Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][TWJB4.1.2 i605 Base ONLY]TabletUI w/Floating Multiwindow *7/19/13*

OP Deckoz2302

30th January 2013, 07:12 PM   |  #161  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
I have a setting using this that allows me to download tablet apps from the playstore. I do not get "this is not compatable with you device" very often at all now. For those interested here are the settings:

Change phone DPI to 210

Using Xposed App change the following in dpi's:

Android System - DPI: 200 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked
Google Play Store - DPI: 320 with 320x480 and tablet unchecked
Settings - DPI: 180 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked
Settings storage - DPI: 180 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked
System UI - DPI: 160 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked

One other thing I have realized about using the dpi mod is that when making all these adjustments and depending on the DPI you are running the phone at, either 320, 240 or 180, all other programs will use that setting as default. So if you are running 240 dpi and adjust your xposed app dpi's to something else, but like a program at the deafualt dpi, which would be 240, then if you switch the phone dpi to something different, you will have to remember to change that one program that you liked at 240 back to 240 in xposed app. Sounds confusing and a lot to remember or think about, but once you start playing with dpi's for certain programs you will realize what more they may have or have not to offer.
The Following User Says Thank You to Just about right For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th January 2013, 08:04 PM   |  #162  
Bill Idol's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 49
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Re: [MOD][Touchwiz JB 4.1.1 DEODEX ONLY]Tablet UI *UPDATED 1/7/13*
Quote:
Originally Posted by Just about right

I have a setting using this that allows me to download tablet apps from the playstore. I do not get "this is not compatable with you device" very often at all now. For those interested here are the settings:

Change phone DPI to 210

Using Xposed App change the following in dpi's:

Android System - DPI: 200 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked
Google Play Store - DPI: 320 with 320x480 and tablet unchecked
Settings - DPI: 180 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked
Settings storage - DPI: 180 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked
System UI - DPI: 160 with 1000x1600 and tablet unchecked

One other thing I have realized about using the dpi mod is that when making all these adjustments and depending on the DPI you are running the phone at, either 320, 240 or 180, all other programs will use that setting as default. So if you are running 240 dpi and adjust your xposed app dpi's to something else, but like a program at the deafualt dpi, which would be 240, then if you switch the phone dpi to something different, you will have to remember to change that one program that you liked at 240 back to 240 in xposed app. Sounds confusing and a lot to remember or think about, but once you start playing with dpi's for certain programs you will realize what more they may have or have not to offer.

Thanks brudda, I'm gonna try this.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to Bill Idol For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th February 2013, 05:26 AM   |  #163  
Lodd's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
I know it's a slightly different phone, but has anyone tried this on an international Galaxy Note 2 (N7100)?
9th February 2013, 11:34 PM   |  #164  
Senior Member
Toledo
Thanks Meter: 20
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
If anyone has figured out how to get this working on the sprint model, please post here!
10th February 2013, 08:20 PM   |  #165  
cyberthug101's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grand Rapids
Thanks Meter: 352
 
332 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Re: [MOD][Touchwiz JB 4.1.1 DEODEX ONLY]Tablet UI *UPDATED 1/7/13*
Quote:
Originally Posted by mokash34

If anyone has figured out how to get this working on the sprint model, please post here!

Works great for me....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using JellyBombed Tapatalk 2
19th February 2013, 06:12 PM   |  #166  
Senior Member
Flag Le Gosier
Thanks Meter: 31
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lodd

I know it's a slightly different phone, but has anyone tried this on an international Galaxy Note 2 (N7100)?

Up ??
20th February 2013, 10:01 PM   |  #167  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Hi,

hm.. i always come into a bootloop

i have the Omega v12

any ideas ?


sorry for my bad english
22nd February 2013, 03:40 AM   |  #168  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by jolia

Hi,

hm.. i always come into a bootloop

i have the Omega v12

any ideas ?


sorry for my bad english

Could be your microsd card. I have run into a few things with the phone thinking it one thing and turned out to be another. If you microsd is an exfat, than that can cause bootloop.
24th February 2013, 10:28 PM   |  #169  
Zues532's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Re: [MOD][Touchwiz JB 4.1.1 DEODEX ONLY]Tablet UI *UPDATED 1/7/13*
Anybody gotten this working on 4.2?

Edit: Got it working on Beans 10, having some trouble getting the DPIs just right, but I'll post them up once I get everything set.
Last edited by Zues532; 25th February 2013 at 01:28 AM.
25th February 2013, 09:25 PM   |  #170  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I have no idea why I cant get this to fully work. It's so frustrating. Im able to get the phablet look but cannot seem to get the bottom statusbar tablet ui. I appreciate the ops work but can't help to think some more organized installation instructions wouldn't hurt and arent too much to expect. The flashable tablet zip seems to do nothing but remove my system ui completely and the instructions after the zip are not clear at all. Im not trying to be rude at all just give you my experiences with this mod and I haven't had a very good one.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes