FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Sound/MOD]True Sound Enhancer Sony Walkman App working/EQ's and Clear Bass

83 posts
Thanks Meter: 519
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th December 2012, 08:04 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 529
 
More
Do the sound mods all run through the Walkman app? Because I prefer using other music apps since the song/artist from the Walkman app never show up on my car bluetooth
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lolanerd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th December 2012, 08:06 PM |#12  
Maddhadder90's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gruesomewolf

Shouldn't matter. ... but if your talking about awesome beats (which is no where near "beats". Only htc users get to experience true beats) Anyway. ... you will have to delete dspmanager if your current mod comes with that.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Yea that's what I meant to say awesome beats and dsp manager.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
16th December 2012, 08:51 PM |#13  
gruesomewolf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mooresville, NC
Thanks Meter: 8,506
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lolanerd

Do the sound mods all run through the Walkman app? Because I prefer using other music apps since the song/artist from the Walkman app never show up on my car bluetooth

Have you tried this mod, or just speaking from past experience? Anyway no.....the EQ will also work with other music players....like google play.

---------- Post added at 03:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:35 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maddhadder90

Has anyone tested this on jb asop?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

Edit that....I did just try it on the CM10 Nightlys and after deleting DSPManager it is running like a dream!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gruesomewolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th December 2012, 09:19 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 529
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gruesomewolf

Have you tried this mod, or just speaking from past experience? Anyway no.....the EQ will also work with other music players....like google play.

No, I was just going off of past experience. I'll try it out anyways and see if it was just a bad example last time, thanks for the help and for the mod
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lolanerd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2012, 12:43 AM |#15  
dazednconfused's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Recognized Developer
Flag Charleston, WV
Thanks Meter: 21,898
 
Donate to Me
More
Looks awesome man, thanks for sharing.
The Following User Says Thank You to dazednconfused For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2012, 02:02 AM |#16  
gruesomewolf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mooresville, NC
Thanks Meter: 8,506
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dazednconfused

Looks awesome man, thanks for sharing.

Ty

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
17th December 2012, 02:26 AM |#17  
Max_Pain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Fl
Thanks Meter: 453
 
More
Havent played much with it yet but wanted to point out something...hopefully a small bug and not a problem.
Flashed it, wiped cache and dalvik. Didn't use the phone for another hour or so when we got in the car and neither navigation nor Pandora could be heard more than a whisper even though the volume was cranked on the car stereo and on the phone.
I just opened the Walkman app and boom the sound came back. Closed the Walkman app and the sound stayed.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SIII on MetroPCS!
17th December 2012, 04:23 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Max_Pain

Havent played much with it yet but wanted to point out something...hopefully a small bug and not a problem.
Flashed it, wiped cache and dalvik. Didn't use the phone for another hour or so when we got in the car and neither navigation nor Pandora could be heard more than a whisper even though the volume was cranked on the car stereo and on the phone.
I just opened the Walkman app and boom the sound came back. Closed the Walkman app and the sound stayed.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy SIII on MetroPCS!

Glad to know its not just me with the problem.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
17th December 2012, 11:48 AM |#19  
gruesomewolf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mooresville, NC
Thanks Meter: 8,506
 
Donate to Me
More
Is this thru bt? Or how are you communicating with your car stereo?

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app
17th December 2012, 05:36 PM |#20  
Max_Pain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami, Fl
Thanks Meter: 453
 
More
in my case via Aux-in.

so far audio is still at the regular volume since the first time I opened the Walkman app.
18th December 2012, 09:10 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Off topic but anything from TN would be awesome .. was running a few of yal roms back on my OG EVO til I upgraded to the sgs3 . Will be trying this out ..

Sent from my SGS3 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes