Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 54,428 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ALPHA3][ROM][4.1.2]CyanogenMod 10 UNOFFICIAL[1/4]

Tip us?
 
XxLostSoulxX
Old
(Last edited by XxLostSoulxX; 14th December 2012 at 10:20 PM.)
#11  
XxLostSoulxX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 3,741
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ft. Worth
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuhnoo View Post
I am beyond excited for this! Flashing now!


** Side note: which gapps do we want? 20121212 or 20121011?
1011 is the correct package

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
RIP Tori Dean Crawford 2/26/93 - 06/04/12 Great Friend Who Will Forever Be Missed

Samsung Epic 4G:
Cyanogen Mod 7.2 @ 1.8 GHz
Cyanogen Mod 10 @ 1.0 GHz
Samsung Nexus S 4G:
Cyanogen Mod 10 ~ Matr1x @ 1.0GHz
AOKP MS 6 ~ Air @ 1.47GHz
Samsung Galaxy N2:
Stock @ 1.9GHz
LG Nexus 4:
Stock @ 1.83GHz
Samsung Galaxy Note 3:
Stock @ 3.0GHz
The Following User Says Thank You to XxLostSoulxX For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aheeejd
Old
(Last edited by aheeejd; 14th December 2012 at 09:35 PM.)
#12  
aheeejd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,231
Posts: 2,809
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: off the coast o the kontiki!
This is awesome. Ive been wondering when we were going to get this. Thanks so much. Cant wait to flash.


Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
 
coiledwire
Old
#13  
coiledwire's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 696
Posts: 2,213
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: norcal

 
DONATE TO ME
Should this be in original development section?
Thanks for starting aosp love on our GN2.

Sent from my SPH-L900
If you typed thanks, you should also press "thanks".

TEAM MiK
Since 2/16/11

Search. Read. Learn. Become a productive member.
 
fuhnoo
Old
(Last edited by fuhnoo; 14th December 2012 at 11:23 PM.)
#14  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 40
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Valencia
EDIT: I discovered the hard way that you get TONS of problems if you install the wrong gapps... Make sure you use 20121011 for 4.1.1/CM10.
 
sbrissen
Old
#15  
sbrissen's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,800
Posts: 932
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuhnoo View Post
Initial notes...

- Keep getting FC on AOSP keyboard, leaving me unable to do anything requiring a keyboard (like signing into my Google account). Got around this by installing apk of 3rd party keyboard
- Can't get camera to connect at all. ("Couldn't connect to camera")
- MTP doesn't work, but I was able to mount my SD card as Mass Storage
- Added my Google account, but I got a FC for "Google Account Manager"... the account was added but it won't sync
- Since Google account is having sync issues, cannot connect to Play Store either ("Error retrieving information from server. [RH-01]")
- Data worked when downloading a language pack for SwiftKey, but doesn't seem to work with Google's servers
- Home button doesn't work
- Was able to get GMail to sync successfully... seems that the Play Store and Calendar are stuck

This is running very smoothly otherwise. Thanks for the quick turn-around!

Also.. I know this is in alpha and I'm not complaining about these bugs above in any way... just bringing them to attention to help with the bug catching process.
Did you wipe data/cache and have you flashed the gapps for CM10 4.1.2?
If you like my work please consider donating to my coffee/beer fund.

TeamSbrissenMod

Twitter: sbrissen23
IRC: sbrissen #TeamSbrissenMod



Help me get more DropBox Space!
The Following User Says Thank You to sbrissen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
VeNuMuS
Old
#16  
VeNuMuS's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,623
Posts: 3,611
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuhnoo View Post
Initial notes...

- Keep getting FC on AOSP keyboard, leaving me unable to do anything requiring a keyboard (like signing into my Google account). Got around this by installing apk of 3rd party keyboard
- Can't get camera to connect at all. ("Couldn't connect to camera")
- MTP doesn't work, but I was able to mount my SD card as Mass Storage
- Added my Google account, but I got a FC for "Google Account Manager"... the account was added but it won't sync
- Since Google account is having sync issues, cannot connect to Play Store either ("Error retrieving information from server. [RH-01]")
- Data worked when downloading a language pack for SwiftKey, but doesn't seem to work with Google's servers
- Home button doesn't work
- Was able to get GMail to sync successfully... seems that the Play Store and Calendar are stuck

This is running very smoothly otherwise. Thanks for the quick turn-around!

Also.. I know this is in alpha and I'm not complaining about these bugs above in any way... just bringing them to attention to help with the bug catching process.
sounds like a bad flash. i dont have any of those problems. Try to reflash. all my google apps work great. What JB gapps did you flash?
 
rwright64
Old
#17  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 501
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbrissen View Post
Did you wipe data/cache and have you flashed the gapps for CM10 4.1.2?
I did and I'm having the same issues. Could it be TWRP?
 
Bobbywatts
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 526
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Cleveland
Good Looking out
 
journeyman73
Old
#19  
journeyman73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 455
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: CHICAGO
Hmm, I restored from a backup and it seems to have wiped my sd card. I got an "SD Card damage notification" in the status bar and the only way to fix it was to format the card. Oh well, you pay to play. Might not happen to everyone but it might be a good idea to backup your internal and external memory going forward.
 
sbrissen
Old
#20  
sbrissen's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,800
Posts: 932
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwright64 View Post
I did and I'm having the same issues. Could it be TWRP?
TWRP could be the culprit. Can you try in CWM and let me know? If it is I'll update the OG post.
If you like my work please consider donating to my coffee/beer fund.

TeamSbrissenMod

Twitter: sbrissen23
IRC: sbrissen #TeamSbrissenMod



Help me get more DropBox Space!

The Following User Says Thank You to sbrissen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes