FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[UNLOCKED BOOTLOADER ONLY] Upgrade ics RazrHD to JB via RSD-Lite

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By dashiell.cano, Guest on 19th December 2012, 03:43 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st December 2012, 10:03 PM |#21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
are you in BC area? want to try this

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
 
 
21st December 2012, 10:03 PM |#22  
Royalfox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guadalajara
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
So if I flashed this with telcel modem, what do I need to get 4g/lte back?
Thanks in advance!

Sent from my XT925
thund3rbay
22nd December 2012, 12:17 AM |#23  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Royalfox

So if I flashed this with telcel modem, what do I need to get 4g/lte back?
Thanks in advance!

Sent from my XT925

Just anothers things for Rogers network ...
Use this apn : lteinternet.apn
if not ... no LTE ...

---------- Post added at 07:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

This apn is for rogers canada only
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd December 2012, 02:05 AM |#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Using this method, there's no way to root, is there?
22nd December 2012, 03:20 AM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdwardN

Using this method, there's no way to root, is there?

If anyone finds a solution as how to root with the New Jelly Bean update.. I would greatly appreciate the help!

Thank You in Advance!
22nd December 2012, 03:31 AM |#26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Temoi19

If anyone finds a solution as how to root with the New Jelly Bean update.. I would greatly appreciate the help!

Thank You in Advance!

Download SuperSU from this link and flash it in cwm recovery
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8053&nocache=1
22nd December 2012, 08:53 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
just to confirm, flashed Telstra full with rogers modem and fsg signed worked for me on fido. getting lte speeds in Vancouver BC area. thank you everyone for the help

Sent from my XT925 using Tapatalk 2
23rd December 2012, 12:19 AM |#28  
Scarf Face's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedqc418

Just anothers things for Rogers network ...
Use this apn : lteinternet.apn
if not ... no LTE ...

After a day of flashing, got it working; flashed with Rogers modem and fsg, added the APN and everything is peachy. Thanks!
23rd December 2012, 04:59 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm in TELCEL.. I flashed the correct modem file... everything when right but i still don't get LTE... I did have LTE on ICS.

Anyone has the same problem?

Thanks
thund3rbay
23rd December 2012, 05:33 PM |#30  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arquimercyless

I'm in TELCEL.. I flashed the correct modem file... everything when right but i still don't get LTE... I did have LTE on ICS.

Anyone has the same problem?

Thanks

Do you see 4G ? = 4G = LTE on the telstra firmware ...
Have you flashed the modem file with the fsg signed ...?
23rd December 2012, 06:57 PM |#31  
alcaloide_'s Avatar
Member
Flag Mexico
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Info 2 Remove Carrier name text from the status bar
Hi guys, I managed to edit some XML files in the SystemUI.apk file and then replaced the original APK from my phone,
on the XML files I edited the line where it shows the carrier name on the status bar.

If you are anoyed by this as I was, here's my SystemUI.apk if you want to try it out in your phone:


INSTALL ONLY IF YOU ARE ON THE ROM ON THIS THREAD

1.- Make a nandroid backup
2.- using root-explorer copy your current /system/app/SystemUI.apk and save it in your /sdcard/backupAPK folder, create folder if it does not exist.
3.- Copy the SystemUI.apk in the attachments on your sdcard root folder. Make shure the file name is "SystemUI.apk"
4.- Using root-explorer copy the SystemUI.apk from your sdcard root and paste it in /system/app
5.- Select overwrite and reboot your phone.

If something goes wrong and the system cant load the SystemUI you phone will boot up with no status bar, no wallpaper and no navigation bars,
but you can still access your root-explorer app and restore your SystemUI.apk backup, reboot and everything will go back to normal.

I'm thinking on creating a separate thread with instruction on how to decompile SystemUI.apk, edit the necessary XML file and recompile again, what do you guys think?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-12-23-11-13-03[1].jpg
Views:	854
Size:	34.7 KB
ID:	1586580  
Attached Files
File Type: apk SystemUI[1].apk - [Click for QR Code] (964.7 KB, 121 views)
Last edited by alcaloide_; 23rd December 2012 at 08:46 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to alcaloide_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes