5,596,568 Members 40,965 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] [ROOT] tegrak overclock

Tip us?
 
hoss_n2
Old
#1  
hoss_n2's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 3,232
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: cairo
Default [APP] [ROOT] tegrak overclock

Tegrak overclock is now avaliable for galaxy note 10.1 , it supports overclock on stock rom/Kernel
Download it here https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...grak.overclock it is free

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app
join us on Arab Xda members foundation

follow me on twitter Hoss for any updates

HTC HD2 --(Experience is our profession)--Galaxy Note 10.1
Galaxy tab 10.1


2012 Hoss_n2 Community . All rights reserved ,( Hoss_n2 and (Experience is our profession ) logos are trademarks of Hoss_n2 Community

if you like my work , tap thanks button
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to hoss_n2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MJ-12
Old
#2  
MJ-12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 315
Posts: 633
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoss_n2 View Post
Tegrak overclock is now avaliable for galaxy note 10.1 , it supports overclock on stock rom/Kernel
Download it here https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...grak.overclock it is free

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app
Anyone tried this yet?

Does it work ok, is there much difference in performance?

What ROM are you on?

I am using the Something rom uk 8010 JB

Cheers



MJ-12
>>>o0000Nexus 5 >>>o0000000ddMoto G>>>o0000000000ddNote 10.1>>>o0000ooooodd

Still knocking about the house somewhere . . . ZTE Blade (my very first droid!) - Galaxy S2 - Acer Iconia
Gone . . . Galaxy S3 - Asus Transformer - Advent Vega (tablet)

_________________
 
samir_a
Old
#3  
samir_a's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 346
Posts: 1,071
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
No downloaded it installed it but did not try it waiting for someone else do the honors
List of Devices

Samsung Galaxy S4, Samsung Note 10.1
Micromax Canvas HD, HP DV6 Laptop
LG 6990 Smartv LED TV, Samsung 5 Series LCD TV
Tata Sky HD+, Videocon D2H HD
 
sublimerocks13
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 57
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by samir_a View Post
No downloaded it installed it but did not try it waiting for someone else do the honors
i tried it but it says kernel is unavailable for my tablet version (n8013)
 
hoss_n2
Old
(Last edited by hoss_n2; 21st December 2012 at 07:24 PM.)
#5  
hoss_n2's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 3,232
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: cairo
Trie it and it works good, but needs stock rom and kernel, I set my clock to 1.6 ghz to be same as note 2 (we have got same processor ) ,so far 1.6 ghz is safe as it is already supported by the processor, I'm on stock 4.1.1 uk rom

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app
join us on Arab Xda members foundation

follow me on twitter Hoss for any updates

HTC HD2 --(Experience is our profession)--Galaxy Note 10.1
Galaxy tab 10.1


2012 Hoss_n2 Community . All rights reserved ,( Hoss_n2 and (Experience is our profession ) logos are trademarks of Hoss_n2 Community

if you like my work , tap thanks button
 
DrADP
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 141
Join Date: Apr 2012
1.6ghz works. Anything above this freezes and reboots.
 
Trekfan422991
Old
#7  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 350
Posts: 1,318
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: fonda

 
DONATE TO ME
Why do you need to overclock this beast?? It runs beautiful every game highest settings!!

Sent from my GT-N8000 using XDA Premium HD app
 
samir_a
Old
#8  
samir_a's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 346
Posts: 1,071
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you underclock it to improve battery performance
List of Devices

Samsung Galaxy S4, Samsung Note 10.1
Micromax Canvas HD, HP DV6 Laptop
LG 6990 Smartv LED TV, Samsung 5 Series LCD TV
Tata Sky HD+, Videocon D2H HD
 
hoss_n2
Old
#9  
hoss_n2's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 283
Posts: 3,232
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by samir_a View Post
Can you underclock it to improve battery performance
Power saving mode underclock's the cpu and gpu automatically, it saves allot of battery for me

Sent from my GT-N8000 using xda app-developers app
join us on Arab Xda members foundation

follow me on twitter Hoss for any updates

HTC HD2 --(Experience is our profession)--Galaxy Note 10.1
Galaxy tab 10.1


2012 Hoss_n2 Community . All rights reserved ,( Hoss_n2 and (Experience is our profession ) logos are trademarks of Hoss_n2 Community

if you like my work , tap thanks button
 
gmfeny
Old
#10  
gmfeny's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 1,231
Join Date: Mar 2007
Ugh I tried power saving mode with cm10 and it was slow as heck. I guess its good if you just want to listen to music

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more