FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[MOD] [Xposed] [V3.1] Multiwindow [No flashing] [22-01-13]

184 posts
Thanks Meter: 246
 
By Scalee, Senior Member on 15th December 2012, 12:40 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th December 2012, 08:11 PM |#11  
sawdoctor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag warrington
Thanks Meter: 4,687
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scalee

I don't agree, either 1 post or 100 posts which will you notice?
Also if things start stacking up developers wont be able to keep questions and such separated, if everyone posts in the same thread.

I think maybe separate threads but a sticky for a repository would be the best solution.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda app-developers app
 
 
15th December 2012, 08:35 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Regardless
Regardless of where this is posted, this is an awesome mod
15th December 2012, 10:55 PM |#13  
pulser_g2's Avatar
Developer Admin / Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 11,363
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scalee

I don't agree, either 1 post or 100 posts which will you notice?
Also if things start stacking up developers wont be able to keep questions and such separated, if everyone posts in the same thread.

I'll make something that is a little better than a sticky thread
16th December 2012, 02:21 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Worked for 4.1.2 jelly bean of note 2. I already have flashed a mod, next time I may just use this.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1355667549104.jpg
Views:	2622
Size:	48.1 KB
ID:	1567939   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1355667613807.jpg
Views:	2704
Size:	110.3 KB
ID:	1567940  
16th December 2012, 04:45 PM |#15  
EdgaBimbam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 1,136
 
Donate to Me
More
First mod and it is awesome installed on stock odexed kj7 4.1.2 and it is working as it should be thx
16th December 2012, 06:58 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Just a query. Does this mod continuously run in the background or something like that. I ask this as I feel slight drain on battery since I installed this mod.
16th December 2012, 07:25 PM |#17  
Scalee's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 246
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sadiqsabia

Just a query. Does this mod continuously run in the background or something like that. I ask this as I feel slight drain on battery since I installed this mod.

No, it modifies the original code. Thus it runs the same times as unmodded.
The Following User Says Thank You to Scalee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th December 2012, 08:02 PM |#18  
SilverHedgehog's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cupertino
Thanks Meter: 161
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scalee

I don't agree, either 1 post or 100 posts which will you notice?
Also if things start stacking up developers wont be able to keep questions and such separated, if everyone posts in the same thread.

Well to be completely honest, a forum setup like XDA is terrible for development. It's impossible to keep track of anything.
You need a proper bug tracker for good development.
17th December 2012, 12:26 AM |#19  
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 414
 
More
Well Pulsar has at least made a section for xposed framework mods on the villainrom forums: http://www.villainrom.co.uk/forum/fo...ramework_mods/
17th December 2012, 04:12 AM |#20  
iakovidis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
The mod is working fine, thank you!

There is one small thing I would like to ask if possible.
The function do not work when I connect it to the dongle (allshare cast). It might act the same while on hdmi but I do not have a cable to check it.
On custom rom with mod for multi this feature is working fine, if that helps.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
17th December 2012, 10:53 AM |#21  
Droidzone's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Kerala
Thanks Meter: 2,245
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverHedgehog

Well to be completely honest, a forum setup like XDA is terrible for development. It's impossible to keep track of anything.
You need a proper bug tracker for good development.

What's stopping you from using any of the good bug trackers? XDA's a forum, a place to discuss and share. If a particular development requires bug trackers the dev can create one and post a link. Same goes for code versioning.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes