Post Reply

[LAUNCHER THEME] 300PPI v1.0.0

OP 404 ERROR

22nd December 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #11  
404 ERROR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bru87tr

Can you use this image ?

I could but there would be no "HD" written over it.
22nd December 2012, 04:38 AM   |  #12  
rajitsingh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 235
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 404 ERROR

I did Falcon Pro, Reddit News, and Friendcaster, but I couldn't do Tapatalk HD because I need it to be in the market so I can screenshot the much higher resolution image with my N10. I can potentially try adding the HD logo on top of the original Tapatalk icon, but I'd rather wait until it officially comes out in the market. They may even add an N10 optimized icon for it by then.


Added Falcon Pro, Reddit News, and Friendcaster

Total Icons: 17
Total Unique Icons: 16

Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
22nd December 2012, 04:49 AM   |  #13  
404 ERROR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bru87tr

Can you use this image ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 404 ERROR

I could but there would be no "HD" written over it.

I lied. Here's the icon and I'll reupload v0.3.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tapatalkhd.png
Views:	395
Size:	39.0 KB
ID:	1582886  
The Following User Says Thank You to 404 ERROR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd December 2012, 04:50 AM   |  #14  
Bru87tr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lowell, MA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 404 ERROR

I could but there would be no "HD" written over it.

That's ok, the others don't either and the official app doesn't have it.

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:49 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by 404 ERROR

I lied. Here's the icon and I'll reupload v0.3.

Did you add it or did you find it like that ? Where did you find it if you did ?
22nd December 2012, 04:54 AM   |  #15  
404 ERROR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bru87tr

That's ok, the others don't either and the official app doesn't have it.

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:49 PM ----------



Did you add it or did you find it like that ? Where did you find it if you did ?

I found the image with the HD written on it similar to the one you posted via Google search, but the quality of it was a bit bad, so I fixed it.
22nd December 2012, 04:55 AM   |  #16  
Bru87tr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lowell, MA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 404 ERROR

I found the image with the HD written on it similar to the one you posted via Google search, but the quality of it was a bit bad, so I fixed it.

Nice, thanks!
22nd December 2012, 06:11 AM   |  #17  
404 ERROR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bru87tr

Nice, thanks!

np.



I hope I destroy all your eyes with the gaudy OP.
22nd December 2012, 01:51 PM   |  #18  
Bru87tr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lowell, MA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Can I ask a dumb question ?

How do I replace them on my N10 ? I DL the zip, opened it but can't figure out how to replace my existing ones with them.
22nd December 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #19  
404 ERROR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bru87tr

Can I ask a dumb question ?

How do I replace them on my N10 ? I DL the zip, opened it but can't figure out how to replace my existing ones with them.

You need a third-party launcher that can replace icons such as Nova Launcher or Apex Launcher (I use Apex, but they're about the same imo).

The problem with an icon set by itself is that it only affects the quality of the icons on your homescreen, not those in the drawer app. In order to apply it to the apps in the drawer as well, you'd need to apply a theme containing these icons. Problem is, I don't know how to make a theme and I've miserably failed many times.
22nd December 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #20  
Bru87tr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lowell, MA
Thanks Meter: 31
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Ok, thanks.

The home screen is fine with me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes