FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[ROM][CM] KingBeatZ v1.3.1 + 4.2 Nightlies | 01/10/13

2,817 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,550
 
By aznrice2k4, Senior Member on 18th November 2012, 07:01 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th December 2012, 01:48 AM |#11  
ChummyDays's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
The gapps link says "gapps - aznrice edition" but when i flashed, "it said made by:" and then someone else's name.

Did you modify the gapps or....?

wanted to get a picture of it but other people can flash and see.
 
 
20th December 2012, 01:52 AM |#12  
aznrice2k4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chi-Town
Thanks Meter: 3,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChummyDays

The gapps link says "gapps - aznrice edition" but when i flashed, "it said made by:" and then someone else's name.

Did you modify the gapps or....?

wanted to get a picture of it but other people can flash and see.

It was originally by Killdroid but I updated and put in some of my preference apps. IE, dropbox, google music, SwiftKey Flow Beta, and Paranoid Preference. It should be in the FAQ...if someone fixs the link.. :/ There's more but I can't remember it from the top of my head.
The Following User Says Thank You to aznrice2k4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th December 2012, 02:00 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Anyways 2 bugs to report

When connecting USB it soft reboots.

Any DPI change I.e phablet. Will end up boot looping. Just reboot and it will stick.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app
Last edited by spirusthedj; 20th December 2012 at 02:02 AM.
20th December 2012, 02:17 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
And another bug.

Don't use the DPI changer in rom control. The status bar will stay 320 DPI. Or huge lol.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app
20th December 2012, 02:34 AM |#15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Yo man, we all appreciate your work and I like that you give other people another ROM.

But to avoid the hassle, you REALLY should give credits and thank yous the same time the ROM is uploaded. Not "oh I'll get it done later" or something else.
20th December 2012, 02:37 AM |#16  
aznrice2k4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chi-Town
Thanks Meter: 3,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sluff

Yo man, we all appreciate your work and I like that you give other people another ROM.

But to avoid the hassle, you REALLY should give credits and thank yous the same time the ROM is uploaded. Not "oh I'll get it done later" or something else.

Did you not read the third post? I never said it was a hassle. People keep putting words into my mouth. I said I'm cleaning up my repo. With 120gb SSD, I'm very limited with space. Have you ever built a ROM on a 1.6 dual core net book with 120gb? Do you know what it feels like? Is so please enlighten me. I'm not being sarcastic or anything.

Sent from my One X using xda premium
20th December 2012, 02:39 AM |#17  
kylecore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chatham
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirusthedj

And another bug.

Don't use the DPI changer in rom control. The status bar will stay 320 DPI. Or huge lol.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app

Please use paranoid prefs for DPI changing and not rom control
updated OP

Quote:
Originally Posted by spirusthedj

Anyways 2 bugs to report

When connecting USB it soft reboots.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app

Mine has no such issue with usb, try a Full wipe, factory reset / system / Dalvik Cache / Cache and after installatin completes rewipe dalvik cache
20th December 2012, 02:42 AM |#18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Whoops, lol.

Yes I did read the first and third post. I didn't catch the orange words at the very top. Didn't know this was your ROM haha.
20th December 2012, 02:47 AM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kylecore

Please use paranoid prefs for DPI changing and not rom control
updated OP



Mine has no such issue with usb, try a Full wipe, factory reset / system / Dalvik Cache / Cache and after installatin completes rewipe dalvik cache

I've done that I went to a new ROM and it worked fine there.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 04:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:42 AM ----------

I might have screwed it up downgrading hboot.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app
20th December 2012, 02:51 AM |#20  
aznrice2k4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chi-Town
Thanks Meter: 3,550
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirusthedj

I've done that I went to a new ROM and it worked fine there.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 04:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:42 AM ----------

I might have screwed it up downgrading hboot.

Sent from my One X using xda app-developers app

Thanks for making me sound like I screwed up benny boy.

Sent from my One X using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes