Post Reply

WiFi Tether working with TrevE mod

12th December 2012, 08:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Thanks to TrevE. I got Wifi tethering working on T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note II without playing w/ the APNs.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1988735

1. Root according to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1955423
2. Install WifiTether_TrevE_Mod_11_22_2012 provided in the first link above
3. Settings that worked for me:

Set Profile to Samsung Galaxy S3
Set Setup-Method to Netd-Ndc
Check Send Netd Max Client Cmd
Enable WiFi Encryption
Channel 01
Check WiFi-driver reload 2
Check Routing fix

Hope it works for you too!
The Following 30 Users Say Thank You to jillmoto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2012, 08:15 PM   |  #2  
mickstick's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Sent from Wa tablet-c using xda premium
12th December 2012, 10:07 PM   |  #3  
xghostyxjokerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by jillmoto

Thanks to TrevE. I got Wifi tethering working on T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy Note II without playing w/ the APNs.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1988735

1. Root according to http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1955423
2. Install WifiTether_TrevE_Mod_11_22_2012 provided in the first link above
3. Settings that worked for me:

Set Profile to Samsung Galaxy S3
Set Setup-Method to Netd-Ndc
Check Send Netd Max Client Cmd
Enable WiFi Encryption
Channel 01
Check WiFi-driver reload 2
Check Routing fix

Hope it works for you too!

omg!!!!! Thank You !!!! It works perfect
12th December 2012, 10:16 PM   |  #4  
xghostyxjokerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Question um is this going to be a issue?
i just tested it it works great then all of a sudden get a text message??? is this a issue or soemthing to worry about?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-12-12-17-12-34.jpg
Views:	4882
Size:	29.1 KB
ID:	1558530  
12th December 2012, 11:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xghostyxjokerx

i just tested it it works great then all of a sudden get a text message??? is this a issue or soemthing to worry about?

i haven't got that text message yet but i only used it for like 20 mins. does it prevent you from tethering?
13th December 2012, 12:11 AM   |  #6  
xghostyxjokerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jillmoto

i haven't got that text message yet but i only used it for like 20 mins. does it prevent you from tethering?

I only used it for 2 minutes lol and im still able to tether as of now...

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
13th December 2012, 12:48 AM   |  #7  
_Dennis_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 321
 
1,191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xghostyxjokerx

I only used it for 2 minutes lol and im still able to tether as of now...

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2

I think they look at packets and see if it is desktop/mobile. Try making sure your desktop/laptop whatever's browser's UA is android.

Sent from my handheld Android 'PC', NOTE II
13th December 2012, 02:12 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Dennis_

I think they look at packets and see if it is desktop/mobile. Try making sure your desktop/laptop whatever's browser's UA is android.

Sent from my handheld Android 'PC', NOTE II

How do u change the browser to look like Android?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using xda app-developers app
13th December 2012, 02:23 AM   |  #9  
Account currently disabled
Flag charlotte nc
Thanks Meter: 137
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
The reason you are all getting those texts 8s very simple

Tethering STILL doesnt work yet. No matter what you do they'll getcha sooner or later.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ssCISengineer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th December 2012, 09:21 AM   |  #10  
xghostyxjokerx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Dennis_

I think they look at packets and see if it is desktop/mobile. Try making sure your desktop/laptop whatever's browser's UA is android.

Sent from my handheld Android 'PC', NOTE II

i do have the unlimited data unlimited everything plan... also is there a guide or vid tuturial if at worst case scenerio to change my pc/browser to make it look to be coming from my mobile?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy Note II General by ThreadRank