Post Reply

[ROM][4.2.2] SGT7 - Making your Nexus 10 a true tablet

OP cdesai

27th December 2012, 09:13 AM   |  #21  
tbis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
What gapps? the ones in the op are dead.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium
27th December 2012, 09:27 AM   |  #22  
escosk8r's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbis

What gapps? the ones in the op are dead.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium

http://goo.im/devs/craigacgomez/mant...2.1-JOP40D.zip
27th December 2012, 09:35 AM   |  #23  
cdesai's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag IN YOUR HEAD
Thanks Meter: 4,009
 
2,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbis

What gapps? the ones in the op are dead.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium

http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-jb-20121212-signed.zip
27th December 2012, 09:49 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by escosk8r

Dude lay off the guy...He posted an exceptional ROM for all of us here and put his time into doing so and your being a jerk bashing him. All we need is to start making devs leave cause of sh*t like this and then we'll have less ROMs and less content overall for our N10's. The ROM rocks, treat people with more respect. After all, he built the ROM, Not you.

I already apologized to him, what else do you want me to do? I thought he was a troll as there is no tablet ui when the title is about a true tablet experience
27th December 2012, 10:38 AM   |  #25  
escosk8r's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beerope

I already apologized to him, what else do you want me to do? I thought he was a troll as there is no tablet ui when the title is about a true tablet experience

This type of thing happens often on xda, and it causes a lot of negative consequences, just think before you post next time, k?
27th December 2012, 10:41 AM   |  #26  
cdesai's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag IN YOUR HEAD
Thanks Meter: 4,009
 
2,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Anyone tested this yet?
Does the tablet mode toggle work as intended?
27th December 2012, 11:24 AM   |  #27  
clavicle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Simla
Thanks Meter: 55
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdesai

Anyone tested this yet?
Does the tablet mode toggle work as intended?

Yes the toggle is working, I get navigation bar and status bar clubbed into one. Thanks this is wonderful.
Till now everything is going on fine.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
27th December 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #28  
Lim Wee Huat's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 264
 
964 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hmmm.. The tablet ui toggle makes no difference...

Sent from my Nexus 10 using xda premium
27th December 2012, 12:22 PM   |  #29  
clavicle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Simla
Thanks Meter: 55
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
No it is working. See screenshot.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356610943885.jpg
Views:	635
Size:	125.3 KB
ID:	1595469  
27th December 2012, 01:01 PM   |  #30  
clavicle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Simla
Thanks Meter: 55
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I expected tiles to be absent and indeed these are absent, but cannot customise toggles also, only five of these are present that being aeroplane mode, WiFi, auto rotate, brightness and notifications. Any ideas to get others back.



Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to clavicle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 10 Original Android Development by ThreadRank