FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][L900][4.2.2][04/25/13]PAC-man V22.1.0|PA-3.15|AOKP-MR1|CM10.1

4,132 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
By KBizzle, Recognized Contributor on 17th December 2012, 01:45 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th December 2012, 04:38 PM |#21  
aheeejd's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag off the coast o the kontiki!
Thanks Meter: 1,662
 
More
Does anybody know if its possible to change the software onscreen keys size using paranoid android settings. Which app would I change, or does it not work that way & I'd have to change like the ui? Tia.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
 
 
17th December 2012, 04:44 PM |#22  
KBizzle's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aheeejd

Does anybody know if its possible to change the software onscreen keys size using paranoid android settings. Which app would I change, or does it not work that way & I'd have to change like the ui? Tia.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

I could be wrong but I think rom control in settings should have a size option for navigation bar.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to KBizzle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2012, 04:45 PM |#23  
Jsarge45's Avatar
Senior Member
Lawrenceville,NJ
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KBizzle

If the screen is going to be 6.3 inches as rumored, I'm not going anywhere. 5.5 inches is optimal phone size, imho.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

If its not quad core, 5.5 or bigger, and 1080p res I ain't buyin it.
Not only is it 6.3" but 2ghz, 3gb ram, I'm sure 128sd card, 3.0 USB and 1080p.
Dickies and carhartt pants with cell pocket fits perfectly

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
17th December 2012, 04:54 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Is that the part that lets you change to tablet or phablet mode?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Epix4G

Here is file needed ....http://db.tt/TWivWhOq
Copy to system/apps and set permissions and restart
Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Thank you so much for this

Question.. on a screenshot somewhere for this 3 in 1 rom it showed a picture if the lock screen which showed the weather (good pretty weather not the little weather thing that cn10 has)..but alas I do not see any setting for weather in the lock screen???

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
17th December 2012, 05:27 PM |#25  
moose1313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Why is rom only 149mb. Seems kinda small

Sent some time in the past.
17th December 2012, 05:30 PM |#26  
MiguelHogue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Washington,DC
Thanks Meter: 6,231
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moose1313

Why is rom only 149mb. Seems kinda small

Sent some time in the past.

These types of rom's are supposed to be that size VS Tw jelly bean rom's that have all the bloat .. Once you flash gapps as well, the size will pick up

-TeaM VeNuM Like A Boss
-Galaxy Note II Edition
The Following User Says Thank You to MiguelHogue For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2012, 05:30 PM |#27  
KBizzle's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moose1313

Why is rom only 149mb. Seems kinda small

Sent some time in the past.

Welcome to AOSP. Gapps has to be flashed with it so it adds a little more bulk but not much.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
17th December 2012, 05:45 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Hmm well I did this but still no pa settings

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
17th December 2012, 06:03 PM |#29  
KBizzle's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cherylbaker

Hmm well I did this but still no pa settings

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

You put the Paranoidpreferences.apk in system/app and set permissions? What did you set permissions too?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
17th December 2012, 06:03 PM |#30  
moose1313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
Lol thanks for replies reminds me of my evo days

Sent some time in the past.
17th December 2012, 06:25 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Sigh.. I the first time I did it it crashed my system saying tecnet (however you spell the launcher) closed.. It would not come out of it I had to pull battery.. I thought I did something wrong so did it again and this time I did do something wrong and copied the wrong file (don't ask..).. So than I did it again copying the right file and got same results as the first time.. I set permissions to 644 wr r r..

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes