Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,281 Members 51,615 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [UNOFFICIAL] CyanogenMod 10.1 - Android 4.2 WIP

Tip us?
 
cashyftw
Old
#11  
cashyftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 3,196
Join Date: Sep 2010
Flashed, everything is fine so far!

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2
Need help? Noob? Want to talk about Android? Feel free to Google Talk me iCashyy

Need a laugh? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1026637

Add me: Cashyy

Htc Wing: TRADED for iPhone 2g
iPhone 2g: Sold
iPhone 3gs: Traded for HD2
HD2: Traded for iPhone 4
iPhone 4: Sold
Lg G2x DUALCORE: Returned
Samsung Vibrant: SOLD
Samsung Galaxy s2 Sold (this phone sucked)
Galaxy s3! Gave away

Note 2 Sold
iPhone 5s Returned
Current: Note 3!
 
mjwhirly
Old
#12  
mjwhirly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 501
Posts: 434
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: CT
damn man....do yo ever take a break? I was just getting CM10 to look the way I want it and now I'm going to have to try this
Current: AT&T Galaxy Note II---Jedi X-17
Nexus 7 (2013) UnOfficial AOKP
LG G2---Stock at the moment
Thank me if I helped you!
 
codeninja99
Old
#13  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 107
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjwhirly View Post
damn man....do yo ever take a break? I was just getting CM10 to look the way I want it and now I'm going to have to try this
Does GPS work in navigation ? I noticed on cm10 it does not track.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
 
cashyftw
Old
#14  
cashyftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 3,196
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by codeninja99 View Post
Does GPS work in navigation ? I noticed on cm10 it does not track.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
Not working for me, won't find my location

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2
Need help? Noob? Want to talk about Android? Feel free to Google Talk me iCashyy

Need a laugh? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1026637

Add me: Cashyy

Htc Wing: TRADED for iPhone 2g
iPhone 2g: Sold
iPhone 3gs: Traded for HD2
HD2: Traded for iPhone 4
iPhone 4: Sold
Lg G2x DUALCORE: Returned
Samsung Vibrant: SOLD
Samsung Galaxy s2 Sold (this phone sucked)
Galaxy s3! Gave away

Note 2 Sold
iPhone 5s Returned
Current: Note 3!
 
madmack
Old
#15  
madmack's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4,397
Posts: 3,529
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boston, MA

 
DONATE TO ME
For devs watching this and think they can help.

Audio RIL is completely broken. Samsung is using some magic sauce in their stock roms to get ril audio path to connect. I couldn't figure it out with CM10, that's why we're still using HAL there.

Here is what I do know: Samsung does not use libsecril-client.so in the LTE variants of the Note 2. Remove the file from stock or cm10, and the thing will work just fine. It does do the routing through another file that audio.primary.smdk connects to: libaudio-ril.so. I have no source for this one, it's all just one big black box at this point. libaudio-ril.so is different from libecril-client, it doesn't share the same symbols. libaudio-ril.so requires several other files that they, in turn require the same shared libs that the ril library shares:

libcsd-client, libssaudio-client and libtinyalsa.so to name a few.


We can't move the HAL stuff to this rom because 4.2 is using different APIs and audio.primary.smdk* (from HAL) won't load because it can't link some functions at load time. It'll complain about undefined symbols.

We can look at some of qualcomm's routing implementation given that they're open source and readily available "audio.primary.msm*" that the d2 variants rely on, or ... I don't know. I'm out of ideas at the moment.


I'm done for today. Adios.
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to madmack For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Xirta
Old
(Last edited by Xirta; 16th December 2012 at 02:54 AM.)
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2011
It ran beautifully for the short time I had my test install in.

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
 
bmstrong
Old
(Last edited by bmstrong; 16th December 2012 at 04:27 AM.)
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 309
Posts: 2,064
Join Date: Aug 2010
Chrome is crazy FC and crash happy. I've lost my SD. I can't see it at all. The keyboard is a bit slow, just enough, just a small bit behind.

Still: I simply can't tell you how good it is to have AOSP on this device. Worth every minor annoyance. Many thanks.

More testing:

Chrome problem: Imputing a username is fine. Typing a password crashes Chrome every time. MX player plays excellent. My GPS seems fine, good strong lock. Still scaring me that I can't see an external SD. (I can see the external SD in TWRP. I can restore from it. I can interact with it fine but when I reboot I get the damaged SD card message.) (Tried a restore from a backup, successful, downgrade patch not so much. Damaged SD message here as well.) Two finger pull down is cute. My notification light is now prismatic instead of a solid color.

And I can't stop toying. I fear I'm deeply addicted to AOSP.

Holy crap! You can edit the two finger!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bmstrong For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prmcmanus
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2010
My alarm was particularly quiet this morning, lol!
GPS and Navigation work fine on my N7105
My SD Card is in tact, all data fine. CWM Recovery isn't happy about the new location for my backups, but your script to move them can sort that out should I wish to restore.
 
cashyftw
Old
#19  
cashyftw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 451
Posts: 3,196
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by prmcmanus View Post
My alarm was particularly quiet this morning, lol!
GPS and Navigation work fine on my N7105
My SD Card is in tact, all data fine. CWM Recovery isn't happy about the new location for my backups, but your script to move them can sort that out should I wish to restore.
Does the GPS find your location?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2
Need help? Noob? Want to talk about Android? Feel free to Google Talk me iCashyy

Need a laugh? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1026637

Add me: Cashyy

Htc Wing: TRADED for iPhone 2g
iPhone 2g: Sold
iPhone 3gs: Traded for HD2
HD2: Traded for iPhone 4
iPhone 4: Sold
Lg G2x DUALCORE: Returned
Samsung Vibrant: SOLD
Samsung Galaxy s2 Sold (this phone sucked)
Galaxy s3! Gave away

Note 2 Sold
iPhone 5s Returned
Current: Note 3!
 
prmcmanus
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cashyftw View Post
Does the GPS find your location?

Sent from my Galaxy Note 2
At first I thought it may only be finding me because I was in a residential area surrounded by wifi signals, so I turned it on again while in the middle of nowhere on the commute to work this morning. GPS had me located in a couple of seconds

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes