Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Should i continue CM10 and/or CM9 ?!
Yes, but only CM10! 505 71.43%
Yes, but only CM9! 23 3.25%
Yes, both pls ... 130 18.39%
No! 49 6.93%
Voters: 707. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[DEV][ROM] CyanogenMod 10.1 [Codename: BAZINGA]

OP OldDroid

23rd December 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #1  
OldDroid's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 4,405
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More



Based on androidarmv6's frameworks_base + packages_apps_Settings with a ton of new custom Features (Reference: https://github.com/OD-ROM)


Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 *
 * Submitting bug reports on nightly builds is the leading 
 * cause of male impotence.
 */

CyanogenMod is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android
community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from
another Android project that restore the Google parts. CyanogenMod does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also
slowly being open-sourced anyway.



Code:
For Moderators: This is my Kernel Source! (Credits: Erikcas + Wayland_ACE + OldDroid)

Code:
WORKING:
* RIL (Data/Phone/Sms/Mic)
* 3D Acceleration
* Bluetooth!
* WiFi
* Touchscreen
* Youtube LQ/HQ
* Lockscreen Widgets
* Browser
* Sound
* Project Butter
* BNL
* USB Tethering
* WiFi Tethering
* Full HW/SW Encoding/Decoding
* CM10(.1) Themes
* USB
* NetworkLocation
* Video Player
* Camcorder
* Panorama
* GPS

NOT WORKING:
* -

ISSUES:
* I/O Scheduler Settings
* Audiorouting Issues
Code:
cm-10.1-20130310-UNOFFICIAL-gio.zip
MD5: fa64f67f175c678353287b4e5c484ee8

You cant get BLN working on Gio? here is an flashable Kernel for that ;)
kernel-bln-gio.zip

Code:
FEATURES:

* CRT Off Animation
  1. Rotation based CRT Anim
  2. CRT Off Toggle
* Lockscreen Features
  1. Toggle to remove/add Camera Widget (Disabled by default)
  2. Toggle to show/hide white frame around the widgets
  3. Toggle to show all Widgets in Lockscreen
* PIE Control
  1. PIE Button color can be defined
  2. PIE button outline color can be defined
  3. PIE selected button color can be defined
  4. PIE trigger high can be defined
  5. PIE trigger distance can be defined
  6. PIE can be used without enabling NavBar
* Gesture Navigation from CM10 * Colors xD
  1. Clock color can be defined (from Settings)
  2. Recents Panel background color can be defined (from Settings)
  3. Statusbar color can be defined (from Settings)
  4. Notification Panel Color can be defined (from Settings)
  5. background color of Quicksettings tiles can be defined (from Settings)

Code:
CREDITS:
* OldDroid
* CyanogenMod Team
* Erikcas (for contributing legacy phones)
* Bytecode (for beeing me brudi)
* marcin1147 :)
* kufikugel (SlimRoms)
* sbradymobile
Last edited by OldDroid; 7th April 2013 at 01:55 PM.
The Following 223 Users Say Thank You to OldDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #2  
OldDroid's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 4,405
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
* reserved
Last edited by OldDroid; 7th April 2013 at 01:56 PM.
The Following 94 Users Say Thank You to OldDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 10:38 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Braila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
aren't the drivers from 4.1 working on 4.2 (since it is kinda a jelly bean) for HQ YT i mean

i tested it and this is how it goes

i had no problems turning on wifi
but the signal is fluctuating like one moment i have full sign one moment i don't have wifi at all or sometimes it stays that way, it is wotking but signal is poor
i am like 2 meters away from the modem so distance is not the problem

also call, sms signal not working after i turned off 3g

the dock divider overlays over app widgets: the power widget that comes preadded to the desktop
stability ok as far as i tested
Last edited by cojeapetru; 23rd December 2012 at 11:18 PM. Reason: added my report after testing so i don't double post
The Following User Says Thank You to cojeapetru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Wink
ooooooooooooooooh man!

excellent,excellent,excellent...

very good and nice...

thank you....
The Following User Says Thank You to amir7raul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd December 2012, 11:09 PM   |  #5  
m.ali.ozkaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 133
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I am testing now

GT-S5660 cihazımdan Tapatalk 2 ile gönderildi
23rd December 2012, 11:37 PM   |  #6  
OldDroid's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 4,405
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cojeapetru

aren't the drivers from 4.1 working on 4.2 (since it is kinda a jelly bean) for HQ YT i mean

i tested it and this is how it goes

i had no problems turning on wifi
but the signal is fluctuating like one moment i have full sign one moment i don't have wifi at all or sometimes it stays that way, it is wotking but signal is poor
i am like 2 meters away from the modem so distance is not the problem

also call, sms signal not working after i turned off 3g

the dock divider overlays over app widgets: the power widget that comes preadded to the desktop
stability ok as far as i tested

yep you are right! i gonna fix it ...
currently it has no ril class! i will recompile it later and recheck some things ...
wifi shows poor signal but it has good signal

Sent from my GT-S5660 using xda app-developers app
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to OldDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 12:05 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Braila
Thanks Meter: 8
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldDroid

yep you are right! i gonna fix it ...
currently it has no ril class! i will recompile it later and recheck some things ...
wifi shows poor signal but it has good signal

Sent from my GT-S5660 using xda app-developers app

i will test some more tomorrow or better said later today (already 24th here )
for a beta it is a pretty good build keep going
24th December 2012, 12:42 AM   |  #8  
m.ali.ozkaya's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag istanbul
Thanks Meter: 133
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
- Very very laggy and very slow screen change and touch screen
- device signal 1 bar very bad
- wifi or 2g or 3g internet very slow

- 2 screen simmulation goog idea but not runnin
- notification panel good

But good job dev


Mobil cihazdan gönderildi..
aOS 2.3.6
- BNC-GIO-R2
- Unofficial CyanogenMod 7 (v121212)

Adrenalin Tweaks 4.4
The Following User Says Thank You to m.ali.ozkaya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 01:11 AM   |  #9  
OldDroid's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 4,405
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by m.ali.ozkaya

- Very very laggy and very slow screen change and touch screen
- device signal 1 bar very bad
- wifi or 2g or 3g internet very slow

- 2 screen simmulation goog idea but not runnin
- notification panel good

But good job dev


Mobil cihazdan gönderildi..
aOS 2.3.6
- BNC-GIO-R2
- Unofficial CyanogenMod 7 (v121212)

Adrenalin Tweaks 4.4

remember that we have not good ram and processor on that phone! so new android versions always eating ram and cpu speed! device signal and wifi will always show the same. its an ui bug! btw merry xmas ^_^

Sent from my GT-S5660 using xda app-developers app
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to OldDroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th December 2012, 06:13 AM   |  #10  
SemBoyHehe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldDroid

remember that we have not good ram and processor on that phone! so new android versions always eating ram and cpu speed! device signal and wifi will always show the same. its an ui bug! btw merry xmas ^_^

Sent from my GT-S5660 using xda app-developers app

lol. hohohoho. merry xmas.

The Following User Says Thank You to SemBoyHehe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes