5,598,980 Members 31,751 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ALPHA3][ROM][4.1.2]CyanogenMod 10 UNOFFICIAL[1/4]

Tip us?
 
tgyberg
Old
(Last edited by tgyberg; 17th January 2013 at 05:02 AM.)
#261  
tgyberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 289
Posts: 762
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mpls, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by spikebball96 View Post
can someone post some screen shots that will convince me to switch over to this from beans

Sent from my unlocked and over clocked boss on beans

It's gonna look a lot like beans! There's a vid of CM/PA on a GN2 on youtube btw.
 
th3taman
Old
#262  
th3taman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indy
Did it take anyone a ridiculous amount of time to charge? I think I was maybe around 45% when I plugged it in. Almost 3 hours later I'm not to 80% yet. I took it off for like 10-15 minutes during that time. That seems really slow to me? Alpha 3 is what I'm using.

***NEW cloud storage COPY. Click HERE to get 5GB and an additional 5GB for you and me when signing up and installing Copy app. DO IT NOW!
Click HERE for a DROPBOX account; get you and me more space!
 
DaRkL3AD3R
Old
#263  
DaRkL3AD3R's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 706
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thetaman View Post
Did it take anyone a ridiculous amount of time to charge? I think I was maybe around 45% when I plugged it in. Almost 3 hours later I'm not to 80% yet. I took it off for like 10-15 minutes during that time. That seems really slow to me? Alpha 3 is what I'm using.
Check to make sure that it is charging at AC rate instead of USB. Do this by going into:

Settings->Battery

Up top it should saying Charging(USB/AC) one or the other. If it says (USB) then it's going to charge at 1/4th the speed it would at (AC).
Samsung Galaxy Note 2 on Verizon
Cyanogen Mod 11 Nightlies
 
th3taman
Old
#264  
th3taman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 182
Posts: 1,344
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indy
Default Re: [ALPHA3][ROM][4.1.2]CyanogenMod 10 UNOFFICIAL[1/4]

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRkL3AD3R View Post
Check to make sure that it is charging at AC rate instead of USB. Do this by going into:

Settings->Battery

Up top it should saying Charging(USB/AC) one or the other. If it says (USB) then it's going to charge at 1/4th the speed it would at (AC).
Thanks, I'll check next time I'm charging.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium

***NEW cloud storage COPY. Click HERE to get 5GB and an additional 5GB for you and me when signing up and installing Copy app. DO IT NOW!
Click HERE for a DROPBOX account; get you and me more space!
 
JustusIV
Old
(Last edited by JustusIV; 23rd January 2013 at 03:33 PM.)
#265  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 935
Join Date: Jan 2008
Can anyone running any AOSP rom test out this issue.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2109823
Its basically if you swipe in from the bezel your screen doesn't register the touch.
Just wondering if its on AOSP.

*EDIT*
installed alpha 3 myself to test. Issue is still there.
 
amoblox
Old
(Last edited by amoblox; 24th January 2013 at 07:01 PM.)
#266  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 128
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Orange County
If anyone has any trouble, do a factory reset from the Settings screen. Really enjoying the ROM. Everything (except GPS) seems to be working for me. [Alpha 3]

Edit: GPS is garbage.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes