Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] [ROOT] tegrak overclock

OP hoss_n2

18th December 2012, 02:38 PM   |  #1  
hoss_n2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 283
 
3,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Tegrak overclock is now avaliable for galaxy note 10.1 , it supports overclock on stock rom/Kernel
Download it here https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...grak.overclock it is free

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to hoss_n2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st December 2012, 01:19 PM   |  #2  
MJ-12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER :)
Thanks Meter: 319
 
656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoss_n2

Tegrak overclock is now avaliable for galaxy note 10.1 , it supports overclock on stock rom/Kernel
Download it here https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...grak.overclock it is free

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app

Anyone tried this yet?

Does it work ok, is there much difference in performance?

What ROM are you on?

I am using the Something rom uk 8010 JB

Cheers



MJ-12
21st December 2012, 04:45 PM   |  #3  
samir_a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 350
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
No downloaded it installed it but did not try it waiting for someone else do the honors
21st December 2012, 05:27 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by samir_a

No downloaded it installed it but did not try it waiting for someone else do the honors

i tried it but it says kernel is unavailable for my tablet version (n8013)
21st December 2012, 08:21 PM   |  #5  
hoss_n2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 283
 
3,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Trie it and it works good, but needs stock rom and kernel, I set my clock to 1.6 ghz to be same as note 2 (we have got same processor ) ,so far 1.6 ghz is safe as it is already supported by the processor, I'm on stock 4.1.1 uk rom

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by hoss_n2; 21st December 2012 at 08:24 PM.
22nd December 2012, 12:38 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
1.6ghz works. Anything above this freezes and reboots.
22nd December 2012, 01:30 AM   |  #7  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag fonda
Thanks Meter: 356
 
1,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Why do you need to overclock this beast?? It runs beautiful every game highest settings!!

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium HD app
22nd December 2012, 06:04 AM   |  #8  
samir_a's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 350
 
1,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Can you underclock it to improve battery performance
22nd December 2012, 12:22 PM   |  #9  
hoss_n2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag cairo
Thanks Meter: 283
 
3,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samir_a

Can you underclock it to improve battery performance

Power saving mode underclock's the cpu and gpu automatically, it saves allot of battery for me

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app
22nd December 2012, 02:27 PM   |  #10  
gmfeny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Ugh I tried power saving mode with cm10 and it was slow as heck. I guess its good if you just want to listen to music

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes