Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[FINAL][ROM][ICS 4.0.4][7510][UELPL] - Infamous Tab v3.0 - 3.17.2013

OP djmatt604

19th December 2012, 05:54 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lancem71

CWM 5.8.3.1

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

CWM 5.0.2.7
19th December 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #12  
Jamison904's Avatar
Senior Member
Jacksonville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 14,677
 
5,338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Try flashing Infamous 1.0 then flash 2.1. For one reason or another coming from CM straight to 2.0+ causes a boot loop. Try this and let us know.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jamison904 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #13  
lancem71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olathe, KS
Thanks Meter: 81
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamison904

Try flashing Infamous 1.0 then flash 2.1. For one reason or another coming from CM straight to 2.0+ causes a boot loop. Try this and let us know.

Do you have a link? I can't get it to download from xda. Should I just let it boot up and then try and install 2.1? Thanks

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
19th December 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #14  
djmatt604's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 1,814
 
1,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lancem71

Do you have a link? I can't get it to download from xda. Should I just let it boot up and then try and install 2.1? Thanks

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

I just tested the link in the OP and it's working fine...follow the link at the bottom of my OP to the original Infamous thread and then click the download link for V1.0. Or are you saying that's what you did with no success? I just tried 30 secs ago and it seems OK...
19th December 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #15  
lancem71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olathe, KS
Thanks Meter: 81
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I got it to work....thanks. Gonna flash in a few.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
19th December 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #16  
djmatt604's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 1,814
 
1,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
The other thing that I'm wondering guys is if this stallout is happening due to the older versions of CWM (5.x.x.x) not necessarily wiping partitions correctly. There is all kinds of talk about using wipe scripts with the older versions to clear the partitions correctly and I'm curious as to whether those older recoveries are leaving "remnants" that are giving you grief.

In addition to the 1.0 option, try updating your recovery to CWM 6.x.x.x or the newer TWRP offerings. I myself use TWRP religiously and haven't had a single issue flashing anything since 4.0 including CM10. Thx!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to djmatt604 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djmatt604

The other thing that I'm wondering guys is if this stallout is happening due to the older versions of CWM (5.x.x.x) not necessarily wiping partitions correctly. There is all kinds of talk about using wipe scripts with the older versions to clear the partitions correctly and I'm curious as to whether those older recoveries are leaving "remnants" that are giving you grief.

In addition to the 1.0 option, try updating your recovery to CWM 6.x.x.x or the newer TWRP offerings. I myself use TWRP religiously and haven't had a single issue flashing anything since 4.0 including CM10. Thx!

Thanks, I just updated my CWM to version 6, tried it again and it works like a charm. Only issue I have is the rolling wake-up (Turning screen on from Sleep) but there are some hints on the forum which might help.

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

Just installed the new rom and it runs really smooth, will keep testing. Thanks for your hard work
The Following User Says Thank You to bprince For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2012, 10:27 PM   |  #18  
lancem71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olathe, KS
Thanks Meter: 81
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Finally got it loaded and really like the look of it. One request though, is there a way to get battery percentage on the icon?

Nice work!!


Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
19th December 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #19  
djmatt604's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancity
Thanks Meter: 1,814
 
1,776 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lancem71

Finally got it loaded and really like the look of it. One request though, is there a way to get battery percentage on the icon?

Nice work!!


Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

Hi...There is a batt percentage mod included...are you saying you are not seeing that? Can you post a picture of your home screen / status bar?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA Premium HD app
20th December 2012, 12:29 AM   |  #20  
lancem71's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olathe, KS
Thanks Meter: 81
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
How do i get to the mod?

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1355959684606.jpg
Views:	627
Size:	128.2 KB
ID:	1577290  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes