Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[OFFICIAL][4.2.2][TF300T][NIGHTLIES] CyanogenMod 10.1 for TF300T

OP XpLoDWilD

19th December 2012, 01:28 PM   |  #1  
XpLoDWilD's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 14,547
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
CyanogenMod is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean), which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock Android for your device.

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 *
 * Submitting bug reports on nightly builds is the leading 
 * cause of male impotence.
 */

CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. CyanogenMod does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.


Quote:

REQUIREMENTS

- TF300T (it can be installed on TF300TG but no 3G support!)
- Unlocked bootloader
- Your bootloader must be at least on Jelly Bean version (10.4 and above). - We recommend that you run the 4.2 Bootloader.


Quote:

DOWNLOADS

Google Apps:
http://goo.im/gapps

Nightlies:
http://get.cm/?device=tf300t

Quote:

HOW TO INSTALL

First installation :
1) Unlock your device, and install CWM recovery : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1668173
2) Push the update zip to your internal memory
3) Reboot in recovery (Shutdown tablet, press Vol Down + Power, then press Vol Up when prompted)
4) Make a backup
5) Navigate to "Install zip from sdcard", "Choose zip from sdcard", and choose the update zip you previously pushed to your tablet
5a) If you want Play Store, flash gapps now too (link above)
6) Go back and Wipe data/cache
7) Reboot


Updating from previous build:
1) Push update zip to /sdcard/
2) Reboot in recovery
3) Flash as above
4) Reboot

If any issue after updating, wipe data.

Quote:

CHANGELOG

http://changelog.bbqdroid.org/#tf300t/cm10.1/next

Quote:

SOURCES

http://github.com/cyanogenmod
http://github.com/cyanogenmod/androi...el_asus_tf300t
http://github.com/cyanogenmod/androi...ce_asus_tf300t

Quote:

DEVELOPERS

xplodwild, bumble-bee (for tf201 device tree from which this tree is inspired), loganmc10, dasunsrule32 for some help, cyanogenmod

Quote:

SUPPORT US

You can either help us by giving FULL bug reports WITH LOGS, WITH REPRO CASE, ETC, or by submitting patches.
If you're not a developer, but still want to support you can hit the "Donate to me" button up ahead. Remember this is something I'm doing in my free time, so a small gift is always appreciated and motivates me to keep on updating the port Thanks to all donators!
Last edited by XpLoDWilD; 17th July 2013 at 01:20 PM.
The Following 96 Users Say Thank You to XpLoDWilD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 424
 
492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
First one FTW!
The Following User Says Thank You to peterperfect For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #3  
zaki0saad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 17
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Nice work, much broken?

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T
19th December 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #4  
mikaole's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 368
 
1,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
No, actually its running very nice.
Rotation is not working, SU bug nothing to be afraid of
19th December 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #5  
NYCHitman1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,917
 
2,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikaole

No, actually its running very nice.
Rotation is not working, SU bug nothing to be afraid of

Easily fixed by downloading SuperSU, and disabling Superuser (app) within the Apps section of Settings.
19th December 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Yeah, finally! Thanks for this build, but I have one problem that wasn't mentioned before: My music is in the now playing section just showing kind of nothing (see in the Attachments) - I runned supercharger for a bit increasements in reaction time, maybe this is the issue if no other ppl are reporting this (or it's just the apk I dloaded from Google Play o.O)

btw any chance to see a kernel with increased I/O to the official version from unter's source maybe? (yeah, they aren't up to date for 4.2, but Asus I/O is not really godlike lol )

Testing now things like surfing etc. - if there are more issues I'll report
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-12-19-17-34-08.jpg
Views:	8516
Size:	10.0 KB
ID:	1576436  
19th December 2012, 05:44 PM   |  #7  
XpLoDWilD's Avatar
OP Senior Recognized Developer
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 14,547
 
1,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Just installed Play Music from Play Store, and the app seems to work fine. Let it some time to sync maybe?
As for I/O patches, some are already in sources, and I can't find any relevant commit at untermensch's github besides CPU/GPU clock changes.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to XpLoDWilD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
560 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Ok, I think I noticed differences without OC, but maybe it was GPU OC

btw Trebuchet is force closing for me when hiding the search bar, is this only my fault?

btw btw: google play music (and other laagish screens) "fixed" by letting the ROM be the ROM and set I/O to deadline...
19th December 2012, 07:13 PM   |  #9  
Northern-Loop's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Time to do some installing!

Is GPS still ****ed?
19th December 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #10  
atiatinini's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I installed this ROM just to check it out, but now I want to restore my previous backup. I went to TWRP but it says I don't have any! I checked my /data partition, and it's completely different, and a lot of stuff is missing.

Any help?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes