5,605,519 Members 46,290 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Wireless Indicator Bug in KFHD 7" Software Version 7.2.3??

Tip us?
 
prokennexusa
Old
#11  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 937
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Smile Follow Up

To All -

We just received a response from the Amazon Software Development Team. They have

acknowledged the bug and plan to post a fix when they release 7.2.4. Software Version

7.2.4 is due to be deployed in the next 60 days. For anyone using our OTA Update

block, please wait for the update to post. Let's fist see what kind of damage it does to

the Kindle, then decide if it is worth it to perform a manual update. We will keep everyone

posted.
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
The Following User Says Thank You to prokennexusa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prokennexusa
Old
#12  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 937
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Thumbs up Kindle Fire HD Wireless Indicator Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZilverZurfarn View Post
Same here on a kfhd 8.9 with latest 8.1.4 update and Apex launcher. Seems more of a "graphics" glitch than anything else, as everything works as it should.
ZilverZurfarn,

Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry we missed your post. You are absolutely correct, it is a Graphics

glitch. Amazon has acknowledged the problem and is deploying a fix when they release the next

version.
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
 
Headlessbody
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bonassola
Default same issue here

same issue on mine, but if it's just a wrong icon i can live with that!
 
damigonz
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Madrid
Same issue in 7.2.3 .

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 usando Tapatalk 2
 
prokennexusa
Old
#15  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 937
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Location Kindle Fire HD Wireless Indicator Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by Headlessbody View Post
same issue on mine, but if it's just a wrong icon i can live with that!
Headlessbody,

It is hard to say, we are getting mixed complaints but so far we are leaning towards a defect in the Framework

which in English means a defective icon.
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
 
prokennexusa
Old
#16  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 937
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Location Wireless & GPS Indicator Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by damigonz View Post
Same issue in 7.2.3 .

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 usando Tapatalk 2
damigonz,

The bug appear to be on the Kindle Fire HD 7", the Kindle Fire HD 8.9" and the Kindle Fire 2. Originating in the last

firmware or x.2.3 firmware, although we are having complaints in x.2.4 also.
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
 
shadowmike
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 1,336
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cleveland
Weird , mine only shows an x when I loose internet connection. But not router connection.

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk HD

Current 2014
HTC one

AN-21 U Drop Box

Old 2013-Past
T-MO DoubleShot MT4GS (Stock)
VM HTC One V (Rooted, 3yr olds toy)
T-MO MT SLIDE (Stock - Screen Died)
KINDLE FIRE HD (Stock Rooted)
SPRINT EVO 3D (Broken Screen)
T-MO MT4G (Broken Screen)
T-MO MT SLIDE (Water Damage)
T-MO G1 (Dogs Chew Toy, They Thought)
T-MO MT3G (Dogs Chew Toy, They Thought)
SE XPERIA 1 (Won't Boot)
T-MO SHADOW (Screen Died)
 
prokennexusa
Old
#18  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 937
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Location Kindle Fire HD Wireless Indicator Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowmike View Post
Weird , mine only shows an x when I loose internet connection. But not router connection.

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk HD
shadowmike,

So your Kindle is functioning as expected and designed. Are you using a Kindle Fire 2 or HD? What is your

software version? This seems to get even more strange as people respond. There is no pattern at

the moment.
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
 
prokennexusa
Old
#19  
prokennexusa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 937
Posts: 2,637
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Petaluma

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Wireless & GPS Indicator Bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowmike View Post
Weird , mine only shows an x when I loose internet connection. But not router connection.

Sent from my KFTT using Tapatalk HD
shadowmike,

I never did ask you. What Kindle Fire are you using? What is your software version?
Best Regards, Chris Bryant (prokennexusa Team Member)


The Noob Guys, where Simplicity is Key......

Skype: prokennexusa (Online 10am to 2am PST)
Main Line: (707) 774-5923

KFFA Bug Tracking: http://mantis.canonicaldev.com
Pastebin for Info: http://pastebin.canonicaldev.com/

Facebook: prokennexusa@gmail.com
Twitter: #prokennexus

Search XDA for Noob............More to come!
 
DVDYETI
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2010
Mine has the little x in the wifi bar.I usually notice it after waking the Kindle Fire Hd. It seems to go back to normal after a minute or so.
Wifi functions as normal throughout so it's not a problem for me.
Im on 7.2.3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...