FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[MOD][TWJB4.1.2 i605 Base ONLY]TabletUI w/Floating Multiwindow *7/19/13*

901 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,708
 
By Deckoz2302, Senior Member on 25th December 2012, 08:13 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th December 2012, 05:10 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1,708
 
Donate to Me
More
You have to delete the. Bak file that is created when you edit it otherwise tweakbox will revert to the .bak

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
 
 
26th December 2012, 05:39 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Ok, long time flasher and sometime helper, but this mod is kicking my tail!!! Can I get some help please? I change dpi using romtoolbox pro to 240. I then move the jar file and system ui and reboot. I go into cwm and fix permissions and reboot. No luck with it rebooting. I am on beans build 4.
If any of you have any ideas, I would love to hear them.
Last edited by Just about right; 26th December 2012 at 05:43 PM.
26th December 2012, 05:46 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1,708
 
Donate to Me
More
You placed system/app/systemui.apk and you placed android.policy.jar in system/framework correct?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
26th December 2012, 05:47 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckoz2302

You have to delete the. Bak file that is created when you edit it otherwise tweakbox will revert to the .bak

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Did that but now they stick but wont take effect after reboot this is really puzzling me cuz I was on another twiz rom with xposed working fine And I am on beans 4

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
26th December 2012, 05:53 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckoz2302

You placed system/app/systemui.apk and you placed android.policy.jar in system/framework correct?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Correct on both. It requires me to overwrite the files that are being replaced. I am wondering if it is because of CWM fix permissions and not twrp. Which did you use?
26th December 2012, 05:54 PM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1,708
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamantericos

Did that but now they stick but wont take effect after reboot this is really puzzling me cuz I was on another twiz rom with xposed working fine And I am on beans 4

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

That's weird because this will work at 320dpi. It completely changes the UI bar...there's just alignment issues at high dpi. Like you shouldnt have a regular ui bar at all.

Let me see if I can make flashable zip


Also just curious you don't have qemu.hw.mainkeys=1 in your buildprop for the softkeys do you? It should be 0 or non existent if you've never fooled with it

I use twrp try it without touching permissions
Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by Deckoz2302; 26th December 2012 at 05:56 PM.
26th December 2012, 06:08 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckoz2302

That's weird because this will work at 320dpi. It completely changes the UI bar...there's just alignment issues at high dpi. Like you shouldnt have a regular ui bar at all.

Let me see if I can make flashable zip


Also just curious you don't have qemu.hw.mainkeys=1 in your buildprop for the softkeys do you? It should be 0 or non existent if you've never fooled with it

I use twrp try it without touching permissions
Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Oh sorry Im not clear I'm in tablet mide thats fine I'm just trying to fix the browser

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to diamantericos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th December 2012, 06:15 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1356545706001.jpg
Views:	874
Size:	36.8 KB
ID:	1593791  
26th December 2012, 06:28 PM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1,708
 
Donate to Me
More
Now when you save delete the .bak duplicate then reboot

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
26th December 2012, 06:39 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 225
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deckoz2302

Now when you save delete the .bak duplicate then reboot

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Thats what I did but it still wint take effect I saved it removed .bak file and rebooted browser still force closes and I checked the added line is saved and still there . There must be something missing for xposed to take effect

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
26th December 2012, 06:43 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 1,708
 
Donate to Me
More
Go into xposed installer. Make sure you have framework installed. Then toto modules tab and make sure tweakbox is checked

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes