my wifi because I wanted to save battery and now there is nothing I can do to turn it on again. I tried rebooting, switching kernel, erasing cache and Dalvik with no luck. Any clue on what might be wrong?

That's odd. Didn't face this wifi issue with 4.5...

Sent from my SGH-T889/SHV-E250S using Tapatalk 2
 
 
24th February 2013, 01:45 PM |#2312  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|
Just got a problem, i am using 4.5 with sf and i enabled the pattern lock screen and sometime the pattern lock will shift to up-right which only the bottom 4 circles left on the screen .... Anyone has the same problem?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 02:15 PM |#2313  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctrlaltdel

Just got a problem, i am using 4.5 with sf and i enabled the pattern lock screen and sometime the pattern lock will shift to up-right which only the bottom 4 circles left on the screen .... Anyone has the same problem?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2

I don't use the pattern lockscreen but i just tried it and no issues. Are you on auto-rotation?
The Following User Says Thank You to coolfire For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2013, 02:23 PM |#2314  
PENKO956's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille

Anim, I have been using 4.5 since it is out without any problem but yesterday I turned off my wifi because I wanted to save battery and now there is nothing I can do to turn it on again. I tried rebooting, switching kernel, erasing cache and Dalvik with no luck. Any clue on what might be wrong?

just flash the rom again without data wipe. it should switch back to default settings.
24th February 2013, 03:43 PM |#2315  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|
Yes i have auto rotation on... It not happen everytime tho ...

Sent from my E250S using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 04:01 PM |#2316  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctrlaltdel

Yes i have auto rotation on... It not happen everytime tho ...

Sent from my E250S using Tapatalk 2

Well, it could be due to that, though i cannot explain why. Try the pattern lock without rotation?
24th February 2013, 06:31 PM |#2317  
ratatouille's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Le Gardeur
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Has somebody worked out flash player on stock browser? Does not work even when flashed through aroma
24th February 2013, 08:51 PM |#2318  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I keep getting an error relating to chrome. When installed from Aroma, it gives the message, "Critical functionality required to run chrome is missing..."
26th February 2013, 12:54 AM |#2319  
AJ7677's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|
Uninstall and then reinstall chrome, not through AROMA.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
26th February 2013, 12:58 AM |#2320  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille

Has somebody worked out flash player on stock browser? Does not work even when flashed through aroma

Yeah there is a workaround for flash player that works out requires busy box 2.0

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes