Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

VZW GS3 Custom Kernel Experiences

OP o0BlacknesS0o

25th December 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #21  
tee00max's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 80
 
805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I installed the faux kernel and I am having a hard time keeping my sd card mounted. Anyone experience that. I have a 64gb installed.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
25th December 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #22  
fz798's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 157
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by fz798

I'm at 15 hours and only down to 61%, running CleanROM 5.5.1 and Faux123 with optimized settings as mentioned in the CR thread.

I usually leave my phone charging overnight but I'm going to leave it unplugged to keep tracking the amazing battery life I'm getting from this combination of ROM and kernel.

Will post a snap later....


Almost 30 hours, with 2h 12m screen time, battery is at 14% .... to me, that is absolutely fantastic battery life.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012.12.25-12.22.14.jpg
Views:	677
Size:	76.8 KB
ID:	1591336   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012.12.25-12.23.39.jpeg
Views:	659
Size:	169.5 KB
ID:	1591338  
25th December 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #23  
dems86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 210
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Do you have a link to faux 123 kernel for touchwuiz roms??

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
25th December 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #24  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1,764
 
2,366 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dems86

Do you have a link to faux 123 kernel for touchwuiz roms??

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

Read the friggin thread, dude! I put a link for it one page back....

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
25th December 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #25  
o0BlacknesS0o's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fincastle, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,910
 
2,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dems86

Do you have a link to faux 123 kernel for touchwuiz roms??

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2

In the OP... stock Samsung based means touch wiz based and I know it says ICS only in the thread but it is updated to jellybean

Samsung Galaxy SIII powered by CleanROM 5.5.2
25th December 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #26  
tee00max's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 80
 
805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I would really like to try this kernel out but its not letting me mount my SD card. Just keeps saying its safe to remove.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
25th December 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #27  
o0BlacknesS0o's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fincastle, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,910
 
2,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tee00max

I would really like to try this kernel out but its not letting me mount my SD card. Just keeps saying its safe to remove.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

64gb?

Samsung Galaxy SIII powered by CleanROM 5.5.2
25th December 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #28  
tee00max's Avatar
Senior Member
Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 80
 
805 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0BlacknesS0o

64gb?

Samsung Galaxy SIII powered by CleanROM 5.5.2

Yep

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
25th December 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #29  
o0BlacknesS0o's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fincastle, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,910
 
2,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tee00max

Yep

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium

I can't remember where I saw it but it was in one of the kernel threads that the 64gb needs to be formatted a certain way...

Samsung Galaxy SIII powered by CleanROM 5.5.2
25th December 2012, 08:46 PM   |  #30  
Elite49's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Using Faux B3 with Intelli and Ondemand. I notice more lag on Intelli even with the V3 Beta.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes