What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] Jr5 (JDQ39 / 4.2.2): MoDaCo Custom ROM for the Nexus 10

12th December 2012, 05:12 PM |#11  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,374
 
4,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by craigacgomez

@paulobrien... nice to see some modaco goodies here... huge fan of your work!!!

Thanks!

P
 
 
12th December 2012, 05:19 PM |#12  
craigacgomez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lake Forest, CA
Thanks Meter: 3,211
 
1,926 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
@paulobrien... just a little curious... what did you change to move the nav bar buttons?? navigation_bar.xml??
12th December 2012, 05:23 PM |#13  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,374
 
4,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by craigacgomez

@paulobrien... just a little curious... what did you change to move the nav bar buttons?? navigation_bar.xml??

Yup.

P
12th December 2012, 06:17 PM |#14  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Charleroi, PA
Thanks Meter: 523
 
2,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can you expand desktop (remove top/bottom bars, expand screen across entire area) via Power Menu?
12th December 2012, 07:32 PM |#15  
JohnnyQ1964's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 41
 
169 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Does this ROM support OTG?

And I noticed that there are no known issues listed.... True?

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
12th December 2012, 07:41 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Green Bay
Thanks Meter: 49
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
No GPS Lock
I'm unable to get a GPS lock in either "GPS Test" or Google Maps. Installed the ROM after a full wipe and restored those two program's with TiBU, Apps Only. I cleared Data and Cache from both apps as well, but no dice.
12th December 2012, 07:56 PM |#17  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,374
 
4,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by gbeardmore

I'm unable to get a GPS lock in either "GPS Test" or Google Maps. Installed the ROM after a full wipe and restored those two program's with TiBU, Apps Only. I cleared Data and Cache from both apps as well, but no dice.

Fix OK here, remember first fix can take a while!

P

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
12th December 2012, 10:08 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Hitchin, UK
Thanks Meter: 12
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I'm getting symlink failures when trying to install over rooted stock. On the big button navbar option.
12th December 2012, 10:12 PM |#19  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,374
 
4,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lumsdoni

I'm getting symlink failures when trying to install over rooted stock. On the big button navbar option.

Odd, that's what I'm running. Any ideas what / where? Cwm or twrp?

P

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
12th December 2012, 10:20 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Flag Hitchin, UK
Thanks Meter: 12
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulobrien

Odd, that's what I'm running. Any ideas what / where? Cwm or twrp?

P

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

NO indication what, I've baked a few more and will try again. TWRP
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes