Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,022 Members 52,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

{Mod }Display, gestures & buttons *updated 2.16.13* for 2.04.605.2 710RD

Tip us?
 
jinx01
Old
#11  
jinx01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 114
Join Date: Dec 2007
Just flashed. Amazing! So nice to see fewer three dot menus around this phone. Nits, thanks a million.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using xda app-developers app
 
usopen
Old
(Last edited by usopen; 14th December 2012 at 06:28 AM.)
#12  
usopen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 216
Posts: 405
Join Date: Jun 2010
So for stock rooted odex do I extract the .zip and get the .apk and replace in system/apps or just flash like I would if I were on a deodexed rom?

Never mind I got it, tried it both ways. Got it by flashing!! Thanks for the mod, works perfectly!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to usopen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bakemcbride21
Old
#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 457
Join Date: Sep 2009
Great Mod! Worked like a charm...rooted, stock, odex with cubed 1.4.9 kernel

The genius of this is it makes the DNA an even more one handed phone for me...as it was annoying that on most apps the on screen menu button was top right, especially web browsing

With the hard button remapped to menu, the right thumb can do all!! (especially with swipe to wake/off with the 1.4.9 cubed kernel).
 
earthrocker
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 169
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
There's actually an exclusion made for verizon phones coded in, which is why it doesn't shoe up stock
HTC/vzw went out of their way to remove it for us lol

I just activated it after digging around to understand why it was happening and found why
it's just crazy, man. i don't understand why they do this crap. typical verizon, though. just a way for them to show us that they own us lol
 
scottyh73
Old
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 64
Join Date: Jun 2011
Well I am rooted on codis and of course now I have no settings either. Didn't think it was already in my settings. Is there any easy way to get this back?
 
TXI Kaze
Old
#16  
TXI Kaze's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 245
Posts: 616
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by earthrocker View Post
it's just crazy, man. i don't understand why they do this crap. typical verizon, though. just a way for them to show us that they own us lol
And then the devs step in and own Verizon

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2
Nothing to see here.
 
androg421
Old
#17  
androg421's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Albuquerque
Stock, rooted, odex.

Cannot get menu regardless of setting in "Settings."

Flashed mod and pushed the apk.

Any thoughts?
 
nitsuj17
Old
#18  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 17,074
Posts: 10,081
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by androg421 View Post
Stock, rooted, odex.

Cannot get menu regardless of setting in "Settings."

Flashed mod and pushed the apk.

Any thoughts?
you will *not* get a rosie menu regardless of this mod or not

you will get it in apps however

htc removed the code for menu from Rosie...you ll need to be on a rom that has that mod
 
androg421
Old
#19  
androg421's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Albuquerque
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
you will *not* get a rosie menu regardless of this mod or not

you will get it in apps however

htc removed the code for menu from Rosie...you ll need to be on a rom that has that mod

Thanks for the mod and the explanation!

I seem to recall reading about the "code removed from Rosie." I should say "duh" here, but it would clearly be redundant.
 
MicroMod777
Old
#20  
MicroMod777's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,930
Posts: 4,060
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: {Mod}Display, gestures & buttons

Can u post the code for the fix? We need update for the ota. Thanks

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes