Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,664 Members 42,521 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][WIP][HELP][NOOB] Firefox OS (B2G) for Optimus 2X: need help packaging

Tip us?

JordanRulz
Old
(Last edited by JordanRulz; 2nd March 2013 at 02:27 AM.)
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 199
Default [ROM][WIP][HELP][NOOB] Firefox OS (B2G) for Optimus 2X: need help packaging

Before everyone starts flaming me and trying to kill me for being such a noob, i would like to say that i'm a teen and a noob.

ANYWAYS, i got bored and decided to have a go at porting Firefox OS to the Optimus 2X. After figuring out how to make a flashable zip out of .img's, I tested a bit. Unfortunately ADB doesnt work and I don't know how to do live kernel debugging.

What works: Kernel
What doesn't work: everything else

Source code: http://github.com/JordanRulz

Download:
First Semi-working attempt: http://d-h.st/juX (not a flashable zip)
2nd attempt: link on http://jordanrulz.tk/ (flashable)
3rd attempt (current): http://d-h.st/0We(flashable)

Turn signature verification off before flashing

BUILD INSTRUCTIONS (still doesn't work, but for anyone who thinks they might have the answer, go right ahead)
Code:
git clone http://github.com/JordanRulz/B2G.git
2.extract a cm9 rom to B2G/my_device_backup
3.cd to the B2G directory and
Code:
ANDROIDFS_DIR=my_device_backup ./config.sh p990
and wait for the code to download. This has a good chance of failing because repo and git are stupid.
Code:
./build.sh
5.edit core/sysroot/init.rc so that it imports init.p990.rc
6.go to line 98 of build/core/Makefile and change the build fingerprint to something acceptable by the build system
7.go online and find a wpa_ctrl.h and put it in hardware/libhardware_legacy/wifi/libwpa_client/wpa_ctrl.h
8.copy libcamera.so and libwpa_client.so from a cm9-based rom to out/target/product/p990/obj/lib/