Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,558 Members 45,277 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

|ROM|-|MyRom Alliance Tweaks |-|V1|-|-7-23-13-|

Tip us?
 
coolfire
Old
#2311  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Singapore
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille View Post
Anim, I have been using 4.5 since it is out without any problem but yesterday I turned off my wifi because I wanted to save battery and now there is nothing I can do to turn it on again. I tried rebooting, switching kernel, erasing cache and Dalvik with no luck. Any clue on what might be wrong?
That's odd. Didn't face this wifi issue with 4.5...

Sent from my SGH-T889/SHV-E250S using Tapatalk 2
CURRENT:
Main - SGN2 - SHV-E250S 32GB
ROM:
|ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V5|-|-2-27-13-|
and Simplistic Framework V3.5.1
Kernel: Always changing

Standby - Leo
WM ROM: NON
WM Radio: 2.15.50.14
Droid: [Dec. 9, 2012][ROM][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-4.1.2-CM10 V1.3a [NAND with DataOnEXT]

RETIRED

SGN | SGSII | Blackstone | Atom Life | Stealth | Dopod |577W | XDA2
 
ctrlaltdel
Old
#2312  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hong Kong
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|

Just got a problem, i am using 4.5 with sf and i enabled the pattern lock screen and sometime the pattern lock will shift to up-right which only the bottom 4 circles left on the screen .... Anyone has the same problem?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
 
coolfire
Old
#2313  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctrlaltdel View Post
Just got a problem, i am using 4.5 with sf and i enabled the pattern lock screen and sometime the pattern lock will shift to up-right which only the bottom 4 circles left on the screen .... Anyone has the same problem?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
I don't use the pattern lockscreen but i just tried it and no issues. Are you on auto-rotation?
CURRENT:
Main - SGN2 - SHV-E250S 32GB
ROM:
|ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V5|-|-2-27-13-|
and Simplistic Framework V3.5.1
Kernel: Always changing

Standby - Leo
WM ROM: NON
WM Radio: 2.15.50.14
Droid: [Dec. 9, 2012][ROM][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-4.1.2-CM10 V1.3a [NAND with DataOnEXT]

RETIRED

SGN | SGSII | Blackstone | Atom Life | Stealth | Dopod |577W | XDA2
The Following User Says Thank You to coolfire For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PENKO956
Old
#2314  
PENKO956's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 525
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille View Post
Anim, I have been using 4.5 since it is out without any problem but yesterday I turned off my wifi because I wanted to save battery and now there is nothing I can do to turn it on again. I tried rebooting, switching kernel, erasing cache and Dalvik with no luck. Any clue on what might be wrong?
just flash the rom again without data wipe. it should switch back to default settings.
 
ctrlaltdel
Old
#2315  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Hong Kong
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|

Yes i have auto rotation on... It not happen everytime tho ...

Sent from my E250S using Tapatalk 2
 
coolfire
Old
#2316  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 194
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctrlaltdel View Post
Yes i have auto rotation on... It not happen everytime tho ...

Sent from my E250S using Tapatalk 2
Well, it could be due to that, though i cannot explain why. Try the pattern lock without rotation?
CURRENT:
Main - SGN2 - SHV-E250S 32GB
ROM:
|ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V5|-|-2-27-13-|
and Simplistic Framework V3.5.1
Kernel: Always changing

Standby - Leo
WM ROM: NON
WM Radio: 2.15.50.14
Droid: [Dec. 9, 2012][ROM][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-4.1.2-CM10 V1.3a [NAND with DataOnEXT]

RETIRED

SGN | SGSII | Blackstone | Atom Life | Stealth | Dopod |577W | XDA2
 
ratatouille
Old
#2317  
ratatouille's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 630
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Le Gardeur
Has somebody worked out flash player on stock browser? Does not work even when flashed through aroma
 
Mrzoops
Old
#2318  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 158
Join Date: Sep 2012
I keep getting an error relating to chrome. When installed from Aroma, it gives the message, "Critical functionality required to run chrome is missing..."
GNote II T889
CM11
 
AJ7677
Old
#2319  
AJ7677's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 159
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Houston
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|

Uninstall and then reinstall chrome, not through AROMA.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda premium
If I have helped, hit the thanks.

Current Device
Galaxt Note 2

Rooted & Retired
Galaxy S3
Galaxy S2
Galaxy S
Samsung Vibrant
HTC Amaze
HTC MY TOUCH 4G
HTC HD2
HTC MY TOUCH 3G
HTC G1
 
chavist
Old
#2320  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 308
Join Date: Jul 2007
Default Re: |ROM|-|MyRom Revolution|-|V4.5|-|-2-18-13-|

Quote:
Originally Posted by ratatouille View Post
Has somebody worked out flash player on stock browser? Does not work even when flashed through aroma
Yeah there is a workaround for flash player that works out requires busy box 2.0

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes